Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 442 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    8

Del Mar Trip

By

August 20, 2017

A good place to stay for a short visit. Friendly staff. A fine location. Improvement of breakfast could make it a much more attractive stay.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

August 19, 2017

Stayed here before and enjoy the quietness and accomodations provided by this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

As always an outstanding stay.

By

August 18, 2017

club

I feel fortunate that I chanced upon this hotel several years ago. It is now my go to hotel when in this area. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is a comfortable place that I look forward to staying at.

Read More
Read Less

Management Nightmare

By

August 16, 2017

club

45 minutes to check in and I asked the manager to ensure I got the points I deserved for the visit. He never got it done and I was left trying to explain my situation to someone in India who could not help me another 45 minutes wasted.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

August 15, 2017

Exactly what you expect, clean, friendly, and in a great spot

Read More
Read Less

Saved our vacation!

By

August 12, 2017

club

We had made a reservation at a different nearby hotel, but that facility completely messed up our booking and we had no where to stay. We called this Holiday Inn Express and they were able to accommodate us - for which I cannot thank them enough. The staff is really awesome and very courteous. They were even able to switch us to a slightly larger room with larger sofa bed for our teen boys. The room was adequate - large enough, quiet, and clean. The king bed was great, and the boys said the sofa bed was fine.

The only complaint was the AC unit - it wasn't what I would call "quiet." It actually wouldn't have been that bad if it just stayed on 100% of the time. However, it kept turning on and off (as AC units do) and that just highlighted the noisiness of the unit. We cranked the temp down (made it stay on longer) and that sort of helped.

Other than that...breakfast was fine. There was some sort of soccer tournament in town, and hordes of tweens staying at the hotel nearly overwhelmed the staff. We were content with our coffee, eggs, pancakes, bagels, and yogurts. But the tweens basically ransacked the place and I cannot fault the hotel for the breakfast room being less than spotless at times. They were trying valiantly.

Our room wasn't cheap - but the location was awesome for our vacation, and we didn't have much of a choice. I am used to getting a nicer room for the amount charged, but things are just more expensive in the SD area and overall the room met our needs nicely. There wasn't anything wrong with our room, it just didn't have any sort of "wow" factor. Again, we give the staff super high marks!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for our Legoland adventure!

By

August 05, 2017

I stayed here with my husband, son (5 yrs.), and daughter (2 yrs.). Everything exceeded our expectations. We were especially impressed with the breakfast options. Choices included pancakes, eggs - scrambled, hard-boiled, or egg white omelet, a variety of breads, yogurt, cereal, pork sausage, turkey sausage, bacon, oatmeal, as well as coffee and juice. The pool was clean and the spa was the perfect temperature. Our room was clean and met our needs perfectly. We were happy to have a mini fridge and microwave. We'd definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

August 01, 2017

club

Easy walk to beach after a long day at work. Comfortable rooms. Room was quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service!

By

July 31, 2017

On a trip where we stayed in 4 different Holiday Inn Expresses, this was, by far, the worst! (and most expensive) It took 4 trips to the front desk to finally get a lightbulb replaced in our bathroom. There were NO towel bars in the bathroom--NONE! The bathroom door had a floor door stop like you see on outside doors--would not stay open, so you had to put it up or down every time you used the bathroom. My sister at the last minute joined us for this portion of the trip and the hotel would not change us to room with two queen beds. I would go to front desk for extra linens everyday and then the cleaning staff would take them back every night--frustrating. No safe in room. Overall, a so-so hotel that just didn't maintain the quality of a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 30, 2017

club

Staff and location to race track excellent,Breakfast convenient and adequite

Read More
Read Less

Not Great, but Not Bad

By

July 24, 2017

club

I was kind of disappointed by this property compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at. The bathroom seemed dated and kind of unclean. The elevator was out for part of my stay without any serious direction on how to get to the stairs (they are not right next to it.) Parking is odd and difficult to get to by stairs. It was not horrible and the staff was kind so I would recommend the property, but there were definitely some issues.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

July 23, 2017

club

Terrific location and very friendly staff!! We enjoyed being just blocks from the beach and the breakfast was staffed with awesome employees.

Read More
Read Less