Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 399 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

399reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    20

Tahoe Ski Trip

By

January 19, 2017

Great location and facility. Friendly staff. Well maintained facility. Really enjoyed the breakfast with many healthy choices. Renovated and very clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

The SLT Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. Walking Distance to State Line and 10 min drive to Heavenly Valley parking lot.
Clean and Friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, paper-thin walls, decent breakfast

By

January 17, 2017

club

Good spot if you are skiing. Bit of a walk with skis but not bad. Breakfast is good. Just hope that you don't have noisy neighbors!

Read More
Read Less

very good beds, friendly and efficient staff

By

January 16, 2017

club

Very pleasant stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Efficient, friendly and competent staff.

Read More
Read Less

Love the new remodel!

By

January 12, 2017

The new rooms are fantastic, beds and linens are comfortable and the bathrooms look amazing. The location of this HI can't be beat, it is close to the stateline casinos, heavenly, ski/snowboard rentals, and restaurants.The desk staff, housekeeping, and management are all top notch, kind, and professional. This is my preferred place to stay every winter and will continue to be.

Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

January 12, 2017

platinumelite

Large room was clean and comfortable, very nice breakfast provided, helpful staff, and reasonable rate. Very happy with the location of the hotel and the room/amenities provided. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Good room, nice bed, quiet, decent breakfast, walking distance to heavenly

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, tasteful docor with recent renovation

By

January 02, 2017

Beds, linens and towels were first rate. Room was clean. Mini fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker were provided in a nice counter area and appreciated. Our room was a double queen bed non-smoking room with parking nearby. Breakfast buffet was well stocked at opening time. Housekeeping did a very good job in providing a clean room. Coffee maker, fridge, microwave were VERY clean and well-stocked. Close to Barton Medical Hospital!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our entire staff works very hard to make each guest's stay one that exceeds their expectations. Our newly renovated rooms have been a huge hit and we believe come spring time our new pool and spa will add even more to your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

January 02, 2017

club

It's at the heart of everything Rooms are clean and newly remodeled

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We do have a great location and with our newly remodeled rooms there is even more to love. Add to that no resort fees, no parking fees, free breakfast and high-speed Wi-Fi make us a great choice. We are happy to hear you approve.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

I liked the entire stay in the hotel. The break fast option also up to the standards and i felt worth booking this hotel for my stay in Tahoe.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll stay with us on your next trip to South Lake Tahoe
Read More
Read Less

remodeled rooms

By

December 25, 2016

platinumelite

I like the overall remodel of the rooms and how they have been updated

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
We love to hear you like our remodeled rooms. A lot of effort went into the decor selection to give the rooms just the right feel for our mountain location. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Lake Tahoe.
Read More
Read Less

Warmth in a cold place

By

December 20, 2016

We interacted with Indee and Victor. Both were very warm and helpful, answering all questions we had and offering priceless help, including giving us updated directions to be taken to avoid snow roads on the way out towards Mammoth. Excellent stay...

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2016
Thank you for your kinds words. Our goal is to be as helpful as possible to provide service that exceeds expectations and it appears we were successful. We hope you'll stay with us on your next visit to beautiful Lake Tahoe.
Read More
Read Less