Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 420 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    21

Holiday inn tahoe

By

March 22, 2017

club

Nice place to relax and take a load off. Clean and comfortable rooms with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

March 15, 2017

Stuff is very nice. Good location , good service, the room is clearly , the bed is comfortable. We always chose holiday inn when we have traveled.

Read More
Read Less

GENERAL

By

March 09, 2017

platinumelite

IT'S ALWAYS NICE TO HAVE ACCESS TO FOOD WHEN THE WEATHER KEEPS YOU INSIDE, NOT JUST FOR BREAKFAST. THE TEA AND HOT CHOCOLATE 24 HOURS WAS NICE. THERE WERE LOTS OF LOCKS ON THE DOOR, WHICH GAVE ME CONCERN BUT I FELT SAFE. I LOVE TAHOE! FREE ROOMS ARE ALWAYS NICE, SO THANK YOU FOR MY ANNUAL ROOM. I HEARD I GET A FREE ROOM ON MY BIRTHDAY, BUT THEN TOLD NO. HMMM...

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room, bathroom and quiet.

By

March 07, 2017

club

Nice location for my business purposes. Reliable comfortable bed and clean room. Always very quiet at night. Easy to find and a very reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Best I've stayed at in South Lake Tahoe

By

March 01, 2017

club

Clean and renovated hotel. I usually stay at no name motels so this was a great improvement. Breakfast buffet was more elaborate than the typical continental. Corner room 329 double queen was extremely spacious! Overall we love the hotel and stay and will return (if the hottub is working).

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thank you for your review, you are right 329 is big. We are hoping to have the hot tub and Sauna fixed within a few days. Hope to see you soon
Read More
Read Less

Tahoe Vacation Stop

By

March 01, 2017

Nice hotel, free breakfast that the kids loved. Comfortable beds for a great night of sleep after a hard day of skiing.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
We are happy your family had fun in the snow. Beings that we have had the best snow in 10 years is great for our guest to be with family and have some fun.
Read More
Read Less

Lake Tahoe in winter

By

February 27, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay very much, staff was supper friendly, breakfast was good and hotel was within walking distance of stores, restaurants, ski resort and casinos.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Thanks for leaving a review. We want every guest to have a great time here. Our staff is friendly because we want you and your family to feel at home away from home.
Read More
Read Less

South Shore Nice Place to Stay

By

February 24, 2017

platinumelite

This is my first time to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in South Shore Lake Tahoe. I got the room at the last minute and was able to book a room. All the rooms have been recently updated. There are different room sizes but the room I received was a large room with a large bathroom. It was very pleasant. The only issue (very minor) I had was the noise from the upper floor as when people walked.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
We are happy you choose us to stay with. Sorry about the footsteps. We are happy to move you or talk to the guest above with just a call to the front desk. Hope to see you soon without footsteps above. we can put you on the top floor if asked.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, safe and comfortable

By

February 23, 2017

club

Excellent experience. The staff are very friendly, morning breakfast is convenient, internet speed was really good so that you can even use it for work, spacious rooms and very clean overall. Would definitely stay here again.

The Heavenly is just 5 minutes by walk, grocery stores just opposite to the hotel, italian restaurant just next to the hotel and a bunch of shopping areas and eateries within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2017
Happy to hear you had a good breakfast before going out on the snow. Best snowfall in 10 years . Come back and see us again the internet will still be fast and reliable.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

February 22, 2017

Staff made us feel welcome. Our children enjoyed the hot chocolate that was available to them at an hours since we spent most of our time playing in the snow.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and very quiet hotel

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

Nice getaway from the city on the side of the lake, close walk into town and many restaurants.
Nice beds and big bathrooms.
Highly recommended but book early

Read More
Read Less

FUN WITH A GREAT LOCATION TO WALK EVERYWHERE

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

FUN - WE LIKE TO WALK TO RESTAURANTS, THIS LOCATION HAS THAT

Read More
Read Less