Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe

3961 Lake Tahoe Boulevard , South Lake Tahoe, California 96150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1018 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1018reviews

  • 5 Stars
    652
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    40

Unbeatable location

By

November 12, 2020

Great stay while passing thru. Young lady that assisted me upon my late arrival could not have been nicer.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday fabulous time

By

November 11, 2020

club

Had a family this time no questions unanswered. Staff was very accommodating. With Covid breakfast first could be served hot...

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

November 09, 2020

Our room was awesome! We had a king size bed, a fireplace, and a spa bath! It was all very relaxing! We loved our stay and plan on coming back!

Also, the staff was really nice!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

November 06, 2020

Check in was quick and the room was very clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

Nice clean room with a comfortable bed that allowed us to sleep well during the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 02, 2020

club

Great place for relaxing and near great restaurants. Beds are comfortable and clean. Great price.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

November 01, 2020

platinumelite

Decent hotel with comfortable bed and clean room. Great location, walking distance from casinos and beach. Staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 30, 2020

platinumelite

Clean room, good in social distancing, nice location.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel. Victor is awesome!

By

October 30, 2020

club

Excellent hotel. My family and I have been coming to this hotel for years. We love it! Very clean rooms, great location and very friendly and professional staff. Victor is awesome, and we are treated like family every time we stay here. We hope to come back soon. Thank you for your warm welcome!

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

October 28, 2020

club

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. We were disappointed with our room. For the amount we paid we at least expected things to work. The fireplace didn't work and when i went to call the front desk the phone was not hooked up. It was just sitting on the side table. I called down using my cell phone and we told the front desk the problem. We were informed the repair man wouldn't be on site for another 45 mins. Once the guy showed up he was in plan street clothes and had no idea how to fix it. He had to get on his cell phone to call someone else speaking Spanish the whole time. He was nice and apologized but someone else would have to come fix it. So we waited for that guy to show up and we eventually had a working fireplace. The coffee machine was broken in our room so you had to hold the lid on the machine down in order for it to work. The shower stall door had to be shut with a lot of force in order for it to stay shut. The fact that breakfast was included was the only thing that really made our stay somewhat nice but not nice enough for us to want to stay here again or reccomend it.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable stay

By

October 28, 2020

I had a great stay here in South Lake Tahoe holiday inn, I usually stay at a casino resort but thought I’d give this a try, I was not disappointed and will be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

tahoe holiday inn

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

The motel was conveniently located but had a confusing tunnel thing under some rooms to drive under to get to the back area of the property. our disabled chair room was very clean and quiet. I had a small problem with the door not working. had to call up front because our cards had been deactivated by mistake. then had to cell fone again as the door handle needed to be forcefully pushed down whilst slightly lifting the door upwards to get the door to let us in .

Read More
Read Less