Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

3961 Lake Tahoe Boulevard , South Lake Tahoe, California 96150

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 889 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

889reviews

  • 5 Stars
    572
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    35

Business trip

By

November 15, 2019

Great location with free parking. Staff provided excellent customer service. Rooms are small yet clean

Read More
Read Less

It’s been better

By

November 14, 2019

It was a good stay but our preferred room was not given or available and some loud drunks surrounded us. We brought it to staffs attention and they were able to move us to a much downgraded room. Then we were able to move into our preferred room on day 2. It worked out but spent much of our time moving luggage instead of enjoying Tahoe.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Location

By

November 14, 2019

platinumelite

Hotel was typical budget hotel but great location, across the Gondola and shopping center. Near State line. Walking distance to lots of attraction instead of pay parking at the Heavenly Shopping Center. Hotel start using refillable toiletries, very nice and environment friendly. Was surprise on water pressure being low at all time.
The "open" area of parking to main street and next to restaurant, have some downside. People park and chat, possibly local. Front Desk is very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

November 13, 2019

Staff was amazing the hotel was in the perfect location to walk to wherever we wanted great restaurants area us...

Read More
Read Less

Family emergency, able to accomodate

By

November 11, 2019

We had a family emergency and I needed a hotel quick. This property was available and the staff was compassionate and accommodating. The business center was useful when it came to printing documents and such.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

November 11, 2019

club

We stayed in the jacuzzi room. I thought the fireplace would be right behind the tub, but it's placement in between the bathroom and main room was good. The shower is HUGE with two shower heads. Breakfast could have been better and had fewer choices than other Holiday Inn hotels we've been to. Overall, though, we enjoyed our short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facilities and walking distance to shops

By

November 06, 2019

platinumelite

The facilities and rooms are nice and clean. The location is great for walking to the shops or casinos. The morning staff could be friendlier, but overall we were happy with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

November 06, 2019

club

If you need a basic place to stay that is decently priced then this property is it. The property has no fitness center and when we went the indoor spa was "out of service." Also the breakfast was mediocre with hot food that was cold and a lot of items that were out.

Read More
Read Less

Room ok breakfast could be better

By

November 05, 2019

club

Our experience with breakfast was discusting, in that a large familty of Indian/or Packastanis were in there. All smelled and were burping and coughing and touching the food. They were taking cups, bowls, strings of bananas etc. and putting them in their bags. It was disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

November 05, 2019

platinumelite

Checkin and checkout was a breeze. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. It was nice and quiet, so had a good night sleep. Location was only a short walk to restaurants, shops, etc. Very convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good location

By

October 30, 2019

The place is clean and quiet with big bathroom. The one aspect which I really does not like is there is only one window in the front to the hallway. So there is an issue with the natural light and view. The shampoo bottom was missing while the conditioning bottles are doubled. Breakfast is adequate and good for the family. The bed is comfortable and the pillow is good. The location is also good.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to crash

By

October 29, 2019

platinumelite

Quiet, great blackout curtains.
Comfortable bed.
Nicely appointed, updated bathroom with a heat lamp.
Towel bunny on the bed made both of us smile after a long day of traveling :)

Read More
Read Less