Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 240 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

240reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

expensive for ammentioes offered

By

November 21, 2016

Understand that construction and upgrades needs to occur. But eliminating lobby, breakfast room, pool, and spa at same time , but continue with existing rate. Won't make same mistake there again

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. We're sorry for the inconvenience for the ongoing renovation during your stay and that most of our facilities were inoperable. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit after the renovation is done. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Appearance

By

November 21, 2016

club

Lot of renovation activity underway at the Hotel....Hopefully, the hotel would look much better once this is completed

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

November 05, 2016

club

Beginning with booking our reservation over the phone everything was top notch. Mitch ... the front desk person was extremely helpful. We had a great room thanks to Mitch.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 25, 2016

club

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville on October 14. Hotel was fully booked, but didn't have any issues with noise or crowds.

Read More
Read Less

This is one

By

October 19, 2016

club

The staff at this hotel will work for you and make your stay very comfortable. The room was clean and ready for me.
I was there to do a baseball tournament and needed to check in early so I could get to ball park and my day would not be over until late that night. The staff had my room ready when I arrived at a little past noon. It made my schedule so much easier and I know it made theirs much harder but they still made it happen. When you travel for baseball like I do this being done for me is so appreciated. The Holiday Inn Corp is very lucky to have the staff at this hotel and how they go the extra mile to help the customer. Great experience!

Read More
Read Less

vbal trip

By

September 29, 2016

club

Clean and nice! Easy to get o and nice and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Night!

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

I frequently travel for work. I like Holiday Inn because I have consistently found the facilities to be clean, accommodating and in great neighborhoods when I travel alone. They are well lit when I get someplace by myself and staff is always very willing to assist. Great luck with Holiday INN!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

September 26, 2016

club

I only look for a few things in a hotel, CLEAN ROOM, WELL LIT SAFE AREA OF THE COMMUNITY, QUALITY INTERNET TV RECEPTION.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 05, 2016
Dear PSYR, We welcome feedback especially from our valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members, like you. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guest to stay. I apologize for any inconvenience relating to the room cleanliness, internet service, television reception and surrounding areas of the hotel. Your comments will help us improve our services and offer a great experience for our guest. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and for staying with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

excellent experience

By

September 07, 2016

club

Rooms were very nice. The staff was more than helpful and we were very comfortable. We liked the rural nature of the location of the motel and it was close to the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing time

By

September 01, 2016

club

Had a great experience. Hot tub was hot but comforting, pool was a good temperature. Slept very good. Breakfast was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 30, 2016

club

Very pleasant attentive staff
Clean and Comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Good Afternoon Arbor9, We are thrilled you took the time to let us know that you had a GREAT Stay with us. We hope you will join us again should you ever been in Jacksonville Illinois again! Thank You Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disrespectful Desk Clerk

By

August 26, 2016

Check-in process took 20 minutes. Next morning the "rapid check-out" folder was under my door with an erroneous invoice. I brought it to the desk clerks attention where she made multiple excuses for the error versus accepting the error, appoligizing, and fixing the error. She was very disrespectful in the process. I will likely choose one of the numerous hotel options next week and for future stays in Jacksonville, IL.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Good Afternoon, I would like to truly apologize for any rudeness or inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville. That is truly not a culture that our supporters are trained to use and we will be addressing your concerns with our staff individually as well as in our monthly meeting to insure this does not happen to you or any other guests in the future. I do understand the frustration and desire to not give us another chance after such an unsatisfactory experience with us however, I truly hope you will visit us again on a number of your stays and see that we truly are working to address any issues you experienced. Should you have any questions or like to discuss your experience please contact us at the Jacksonville property and ask to speak with the General Manager. Our Apologizes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Il General Manager.
Read More
Read Less