Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 409 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

FUN WITH A GREAT LOCATION TO WALK EVERYWHERE

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

FUN - WE LIKE TO WALK TO RESTAURANTS, THIS LOCATION HAS THAT

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean

By

February 15, 2017

club

Room was big, bed was comfortable and bathroom was big and clean.
It was nicer than I expected from a Motel.

I would like to see an upgraded central heating system that isn't so loud..
The Italian restaurant next door is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Tahoe storm haven

By

February 13, 2017

Highways 50 80 And 88 were closed we were trapped in South Lake Tahoe.. so glad we came to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

friendly helpful staff and vry comfortable

By

February 09, 2017

club

we were there for my sons snowboarding race . It was great a little further than i expected from North shore but live and learn. rooms were newly renovated and very clean and comfor table ,we watched a good movie did a load of laundry enjoyed breakfast in the morning at 6:30 AM it was great.

Read More
Read Less

Fresh clean rooms for the family

By

February 08, 2017

I will come back with the family I used them on different states and they are all great

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

I haven't stayed at an HI in over a decade. I wasn't expecting a super pleasant stay (I was only trying to book a hotel whose showers were clean enough to step barefoot into). This HI fit the bill (and then some). Breakfast was legit with all the fixings -- I was only expecting coffee and maybe a donut. I'll definitely be back to this location even though the nightly rate is more than I usually care to pay.

Read More
Read Less

Snow issue in parking lot, poor sleep

By

January 31, 2017

club

- Poor heat control in the room very uncomfortable
- Snow/ice in the parking lot made it very hard to get the car out in the morning

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
We thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with snow, We have had the most snow in 10 years. Your heaters in the rooms are controlled on the wall now and not on the unit. When you come back please let us know if there are any issues while you are here so we may fix then to insure your stay is wonderful.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfy and convenient.

By

January 29, 2017

club

My ratings would always be the cleanliness of the room. Some curtain showers in most hotels were smelly, not at Holiday Inn South Lake Tahoe. I signed up with IHG because of this hotel. I kept on coming back with my family.

The room rate is reasonable, considering that it's convenient and located walking distance to restaurants and to our favorite store Raley's.

The staff were friendly, the cleaning staff were awesome.

Overall, I'll recommend this place. Meanwhile, my family would always go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you for the review, we always consider them a gift to know how we are doing. We are happy to know that your family loves to come here. We want every guest to feel as though they are home away from home.
Read More
Read Less

Worst experience

By

January 25, 2017

My family and I have been using IHG properties for all our business and leisure travel for years this was the worst experience I have had with IHG. We made a point not to stay close to our destination in order to stay at Holiday Inn, this was a big mistake. Non of the advertised amenities were working, the staff was short and rude, breakfast quality was terrible and the rate was actually higher then where we wanted to stay. This experience has caused me to question IHG quality and my loyalty program with IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
We are sorry to hear about your stay with us. We are renovating and hope to have all the amenities back up and functioning very soon. We here in South Lake Tahoe are excited to have guests, and hope every experience is a great one please consider giving us another try.
Read More
Read Less

attitude toward Platinum Members

By

January 23, 2017

This location is gorgeous! Short walks to stores & misc. Rooms are okay but not very large. Biggest con was their (management) attitude toward Platinum Members. We have built well over a hundred thousand points and we were treated like that was not good enough. Per their staff, the owner differentiates Platinum Members depending on how they build their points. -- This seemed petty and demeaning to the reward program. Otherwise, nice location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
We understand that you have concerns about your stay. We always want our guest to have a great experience when staying with us. We do want to thank you for your loyalty to the IHG program and attaining the Platinum status. We would hope you would give us another try.
Read More
Read Less

Tahoe Ski Trip

By

January 19, 2017

Great location and facility. Friendly staff. Well maintained facility. Really enjoyed the breakfast with many healthy choices. Renovated and very clean room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
We are always happy to hear from our guest. We always want you to feel at home away from home here. Come back soon and enjoy the snow or summer fun.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

The SLT Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. Walking Distance to State Line and 10 min drive to Heavenly Valley parking lot.
Clean and Friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
thank you your feedback. we are happy you hear that you had a great stay. Come stay with us again and enjoy the snow or summer fun.
Read More
Read Less