Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 500 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Fun in Solvang

By

January 16, 2017

club

Nice room, great staff. Breakfast wasn't great. Eat in town.

Read More
Read Less

OK but not great

By

January 14, 2017

To me the most importation thing is the room. I thought the room really needed to be updated. It had an old style look to it all. Old carpeting old furniture and not an updated bathroom. But having said that,, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean. So if you were traveling and stopping over for a night and are not looking for luxury this place would be fine. That breakfast was nothing outstanding but was your typical free breakfast as this kind of Hotel. The eggs did not taste like real fresh eggs but more like powdered eggs. I did like their automatic pancake machine. If you're in a hurry this is an easy grab-and-go place for breakfast nothing outstanding but passable.

Read More
Read Less

Old, outdated

By

January 14, 2017

club

Room size was sufficient but room itself was old and dingy. Not cleaned very well. You can tell it has not been updated in a long time. Much nicer accommodations down the street.

Read More
Read Less

Family Time

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

I took my wife, son and my daughter-inlaw for my wifes birthday. We enjoy our time at the hotel--nice clean, comfortable room. I can,t wait to go back and have family time again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Ever

By

January 09, 2017

This was that "one bad stay" that I had with Holiday Inn. This is my hotel brand of choice, but this is the one that really upset me. The rooms were extremely expensive (we had 2 rooms for the weekend), so I think our stay was just over $1100 for the two rooms.
I swam in the pool and hot tub the first day. My hair turned green after about 20 minutes in the hot tub. I grew up as a swimmer and swam all the way through college. I am an engineer. I know Chemistry and I know pools, and my hair turning green after 20 minutes is not a good thing. I spoke with two people at the hotel and then one person on the phone with IHG to tell them to shut the pool down, they had a problem. This was most likely a hard water (possible Copper in the pipes - but a large amount - and unsafe amount). They put the blame back on my hair and said that's what happens with chlorine. Anyway, my hair took a long time to recover, as did my daughter's hair. The hotel was dated and the rooms were terrible, but this experience was just so strange and humiliating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less

Walking distance to everything downtown

By

January 02, 2017

Nice basic hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable with nice pillows and bedding. The rooms was furnished nice with a mini fridge and microwave. Had some issues and staff was a bit lacking on service skills.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and we really enjoyed the time

By

January 02, 2017

Though we stayed in Solvang for only less than 10 hours, we really enjoyed our time here, the room is great and quite, the beds are comfortable, the AC is pretty quiet. We slept quite well there and this makes us energetic enough to finish the rest of California -1.

I'll recommend this if you want to stop by somewhere when driving along CA-1.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

January 02, 2017

club

We loved the hotel and would stay here again - would highly recommend. Great price and very friendly service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less

One night of Noise

By

January 02, 2017

Water pipes were noisy there was no sleep in sight.
Room was tidy but not clean.
Evening check in person was not welcoming or polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good service

By

January 02, 2017

The room was surprisingly clean with no "hotel odor" the continental breakfast was very good...the staff working in the breakfast room could have been a little more friendly, they started putting things away without checking if we would like anything else. Other than that it was an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less

December 2016

By

January 01, 2017

The hotel was very cute. We booked a room with 3 queen beds, one bed was in a loft. The room was very spacious. The room included a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom supplies were bath and body works which is always nice. The hotel is easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The breakfast was great but very crowded. We really enjoyed our stay in Solvang.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms plus great service

By

December 30, 2016

club

Our family stayed in two rooms and all six of us were very happy with the cleanliness of rooms and bathrooms.
The location is perfect, with walking distance to the shops in Solvang.
The friendly staff were helpful and we also enjoyed a breakfast with a variety of choices.
This was our third stay at this hotel, and we plan to return again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear we have been able to provide you with a positive experince. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will see you next year! Sincerely, Spencer R Front Desk Clerk
Read More
Read Less