Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 408 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    9

South Padre

By

March 22, 2017

All is well. Would be better if beach was more accessible. Rate was high. I was told to ask for Orgins rate, was told it was unavailable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

March 20, 2017

This hotel is in a great location near the beach and all activites that South Padre Island has to offer. Will come back next year!

Read More
Read Less

Great time in South Padre

By

March 18, 2017

Great staff, comfortable room, Nice swimming pool.
Close to the Birding center and the Conference center.
The weather was the best we have had in years.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and staff

By

March 15, 2017

I love my holiday inn express suits! The outside palapa and pool are great for bbqs and family fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

March 15, 2017

Everything was ok . Breakfast was great i wish they had more high chairs they only had 1 n they had alot of kids sitting on laps.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

"cleanest around"

By

March 14, 2017

The maintenance staff at this facility is continually in cleaning mode! It's unbelieveable! People are coming back from the beach; tracking in sand and walking in dripping wet from the pool area and the lobby stays exceptionally clean. To top it off the staff is smiling and whistling while they they are mopping and cleaning. It shows that they love what they are doing and it is a well managed place. All of the staff are exceptional!

Read More
Read Less

comfy bed and great location

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

spotty.internet.but.we.enjoyed.the.pool.hours.till.11.pm

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Holiday inn express

By

March 12, 2017

Great place to stay, wonderful facility, friendly and efficient staff, great pool, great workout center, wonderful breakfast, close to the beach, great parking and best motel on the island.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jaime i
Read More
Read Less

Amabilidad

By

March 08, 2017

Facil de reservar, buen precio al llegar no tienes problemas son amables tienen tu informacion al momento, cuarto ordenado, limpio ,el aire acondicionado bien y las luces tambien. La comida que ofrecen para el lalmuerzo muy buena, todo ordenado y limpio, la comodidad de poder salir a caminar, suficiente espacio para estacionar, la piscina esta limpia.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay here will recommend to my friends and I will get a hotel again

By

March 07, 2017

club

Good and willing to come back great stay I will recommend it to my friends and get the same hotel at Las Vegas and for future stays and it's a great place for fun

Read More
Read Less

Furniture

By

March 04, 2017

platinumelite

I have been going to this hotel for 8 years and it still has the same furniture as when I arrived the first time. It is broken and worn. Needs replaced. We love the facility so I hope it can be updated soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Rm 315<3

By

March 03, 2017

As always, my stay at the SPI Express was amazing! We came to celebrate my boyfriends birthday, and they gave us a free upgrade which made our trip perfect. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean, and the breakfast delicious. My favorite hotel on the island!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Thank you for keeping us in mind when visiting South Padre Island! We're glad you guys enjoyed celebrating your boyfriends birthday at our property! It's always great to hear feedback from our guest . Jaime I General Manager
Read More
Read Less