Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 558 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

558reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

Clean room, great breakfast

By

October 18, 2017

club

The room was clean and spacious. Staff was courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Island get away

By

October 18, 2017

platinumelite

over all it was worth it, but I have found that we used to visit the parotts eye but the Lady owner is very very in professional and rude so don't visit this business

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel

By

October 18, 2017

Excellent hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

Read More
Read Less

Bed and TV Problems

By

October 16, 2017

club

The one thing that should the most important for a hotel is the bed. When the bed is old and should have been replaced years ago, its tough to get a good nights sleep. If that's bad enough, once you get to sleep, your awoke by the TV two to three times a night. It would turn on all by itself and the staff was aware of the problem and did not now how to fix it. Not the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. The experience was similar to Motel six.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and delicious breakfast

By

October 16, 2017

club

This was a great area to visit. My visit was comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but could use a refresh

By

October 11, 2017

Plusses: very responsive and friendly staff, large, attractive pool and hot tub, comfortable beds, very clean, with ample parking. Minuses: property is showing its age, and rooms could use a refresh. Beach access requires a 10 minute walk. One elevator wasn't working, which caused some inconvenience and acquainted us with the stairs. Recommend requesting a room away from the elevators, which are slow and noisy. Our request to move to another room was quickly and efficiently honored.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay at South Padre

By

October 09, 2017

Comfortable bedding is available with nice down like comforters in all rooms and in all holiday inn express hotels so you know what to expect regardless of what HIE hotel you check into.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and refreshing

By

October 06, 2017

club

We selected this location because of its proximity to the beach. The walk was not too far at all. Being off season I felt the rate was a bit high, but the R and R was very much needed so it turned out to be worth it. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the bed and pillows were so very comfortable. We had a jacuzzi suite which we very much enjoyed. The breakfast selection was grand and the cleanliness of the breakfast area was superb. The elevators were very noisy! All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room & Great Breakfast

By

October 05, 2017

Despite a little mix up upon check in to actually get the room I had paid in advance for, I was able to persuade the desk clerk to correct the room type.
Only one of the two elevators was operational during my stay and after check in I had to wait for that one to be activated before I could check into my room. Frustrating... However the room was very clean and housekeeping was very responsive. The pool was also clean and clear!

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

October 03, 2017

We come to South Padre Island several times throughout the year. Rarely stay on the island as hotel prices are way overpriced. Why spend $200-300 for a night when you're rarely in the room. However due to being off peak season price was reasonable per night so we choose to stay on the island. Hotel appears to be a little old but had updated anemities. Two elevators - once not working and the other one very very slow. Our room was very clean and comfortable and next to the elevator. If you don't mind hearing the elevator ding all the time, the room location was great! Breakfast was excellent. Close walk to the beach a plus! Would definitely stay here again when the price is right but never for double and triple the normal price.

Read More
Read Less

Broken Elevator

By

October 02, 2017

I understand when things break down, but I have been staying at this hotel for several years now, and one of the elevators has been out of service for at least 3 years now. The only working elevator sounds like it's on its last leg, and during peak periods the wait can seem to take forever. When the staff is asked the response is that they're working on it and that it's very expensive. They've been working on this for a long time, and this facility makes enough money to pay for repairs like this.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and great breakfast

By

October 01, 2017

We stayed at many Holiday Inn in different cities in many different states, and this one may have the best coffee and the most variety of breakfast food. We also like the thick bath towels and comfortable bed. Will book again when we have a chance to go back for another visit.

Read More
Read Less