Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 611 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

A great Holiday Inn Express to stay at.

By

July 21, 2017

My other review experienced a computer glitch and got deleted.
To re-summarize our review; we enjoy the charm of your Solvang hotel, and were particularly impressed by your wonderful staff members for their excellent performance.
Norma and Alex in the food cafeteria were wonderful to assure all guest needs were met. Silvia and Gabby in housekeeping who went through special effort to make sure our needs were taken care of, ie extra bath tissues, towels, etc. And also, the front desk manned and tended by Isaac, and Andrew, were great. These two charming gentlemen provided assurance for our safety and comfort; overall, made our stay a very pleasant one. Overall, kudos to these fine staff members who work for you and to the management of the Solvang HI. It is evident that your people are well-trained by a great management team.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and kind

By

July 20, 2017

platinumelite

Easy location to downtown, celan and friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone. The only negative was that the hot tub was down.

Read More
Read Less

索尔万的舒适住宿

By

July 18, 2017

丹麦小镇索尔万的舒适住宿,checkin/out 很快,房间有些年头了,维护的还不错,住的房间有一个大阳台,床铺很舒服,符合假日快捷的一贯标准。早餐丰富。

Read More
Read Less

Thanks!

By

July 17, 2017

We tried to extend our stay, but the hotel was booked due to housing firefighters fighting the nearby fire. While we were disappointed, we were very grateful to the hotel for helping these brave people get some much-needed rest.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place for Visiting Solvang

By

July 17, 2017

club

It was very easy to find HIE upon entering Solvang. Right off the main highway into town. Our room were on the "back side" of the property, so road noise wasn't an issue...nice. The room was comfortable and quite. HIE is within reasonable walking distance to most attractions, shops, restaurants, museums, bakeries in town, expect the Spanish era mission. We drove to the other end of town to visit it.

My only issue is that I like a very firm mattress. The single king bed in the room was a little soft for my preference.

I would stay at this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Miserable middle-aged front desk man

By

July 16, 2017

platinumelite

That was my worst experience of the service at a IHG hotel. The middle aged front desk male stuff gave me a disabled room with out a care of my selected preference before my stay. When I asked questions at check out he sat there all the time to answer my questions impatiently.
I don't think he wants to work there at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great overnight

By

July 14, 2017

This facility is not overall up to date in terms of some of the new HIE properties I have visited. The carpeting when I first entered the hotel from the lower level garage was very dirty. My wife mentioned the towels were on the thin side and "scum" floating on the surface of the public hot tub. When I first entered my room I felt relaxed and comfortable. The bed and pillows were up to HIE standards. I asked for and received a room on the back side of the hotel, away from the busy front street so I appreciated that. Breadfast was up to usual IE standards. Overall, the stay was better than expected for me after reading recent reviews.

Read More
Read Less

Heading home

By

July 07, 2017

club

I think we stayed at this property over 20 years ago when last in Solvang. It needs a serious update. It just looks tired. I have stayed at other HIE properties that were in better condition...this one was mostly comfortable...but the overall appeal was lacking. I would not book this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Solvange wine country

By

July 03, 2017

club

Good location for the busy tourist town. It had a nice balcony on the side away from the road, but 2nd floor was a little noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Solvang

By

July 02, 2017

club

Nice hotel, but it needs some work. Cute patio, but it was overgrown and dirty. Also, there was no closet door.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and good location

By

June 30, 2017

club

the hotel was comfortable and located perfectly for walking around Solvang. We had only one problem. My husband is large and has a hard time with little hotel toilets. If it wasn't for that we would probably return in the future because we travel to the Solvang area 2-3 times/year so we are always on the lookout for a nice and reasonably priced hotel.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, would stay again

By

June 30, 2017

club

This hotel is just fine if you don't want any frills and are not looking for the hotel to be a part of your vacation - just a nice quite place to relax after a day out. Rooms have a fridge in them and black out shades. A/C worked well and was not too loud. Street noise is loud if you are not an early riser though. Picks up around 5 to 5:30am.
Our only complaint was the terrible sand paper they had for toilet paper and there were no non-dairy milk choices or healthy GF cereal choices for breakfast. Coffee was good though.

Read More
Read Less