Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 557 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Very comfortable stay

By

April 24, 2017

This was a girls get away trip and found this hotel very close to downtown area of Solvang. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and staff was very accommodating and helpful. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Muy contenta

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

El hotel es hermoso, limpio y agradable con una vista espectacular.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

April 21, 2017

club

We were going on a road trip from SD to SF stopping at a few places! I always wanted to visit Solvang by the time we got there mostly everything was close but we decided to stay and I'm
So glad we did! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Solvang and I was very pleased with the staff!! We walked at night and early the next morning after we had a great breakfast that was included with our room! Due to the great service we received and knowing I would neee a place in SF I decided to call the Holiday Inn in SF and we stay there two nights! I since have become a member and I'm planing on using this hotel on all of my future travels!!

Read More
Read Less

Good location and nice breakfast

By

April 20, 2017

club

I stayed just one night, but l like this hotel very much.
It is located enterance of Slovang, you can go anywhere of solvang by walk.
And l had a nice free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 17, 2017

club

Clean rioom and good breakfast.

Very minor Con: The lighting for the vanity is a bit too cool in temp and would prefer warmer lighting

Read More
Read Less

Good quality

By

April 17, 2017

club

Everything was up to the standards of holiday inn express from my experience quite enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Nice area

By

April 13, 2017

This hotel is located right next to downtown Solvang. There is an abundance of shops and eateries in this area to keep you occupied on your trip. The staff was very friendly in the room was very clean and very comfortable. Large vehicles are hard to park in the lot that would be my only complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel, great beds

By

April 13, 2017

Stayed here on business. Older hotel so this is not your typical Holiday Inn Express. Still, a nice hotel, good heat and AC. I love the breakfast choices at HIE. Good desk to work at.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

April 10, 2017

club

Great staff. Nice pool.
We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast!
Great location in Santa Yenez.
We will definetly be back

Read More
Read Less

Looking for a place to stay.

By

April 10, 2017

club

My husband and I had planned to stay 2 nights in a hotel/ inn in Venture on April 1st and 2nd. our first night there was a disaster!!! We checked out and continued with our planned visit to Solvang. firstly we had to find a place to stay, seeing the Holiday Express we decided to give it a try. We were greeted in a friendly manor and were quickly assured there was a room, I think we were very lucky!!!.When we checked in later that day we were delight ed with the room which had a balcony overlooking trees, it was peaceful. The room was well appointed, comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom.
Car parking was convient and we were impressed with the security
All the staff were pleasant and helpful.
We really enjoyed breakfast.
We were sorry to leave and wish we had made the choice to stay ourtwo nights there.

Read More
Read Less

Kind staff, average value

By

April 10, 2017

Enjoyed the stay. Better than many Holiday Inn Express properties I stayed in during this trip to southern Cal and Arizona.

Read More
Read Less

quility family time

By

April 08, 2017

platinumelite

overall it was a great experience ............................................................................................................................................................ I will be back.

Read More
Read Less