Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 468 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

South padre Island getaway!

By

June 21, 2017

club

We had a really good experience! The staff was friendly and the whole hotel was so clean and kept up! Thank you so much for the great hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

June 21, 2017

Will definitely keep coming back in the near future

Read More
Read Less

SPI

By

June 21, 2017

club

Perfect location and staff. Breakfast was by far the best on choices and freshness

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

June 21, 2017

club

It was very accommodating and peaceful.
Comfortable Beds. The hotel staff was friendly with great service.

Read More
Read Less

Business class hotel

By

June 20, 2017

club

Excellent overall. Wgatvtou would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Staff especially nice, including the ladies serving breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

It will do...

By

June 19, 2017

club

Staff was friendly, outside was pretty. Inside needs some work.

Read More
Read Less

Family vacay

By

June 15, 2017

club

My only complaint about my stay at South Padre Holiday Inn is that the elevators at the property was not fully functional therefore there was an long wait time for going and coming back to my room. Most times my family and I opted to use the stairs which isn't bad but holiday inn is fully aware that this is peak tourist season and should have everything properly running in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

June 14, 2017

club

Me and my family stayed here over the weekend. It was a last minute booking but the price was pretty reasonable. It is literally a 5 minute walk from the beach. The room is nice and the breakfast was good. Only thing is, if you aren't out by check out time, the housekeepers will let you know it's time to go by continuously knocking on your door until you leave.

Read More
Read Less

Great services

By

June 13, 2017

club

Great service, food, just wish that both elevator was working.

Read More
Read Less

South Texas Hospitality

By

June 12, 2017

platinumelite

The Hoilday Inn Express was a pleasant, affordable stay in a wonderful vacation atmosphere. Comfortable beds, pleasant people, and a likable environment.

Only drawback is there is not a spectacular view of the water. But, a block away is the Gulf, and it is convenient to restaurants and shopping on the Island.

I was able to relax and get comfortable after business.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable b d and great service

By

June 12, 2017

I enjoyed my stay but one criticism would be the pillows they were not comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Memorial Weekend Trip

By

June 09, 2017

club

The hotel is located near the end of the Island and facing the bay side not beach side. 1 elevator was working which should have been fixed prior to a holiday weekend. First room smelled of mold as soon as I opened the door but front desk had rooms available so I could change (not sure how housekeepers could miss that smell)! Never got to use the pool or jacuzzi because it stayed packed with children from morning until closing hours. Parking fills up real quick at night so if you leave to enjoy the night life maybe try a cab or golf cart service.

Read More
Read Less