Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 521 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    21

Large room and great breakfast

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice hotel in a great location. Room was large, breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear rednug, Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review of your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found are rooms spacious and our breakfast good. We hope to see you on your next visit to Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Quiet nights and great staff

By

July 18, 2016

A stay that offers close enough access to Portland downtown and, for those who love the sea, a couple of beaches as well... all just a couple of miles away (less than a 20-minute drive).

Near by cities, like Freeport for instance, also provide for nice and fair price shopping.

Looking forward to visiting again some time in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear YUL_Aviator, Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and found it convenient to all the surrounding area has to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Hotel management
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and safe area to stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

This was a great hotel. The outside was well kept and the inside was clean. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a good choice of foods. We would use Holiday Inn Express Hotels again when we travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Mrs Santa, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you back on your next trip to Portland. We appreciate your feedback. Tell Mr. Santa we have all been good, and will expect him on December 25th!! Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Leftovers

By

July 11, 2016

Left over food left in the fridge from previous guest. unacceptable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear crhusky, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the housekeeping issue you experienced. We will share your review with our housekeeping management to ensure our team is not missing any areas of our guest rooms. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean rooms

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Although the rooms were very comfortable and very clean the carpeting and furniture could be upgraded. They are showing signs of wear

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear carol1221, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you found the beds comfortable and your room clean. We will be renovating our property in the next year, as we agree we are in need of a refresh. Thank you for your review. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great room - not so good food

By

July 07, 2016

club

Breakfast isn't good. Eggs are not "real" eggs, food is often dried out or cold, slow service in refilling items, old bagels

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Chadcheed, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you found our guest rooms great! We do expect our staff to keep all breakfast items fresh, hot items hot, and all items refilled. We will share your review to ensure we are meeting our guest expectations. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Regret....regret and more regret

By

July 05, 2016

My recent stay at this resort...Holiday Inn Express of South Portland in Maine was heavily influenced by the fact that I am in the rewards club. Lets just say if you have a choice...NEVER stay at this hotel. I somehow felt that I got one of the better rooms even though the room had old furniture, dinghy carpets , really old looking everything from the drapes to the towels. The pool was COLD and the towels had definitely seen better years/ centuries. I was appalled at how thin the towels were I could see through them.
I will not mention breakfast because of all the other hotels I have stayed at this is by far the worse I have seen. I was so happy that I am not a breakfast person else I would be really mad.
I will not say that everything about the hotel was bad there was a part of the hotel that I liked....the parking lot. I should have just paid for a parking slot and stayed in my car.
I have remedied my regret and the first thing I did on leaving this hotel was to cut up my rewards card. This is not the first IHG property I have stayed on but I assure you this will DEFINITELY be the LAST.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Regretful Bostonian, We are sorry to hear that your stay was so poor. If you would like to discuss further, please contact us directly. This is not consistent with the experience we strive to deliver. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

excellence of staff

By

June 30, 2016

Michelle at check in was/is fantastic. Understanding and able to help where she was able and provide recommendations when asked. Staff was accommodating/ breakfast was pretty standard fare/ pool experience was good until it needed to be shut down for a mishap/overall a very good experience and indeed will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Linny47, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff very helpful. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you back on your next stay in Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great option for portland

By

June 29, 2016

club

Nice place to stay when you need easy access to the airport or want to stay out of the center of Portland which is far more pricey. Nice staff and comfy room. You can get to downtown Portland quickly from here on the highway which is quite close to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear cleery15, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel comfortable, convenient, and a value to downtown options. We hope to see you here on your next trip to Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 29, 2016

club

Stay would have been better if there were no children running in the hall outside our room after 1:00 am in the morning.
Our mattress and pillows were too soft.
The staff and service were excellent. The breakfast variety was great. The breakfast staff were awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear SASB123, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that hallway noise and the comfort of the bedding affected your stay. Generally we are a quiet property. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff and service excellent. We hope to see you back to try us again. We can put only firm pillows in your room upon request in effort to improve the comfort of the sleep experience. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Sofa beds

By

June 28, 2016

The sofa beds are way past their prime. i mentioned this last year and this last visit the one in my room was broken and dangerous. I love this hotel's location and have stayed here at least a dozen times, but they are in serious need of an upgrade.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us, and for being a frequent visitor. We apologize that the pullout sofa beds were not comfortable. We will be undergoing a renovation in the next year or so. At that time we will be upgrading our sofas. We have replaced a few so far. If you are returning again let us know and we will be sure to block you into a room with a newer sofa. We hope that this will make your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and value your business. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great spot for a visit.

By

June 21, 2016

This was my wife's first time visiting Maine. We only had 3 nights available so decided to limit our visit to Southern/Eastern Maine. This location was perfect for our plans, location wise. As it turned out, the hotel met or exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal for a trip ranging from Freeport to Kittery and offered a very welcoming return for us each evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations, was a convenient location, and our staff was welcoming. We hope to see you back with us in the future. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less