Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 596 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    39

good

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

near the airport and offer free breakfast
However, the parking cost $10/night

Read More
Read Less

Good Location for Early Flights

By

August 08, 2016

The location to SFO was great. Provided a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

beds

By

August 03, 2016

Stay was great and easy the only bad things are the beds, to hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hello thomas 101, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to South San Francisco. Thank you, Seema Kumar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

airport shuttle is a disaster

By

July 30, 2016

Everything is on average except the airport shuttle. Other hotel shuttle almost circled twice, but we still could not see this hotel's. we stood at the shuttle station for about half hour. We eventually had to use a taxi, which costs $20.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

July 28, 2016

Average quality. Nothing outstanding. a bit far away from City center.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear zhaj, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility. However, we are sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory particularly with the hotel location. We also regret to see the low scores you have given regarding the room accommodation and service. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Again, thank you for your feedback as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

My first experience as a business traveler

By

July 25, 2016

I have just started a new position that will require me to fly to San Francisco for business once a week. I decided to choose the IHG brand as my preferred hotel provider. My company gives me the option to choose any hotel provider I want as long as it stays below our budget.

I began this trip by arriving at the airport. Since I was arriving around midnight I attempted to call the front desk. I called the front desk from my cell phone 3 times without my call being answered between the hours of midnight and 1 am. After failing to reach the front desk I go to hotel shuttle pickup hoping for a shuttle to appear. What does appear is a shuttle from a sister property located less than quarter mile away. The driver instructs me to use the outside phone to call the hotel. When I use the the outside hotel the front desk finally picks up but informs me they are no longer doing runs to airport. It cost me a 20 dollars to get a cab from the airport to the hotel. As I arrive at the hotel I notice the sister hotel and how short of walk it would have been if that driver had offered to take me to sister hotel instead directing me the phone. Two employees have let me down already.

The following morning I attempted to make it downtown San Francisco where I am working. I asked the front desk about the quickest way to make it downtown without a car and I am directed to the airport shuttle. This advice just didn't seem quite right so I did some searching on Google and found San Bruno Bart about 2 miles away and Caltrain stop 1.5 miles away. The front desk attendant never brought these up as options or knew of there existence. I also attempted to ask the airport shuttle driver the same question but he was completely dismissive of me so I decided there was no way I was going to follow the front desk's advice. I ended taking Uber to the Bart station and making into downtown at a reasonable time. The next day I decided to follow the front desk's advice and it was an utter failure. The Bart stop at the airport is at the international terminal which is the last stop on the bus route which meant I had to wait through another hotel stop and 20 minutes of dropping passengers. The airport is also in the opposite direction of where I wanted to go so it made the Bart trip even longer. The entire journey took over 2 hours. Once again it felt like two employees let me down. I am business traveler. I don't have that much time to waste.

The insult that took me over the edge was when I was attempting to get some work done in the business center and the night front desk question whether I had the right to be in the business center. I was staying at the hotel for 4 days and this person ha seen me everyday. This was also the same person that checked me into the hotel. After all these incidents at this hotel I knew I could never stay here again. The lack of customer service was just too much for me to bear and as steward of my company's money I would have to take my business elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Hello TX BUS Traveler To SFO, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay with us, please accept my sincere apology. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you, Seema Kumar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

July 20, 2016

Definately I put this was my worst ever in IHG chain hotel stay. Here I just list some; 1. Airport pickup: wait for more than an hour in UA terminal 3 for finally a shuttle arived; 2. Internet: I can't connect either my iphone or laptop, while I have no problem just hour ago in SFO or second day in other Holiday hotels, and the front desk showed you the wrong info; 3. Without contact, the hotel just cancel my reservation by saying my credit card has problem and this was not the case when I arrived the hotel and swiped my card, and thus my booking history was deleted. Oveall, worst experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Hello IHG Platinum Member, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We always strive to provide consistently exceptional service to all our guests, and I sincerely regret we were unable to meet your expectation.We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again. Thank you, Seema Kumar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

July 19, 2016

The beds were amazingly comfortable after my long flight home from Europe. The shuttle service to/from SFO is convenient and the continental breakfast is an added plus.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and convenient to airport

By

July 11, 2016

club

The room was great, and very close to airport. I was worried about hearing airplanes taking off/landing but I heard nothing and slept well. Good breakfast as well. Very efficient and free shuttle to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Close to SFO

By

July 09, 2016

This hotel is very close SFO,but not cheap.lot of noise

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for SF

By

July 08, 2016

club

Great Parking Pricing, Great location, Clean Rooms

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and a very clean room

By

July 07, 2016

Holidy Inn Express San Francisco was what we expected to see...Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room/bathroom and a good breakfast before checking out early.

Read More
Read Less