Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 267 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great Service!!

By

August 09, 2016

club

Everyone at this hotel was GREAT! The lobby and our room was very clean. The breakfast was delicious. The young lady in charge was very attentive in keeping all of the food fresh and plentiful. This hotel helped to make our stay in South Haven wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

South Haven Stay

By

August 06, 2016

club

We had a two stay at this facility. The rooms were comfortable. We were sent a pre stay E Mail to ask what could make our stay better. We requested extra pillows and when we opened our door we had plenty of pillows. The house keeping also gave us extra towels. The reception desk was very helpful to answer our questions about places to visit in this area.All in all we were very leases wit our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to beach

By

July 26, 2016

comfortable and convenient location
close to beach, stores, markets. nice people

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear beach lounger, Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location to Downtown South Haven and the beaches. We hope to provide lodging accommodations to you again in the future! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Summer weekend

By

July 20, 2016

Spent five days at the hotel during a busy summer week in July. The hotel was full and while it's in a convenient location for travel I did have some issues.
The elevator was out of service several times that week and i was on the third floor so I got a workout.
The air conditioner rattled while in use.

The staff was trying to resolve the issues and they handled the breakfast rushes well. Clean hotel and a basic place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Elviswashere, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our elevator being down. I fully understand your frustrations with this and can report the malfunction has been repaired. We hope if your travels bring you back to South Haven, we will have the opportunity to provide lodging accommodations to you again in the future! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and attentive staff

By

July 09, 2016

club

The bed was really comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful and very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear pepehotel, Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our beds and friendly Front Desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 05, 2016

This hotel was very nice, not far from downtown. The room was spacious, the staff friendly, and the overall hotel was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear jhollenbaugh, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! I am pleased you had a nice stay, enjoyed South Haven and our friendly Staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Good Place

By

July 05, 2016

club

Average all around. Elevator was unusually noisy. Could use more breakfast choices but would say again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear MRVL, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback on the elevator and will have the inspector look into that immediately. We look forward to your return in the future! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk women very friendly. Beds comfortable.

By

June 27, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotels for several years. The rates keep getting higher. Because of the rates in July

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay! We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and friendly Front Desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager- Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

SouthHaven stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

Convenient location, updated hotel. Was close to downtown and to the gingerman track. The entrance to the hotel was at a weird spot, all the way in the back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows are fantastic

By

June 22, 2016

A great nights' sleep
Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear mr button, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had a great nights sleep and experienced our great Staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Nice family stay in South Haven

By

June 18, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in South Haven for a 3 day family vacation. The rooms were clean, and our kids really enjoyed the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Paige5, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and especially the pool! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager- Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Great Service/cleaniliness and comfort

By

June 17, 2016

club

What a great place to stay. Love the South Haven area, so glad Holiday Inn Express is there. It was so welcoming and clean, The whole staff is so friendly and helpful. I would like to thank all the staff including, Katie, Nicole, Julie, front desk, Beth in the breakfast great room and our sweet housekeeper with the lovely colored hair, don't know her name. All of you made our mini vacation really great. We will definitely be back again and look forward to seeing all of you again.
Tom

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Tabland, Thank you for you 5 Star Review! We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly Staff and our hotel! We strive to provide our guests with the most positive memorable experience! We look forward to your return! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager-Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less