Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 529 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

529reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    21

South Portland

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was great. Transportation to airport ran all night. My only complaint is that I noticed there were bigger rooms than mine on the same floor. I would have thought that as a Platinum member they would have given me the largest room, even though it was an award night.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, friendly staff

By

August 08, 2016

club

Room was comfortable. Staff was attentive. Will stay here again when traveling in this direction

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear sc19, Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you found your room comfortable, and the staff attentive. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

August 08, 2016

club

Pleasant and efficient staff, clean, quiet and comfortable room. Convenient location. Have stayed multiple times and will use this property again when doing business in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Jim067, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you found your room clean and quiet, and our staff efficient. We appreciate your repeat business, and look forward to seeing you on your nest stay with us. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Great quiet location in the S. Portland area. You can conduct business and your guest can visit he mall.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear longput, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found our location convenient. We hope you got a chance to get in a long put at the golf course adjacent to our property! Regards, Hotel management
Read More
Read Less

Great Room & Location

By

August 02, 2016

Perfect location outside the city, and a very clean, comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Michaelh77, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found your room clean and comfortable. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

portland

By

August 02, 2016

club

nice hotel, close to shopping and restaurants, quite, clean, good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear ksue111, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel, clean, quiet and convenient to local shopping and restaurants. We hope to see you back with us on your next stay in Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

August 02, 2016

club

Hotel was clean secure and quiet. Located near plenty of dining options and attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear PhilNY, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next stay in Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Family and Pet friendly spot

By

July 27, 2016

Spent two nights at the South Portland Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfy and the place seemed to have all the needed amenities, though we didn't use them, coming in late and leaving early. Front desk staff were great and very friendly and helpful.

We'd never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, but now know why the hotel was so packed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear CTCCT, Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your first experience at a Holiday Inn Express. We hope to see you back with us on your next trip to Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Large room and great breakfast

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel in a great location. Room was large, breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear rednug, Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review of your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found are rooms spacious and our breakfast good. We hope to see you on your next visit to Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Quiet nights and great staff

By

July 18, 2016

A stay that offers close enough access to Portland downtown and, for those who love the sea, a couple of beaches as well... all just a couple of miles away (less than a 20-minute drive).

Near by cities, like Freeport for instance, also provide for nice and fair price shopping.

Looking forward to visiting again some time in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear YUL_Aviator, Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found it convenient to all the surrounding area has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Hotel management
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and safe area to stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

This was a great hotel. The outside was well kept and the inside was clean. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a good choice of foods. We would use Holiday Inn Express Hotels again when we travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Mrs Santa, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you back on your next trip to Portland. We appreciate your feedback. Tell Mr. Santa we have all been good, and will expect him on December 25th!! Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Leftovers

By

July 11, 2016

Left over food left in the fridge from previous guest. unacceptable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear crhusky, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the housekeeping issue you experienced. We will share your review with our housekeeping management to ensure our team is not missing any areas of our guest rooms. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less