Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 264 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

264reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Summer weekend

By

July 20, 2016

Spent five days at the hotel during a busy summer week in July. The hotel was full and while it's in a convenient location for travel I did have some issues.
The elevator was out of service several times that week and i was on the third floor so I got a workout.
The air conditioner rattled while in use.

The staff was trying to resolve the issues and they handled the breakfast rushes well. Clean hotel and a basic place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and attentive staff

By

July 09, 2016

club

The bed was really comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful and very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear pepehotel, Thank you for the comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our beds and friendly Front Desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 05, 2016

This hotel was very nice, not far from downtown. The room was spacious, the staff friendly, and the overall hotel was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear jhollenbaugh, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! I am pleased you had a nice stay, enjoyed South Haven and our friendly Staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Good Place

By

July 05, 2016

club

Average all around. Elevator was unusually noisy. Could use more breakfast choices but would say again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear MRVL, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback on the elevator and will have the inspector look into that immediately. We look forward to your return in the future! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk women very friendly. Beds comfortable.

By

June 27, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotels for several years. The rates keep getting higher. Because of the rates in July

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay! We are pleased you enjoyed our comfortable beds and friendly Front Desk. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager- Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

SouthHaven stay

By

June 23, 2016

club

Convenient location, updated hotel. Was close to downtown and to the gingerman track. The entrance to the hotel was at a weird spot, all the way in the back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows are fantastic

By

June 22, 2016

A great nights' sleep
Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear mr button, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased you had a great nights sleep and experienced our great Staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Nice family stay in South Haven

By

June 18, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in South Haven for a 3 day family vacation. The rooms were clean, and our kids really enjoyed the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Paige5, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and especially the pool! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager- Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Great Service/cleaniliness and comfort

By

June 17, 2016

club

What a great place to stay. Love the South Haven area, so glad Holiday Inn Express is there. It was so welcoming and clean, The whole staff is so friendly and helpful. I would like to thank all the staff including, Katie, Nicole, Julie, front desk, Beth in the breakfast great room and our sweet housekeeper with the lovely colored hair, don't know her name. All of you made our mini vacation really great. We will definitely be back again and look forward to seeing all of you again.
Tom

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Tabland, Thank you for you 5 Star Review! We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly Staff and our hotel! We strive to provide our guests with the most positive memorable experience! We look forward to your return! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager-Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

I had a great stay!

By

June 10, 2016

club

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Matt1470A, Thank you for the 5 Star Review and such positive comments about our Staff! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to stay with us again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to South Haven activities

By

June 08, 2016

club

Enjoyable stay to the area. The hotel room was very easy for 3 ladies to stay in and get dressed each morning. The staff were friendly and offered information when requested.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Tingl, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 Star Review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your guest room was spacious and enjoyable! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express- South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms

By

June 05, 2016

club

We had to come in a night early and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and able to accommodate us. On our second night we surprised and upgraded to a King Suite with a hot tub in the room. Breakfast was small but nice. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. We would stay here again on our next trip to the beach in South Haven.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear The Beach Bums, Thank you providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy you to hear you enjoyed your upgrade and your trip to South Haven! We hope to accommodate you again soon! Kind Regards, Meghan Morey General Manager Holiday Inn Express South Haven, Michigan
Read More
Read Less