Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 661 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

661reviews

  • 5 Stars
    383
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Amazing Hotel

By

October 19, 2017

Fabulous location, clean, wonderful staff and management.. Able to walk to downtown Solvang. Love this place.. !

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a wine tasting trip

By

October 18, 2017

club

My girlfriends and I stay here at least once a year for a ladies wine weekend. We love that it is walking distance to everything in Solvang also we stay in a room that has three beds which is wonderful for our group. The hotel could use some updates but overall a nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 16, 2017

The hotel was situated at the beginning of town, a 15 minute walk from the heart of shops and restaurants. There is free, covered parking and a swimming pool/jacuzzi. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi was not heated and the pool towels were a bit threadbare. The room was nice and the king size bed/mattress very comfortable. The assigned room was situated on the top floor but one part of the room had a slanting ceiling that cut down on ceiling height. The hair products was also nice but scarce in quantity (1 small bottle sufficient for one time use/one person). The towels were showing their wear and tear and were not fluffy and big was my only other gripe. The breakfast served had variety and included both hot and cold food and juices. Staff were nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in solvang,ca.

By

October 13, 2017

club

Awesome king bed suite with balcony private bathroom and nice living room . Nice relaxing view .

Read More
Read Less

Solvang stay

By

October 09, 2017

Clean, extremely comforting bed and linens, great breakfasts, friendly, close to shops.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling

By

October 08, 2017

The hotel was great and we have been there a number of times in the past. But in the years past it was another name. My husband and I stayed there a number of times because we have a little dog and would always take her with us and you excepted dogs.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

October 07, 2017

This place smells terrible and has dirty carpet. The entire property is likely the worst HIE I've seen. It is terribly dated and I was forced to wear flip flops in my room. It is well situated and that's all this place going for it.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 03, 2017

club

Comfortable bed, big spacious room. Service was excellent. When we checked in, they had already put two cribs in our room for our twins. The breakfast was on point with bacon, eggs, sausage, omelets, breads, oatmeal, yogurts, juices, and milk. When I visit Solvang, I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but hotel is just average.

By

September 26, 2017

platinumelite

HIE in Solvang is an average hotel. The prices are reasonable but the overall experience was lacking. The rooms need updating. The breakfast had the standard HIE spread. Too bad the hotel does not provide some of the excellent local Danish pastries which Solvang is known for.

Read More
Read Less

quiet room and good breakfast

By

September 25, 2017

platinumelite

Guest room is clean and quiet. breakfast area is clean and foods are good

Read More
Read Less

Solvang Business Trip

By

September 25, 2017

club

I couldn’t get a room in Lompoc, which is where my business meetings took place. Overall, I was very satisfied with the hotel, but disappointed with the lack of a fitness center.

Read More
Read Less

Odd Second Floor

By

September 21, 2017

club

Booked 2 1/2 months in advance, requested to be near to elevator due to medical reasons. The gentleman at the desk told us he thought we were near the elevator - we definitely were NOT. We had to walk two long hallways, passing through the outdoors TWICE. He suggested we go up the stairways. That was not possible for my husband. This is not a hotel we will ever use again. It was old and very "musty" smelling....

Read More
Read Less