Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 342 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

South Haven, MI

By

June 26, 2017

club

I was very pleased with my stay at the HIE in South Haven, MI. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good as well. I would definitely stay at the HIE again if traveling to this area.

Read More
Read Less

Prices way too high

By

June 21, 2017

Room was not worth what I paid. All hotels were expensive in South Haven that weekend, but this one is outdated.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay on a busy summer weekend

By

June 21, 2017

club

Great experience, great facilities. Only hang up was the unreliability of the wifi, but since we were there for leisure, it was not a deal breaker.

Read More
Read Less

No hot tub or wifi

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

Great room, great breakfast. Odd entrance in back of the building. No hot tub, though photo search prior to booking did show one. Wifi was off for entire duration of stay and kept getting the same story that they were "resetting" it. Mostly typical HIE.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express South Haven

By

June 11, 2017

Great location, great breakfast. The staff is very responsive to any inquiries or needs. Price is high like everything else in South Haven. Rooms are clean and we'll kept but are starting to look worn out (carpet, etc).

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room Comfortable Bed

By

June 09, 2017

club

Nice motel. Everything was very clean. Loved the comfortable bed and excellent internet connection. Nice breakfast selection. I would stay at this motel again

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 08, 2017

club

Very clean, great service. Was very good location for getting around town. Breakfast was excellent, good variety. Service was great, staff very helpful. Hotel was very close to everything one might need, and located straight down the road from beautiful downtown South Haven.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location and Comforable Beds

By

June 07, 2017

The location is very convenient. The hotel beds are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Quick beach getaway

By

June 07, 2017

platinumelite

Good option in South Haven area. Rooms were clean and spacious. Common area, hallways, and pool seems a bit dated.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad for the money

By

June 06, 2017

club

The staff were very friendly even though we showed up about a half hour early to check in. They​ made sure the room was clean before giving us our door keys. The room was nice and clean. No smoke or any other bad smells. The only down side was the Jets in the jacuzzi did not work even after messing with the timer and button for quite some time. I did not bring it to the staffs attention, as I was already utilizing the tub and it was relaxing regardless.

Read More
Read Less

The Staff member (Female) handling the breakfast

By

June 06, 2017

She was friendly and continually refilled the items. Cleaned up continuously

Read More
Read Less

Dated, noisy, smelly

By

June 06, 2017

platinumelite

Badly needs an update. Staff seem clueless about welcoming guests. Room was noisy and smelly. Worst experience at a Holiday Inn so far.

Read More
Read Less