Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 595 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    21

great stay!

By

January 22, 2017

club

Best of everthing! You ask for it and the staff will bend over backwards to help!!

Read More
Read Less

lioved it

By

January 22, 2017

club

staying at this hotel was just what we need the kids relaxed in the pool, towels appeared and you did not have to ask. I would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff / hotel

By

January 22, 2017

platinumelite

Front desk clerk Mary was extremely helpful , cordial and knowledgeable. She gave me the perfect room, made future reservations and treated me like a platinum elite.. The beds are so comfy and so are the rooms. Quiet rooms perfect for an early flight out. The shuttle driver understood my need to get to the airport pronto to try and catch an earlier flight.
Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

Great family rooms.

By

January 22, 2017

club

Great rooms for family with kitchen area and dining table. Comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast is a big hit with the kids before headed out for the day.
Hotel staff were all pleasant and very helpful with our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

I recommend both the holiday express venue and the south Portland location. Great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Aswartz79, Thank you for staying with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay! Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Clean,guilt and relaxing

By

January 13, 2017

club

Loved my spontaneous shopping tri only complaint is heating, it was noisy and insanely to set a stable temp , fans with warm low and warm high so I was either to hot or too cold. Ok once I went to bed in comfy bed as I like room cool and guiet at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Steph the great, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be updating our in-room heat/ac to thermostat controlled units very soon, to fix the issue you experienced. We hope to see you back on your next shopping trip! Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

New Year's Eve cruise

By

January 10, 2017

We went down on A Wednesday night to hit the airport on Thursday morning had a great time treated amazing by the staff and the rooms are clean and the bed is super Duper comfortable love this place have stayed there many times

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Mlcurtis20, Thank you for staying with us again! We are happy to hear that you had another great stay with us. We hope you had a wonderful cruise, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

My kids and I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very clean and staff is helpful. Perfect location.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Michaelh77, Thank you for staying with us again. We are very happy to hear that you and your kids have enjoyed staying with us. We appreciate your business, and for taking the time to review your experience. We look forward to serving you on your next stay!! Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

It was a comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 05, 2017

club

My sister and I attended a wedding in Portland, Maine on January 1.I felt rested and ready to attend the wedding after our first night at the Holiday Inn Express. We were so happy to spend the next night at the Holiday Inn Express as we were tired from the day. It was such a pleasure to get back to our room and just relax! We had a great sleep and we were ready to travel back to Connecticut in the am of January 2. Wehad a great time at the Inn. Thankyou for your hospitality!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Mbarlow, Thank you for staying with us while in the area attending such aspecial event! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and were well rested for the festivities! We appreciate your patronage, and look forward to serving you in the future. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Night stay

By

January 03, 2017

Slept well. Had pleasant dreams! Ate breakfast. No dish area,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear NEddqqqqqq, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you slept well, and had pleasant dreams! We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

January 02, 2017

club

We always stay at HHE hotels when we travel because we can count on quality!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear cwb88, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that we lived up to the consistency in quality that you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. We hope to see you back on your next trip to Portland. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Escape from the Storm

By

December 28, 2016

club

When I arrived in Portland it had been snowing for the whole day. I was wet, tired, and cold. Getting to the hotel was so easy and the staff was so friendly that the problems with my arrival to Portland were all behind me. I was able to get a greats night rest and gear up for the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear AniePenDragon, Thank you for your review. We are happy to have served as your port in the storm, and that you arrived safely. Its great to hear that you got a goods night rest, before gearing up for the next day. We hope to see you back in the future, when the weather is more pleasant. Regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less