Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 445 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great customer service!!

By

May 27, 2017

club

Comfortable room, walking distance to the beach, great customer service!!!

Read More
Read Less

Family styleHotel

By

May 27, 2017

Excelente staff with the best attitude to help and make you feel like at home.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy Rooms....

By

May 24, 2017

club

If you are looking for a place for relaxing and enjoying SPI during a week end..... this is NOT the right place!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, subpar hotel.

By

May 22, 2017

club

Greeted at check-in and welcomed as this was the only desk staff interaction as far as being positive. I don't recommend using the washers and dryers at this hotel since the washer did not actually wash our clothes and instead left powered soap residue on our clothes (Isn't that what a washer is suppose to do is clean?). Make sure you return to the hotel before 9pm during peak season to get a parking spot, otherwise you'll have to park in a handicap spot. We were not asked how our stay went upon check-out, yet the staff was only attentive during check-in and that's it. The hotel overall looked in pretty good shape, yet there was only one elevator working out of the two in the elevator bank. I only recommend this property for its secluded location from main attraction area on the island and price that we paid (booked on a Wednesday for best rates, old booking trick). The room was always ready and cleaned upon returning to the hotel. The shower was great. Just remember this hotel is on a beach and the room will be humid when returning from a play day, set the a/c to desired temperature and you'll be good. Try not to bother the front desk staff as they always seemed busy sitting on their desk stool on their phones.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 22, 2017

club

Every staff member was very helpful and nice. As soon as you walking you feel welcomed. The bed was very comfortable and relaxing. Enjoyed my stay greatly!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing beach vacation hotel

By

May 20, 2017

club

We spent 3 days and 2 night at the South Padre Island Holiday Inn Express and thought we were at a luxury resort!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and excellent breakfast

By

May 18, 2017

club

This is a very nice property for visitors who need a comfortable, clean room at a reasonable price. It is an easy block and a half walk to the beach, and has a great pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast is the best I've had in a long time!

Read More
Read Less

Poor response to problem

By

May 16, 2017

club

Mishandled noise issues that disrupted sleep. Fire alarm issues. Elevator not working. Front desk not helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

May 16, 2017

Hotel is nice. Friendly staff. Parking is good. Hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the beach. Hotel is in a quiet area. It has 2 elevators but only 1 appeared to be turned on. It made a lot of noise and vibrated when it moved. Beds are comfortable and so are the pillows. Actually the bed was so comfortable and the room was so quiet that we overslept. The bathroom was neat and clean. The breakfast was very good. Wifi was slow. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly staff...

By

May 15, 2017

club

Excellent breakfast and clean rooms. Easy to check in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Experience

By

May 11, 2017

club

Overcrowded Breakfast Room
Very Noisy from room above us
Phone did not work

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 10, 2017

club

People friendly, great hotel great staff. Clean hotel,very close to the beach and restaurant

Read More
Read Less