Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 484 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    416
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Very Good Hotel Chain!

By

June 24, 2017

I really have always had a good to great experience in the Holiday Inn Express. I do think that they are a little pricey, but then again I think a lot of hotels are to pricey. That is one of the reasons my family and I can't travel as much as we would like to. This Holiday Inn Express was no exception. It was pricey but very nice and clean with a very friendly staff. They did give us a little discount due to the fact that we rented several rooms for a family reunion.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staty

By

June 23, 2017

platinumelite

Great service, clean rooms, and good breakfast bar.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfast

By

June 18, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at your hotel..
The employee was very helpful in changing our room from a king bed to two queen beds.
The bathroom and room was very clean and we had plenty of towels.
Would and have recommended the hotel to other people.

Read More
Read Less

Best Staff Ever

By

June 17, 2017

We were supposed to stay in a house that we rented on Lake Cumberland. That turned out to be a horrible idea. Bugs everywhere, dirty, no A/C. So we decided to call Holiday Inn and went there and stayed. They helped us tremendously. They had room for our boat, breakfast was good, and the staff at the front desk was the most courteous and helpful I have ever had anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Passing by

By

June 16, 2017

We were just passing through Kentucky and this hotel location was just right when we were ready to stop driving for the day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 14, 2017

club

This has been my second visit to the Holiday Inn Somerset and this past weekend the guest services were outstanding. We come to Somerset each year for a family gathering and several family members are looking forward to staying at the hotel next year after hearing us talk about the great service we received.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and clean

By

June 12, 2017

Clean and modern facilities. Nice staff. Hot breakfast and variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 12, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay. I was quickly checked in, as I arrived late at night. The breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Trip

By

June 03, 2017

club

This was a very nice hotel. Wifi service was horrible. This was the worst thing about the stay. Couple of other things - the breakfast personnel needs to clean off the breakfast tables frequently during the entire breakfast time - not just when breakfast is over. A better method needs to be implemented regarding Housekeeping services. You should be able to contact the staff each morning and indicate what you want for that day. I put out my do not disturb sign after breakfast because I was taking a shower and didn't want someone to walk in on me. The Housekeeping staff then assumed I didn't want any service - which was not the case. I do like that they left a note which said they weren't going to provide service because my sign was out. I was able to catch the crew in the hallway and did get service - but HIE chain wide needs a better system.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

June 01, 2017

club

Hotel staff was very friendly.

Some guests were loud and the walls were thin. Could hear them in the hallways and doors slamming. The room wasn't as clean as I'd like but it was okay. We were just a room away from outside employee breakroom and could smell the cigarette smoke in hallway. We were in town for sports and the beds were comfortable after a long day.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast review

By

May 31, 2017

club

Best breakfast selection and quality that I`ve experienced anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay in Somerset, Kentucky

By

May 26, 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express is easy to locate and offers a great place to stay overnight. I visit this area several time a year and this was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Friendly community and great hospitality

Read More
Read Less