Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1425 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    698
  • 4 Stars
    459
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    66

Comfortable room and friendly staff.

By

June 22, 2017

A pleasant experience overall with no serious complaints. We would have liked trays provided at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable and cool room

By

June 21, 2017

club

The room was comfortable and cool on a particularly hot night, proving the aircon worked well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice sleep over near the coast

By

June 20, 2017

club

Last minute stay half way on our return home. Great service offered. The room was ready and my son went straight to the sofabed as it was really late.

For a hot day, I found slightly difficult to control the temperature in the room but overall was very pleasant.

Nice clear rooms, and the breakfast was timely served and had a decent variety of items.

I would recommend this hotel and will stay in the future again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 19, 2017

The bed was very comfortable, bar and restaurant staff friendly and efficient. Front desk staff friendly and efficient

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 19, 2017

Good location, easy to get to and very clean and tidy

Read More
Read Less

Incredible Service

By

June 19, 2017

Staying away for business can be a daunting experience as a female, but the staff at this hotel have made this whole trip 100% better. This hotel has the best of the best in staff.
Everything about your experience starts with the people and Holiday Inn obviously only accept the best for their customers
Well done Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Great all round service provided

By

June 16, 2017

great hotel, good location, reasonable price, friendly staff, forgot my toothpaste, front of house staff more than willing to help and gave me some to use

Read More
Read Less

Polite and friendly service /staff

By

June 12, 2017

club

Has to be the best holiday inn express that we have stayed in. The breakfast exceeded expectations easily compares with the more expensive chains. Didn't use the restaurant in the evening but will do so next time. We asked at the reception for the location of a pub serving food within walking distance not only did the receptionist give us details of the pub she also kindly printed off a copy of the menu. Service with a smile what more could one ask for.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

June 11, 2017

club

Excellent location and amenities. Quiet and clean, friendly staff and enjoyable breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Refurb

By

June 10, 2017

We stopped at this hotel as it was the nearest to where we needed to be in Southampton. Everything about the hotel was OK but we had a drink in the bar one night and most of the upholstery was/ is in a really dirty state, the arms of the chairs especially. All the upholstery could do with refurbishment.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 10, 2017

Value for money and comfortable room good breakfast friendly staff good access to the motorway and short trip to where we were visiting. Good facilities in the area

Read More
Read Less

Good clean and friendly hotel

By

June 09, 2017

club

We visited this hotel as we wanted to watch the cruise ships sail and we were very impressed with the service given by the hotel reception staff. I advised that we wanted to view the ships and we were directed to Royal Victoria Park which has a brilliant view across the Solent. The rooms are basic but adequate and the beds are super comfy. Breakfast has lots of choice for a cold breakfast but limited for the hot items. I don't like baked beans so found just having scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage was a bit dry. Mushrooms or tomatoes would be a good addition to the choice. We would be happy to return to this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less