Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1169 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    568
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    61

Service quality needs an upgrade

By

August 10, 2016

First of all, the hotel basics.. being bedroom, bathroom are perfectly like you would expect. Sleeping quality is great. If only that matters for you then this is the hotel for you! The real problem with this hotel is service quality.

First of all.. in the restaurant you need to miraculously discover that they don't order at the table but you have to go and order at the bar with your table number.. ah right.. ours didn't have a visible table number.. but okay.. minor detail after sitting around waiting like fools for a while... wondering while all that waiting staff was there doing .. nothing but chatting.

Secondly, the food quality. 10 pound to warm up a cheap frozen pizza. The other food options were not great either.. dunno if they were freshly prepared or heated.

Breakfast selection... rather limited.. and all cheap products.. Breakfast being exactly why one chooses Holiday Inn Express... you can do so much better really! (as other hotels in the chain proove)

And last.. we stupidly left some clothes in our room. After inquiring and getting answer later than promised.. it seems our clothes were not found... guess the hotel leprechaun took it. But okay this was our own fault.. should have checked the room better on leaving.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

August 07, 2016

club

Good location and very light and airy hotel with helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Chambres petites et mauvais service

By

August 03, 2016

Cet hotel ne vaut pas du tout ses 3*: les chambres sont petites, la toilette sent, les erreurs de paiement ne sont pas remboursés, le menu enfantil est caché, ...

Read More
Read Less

Good staff but bad mattresses and breakfast

By

August 03, 2016

club

I have been coming to this hotel for a number of years. Whilst offering good value for money and courtious staff, over this time the mattresses and breakfast have got progressively worse. So much so that we decided to skip the complementary breakfast and eat at the nearby Marks

Posted byCustomerCare
August 12, 2016
Dear Matt707, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly service. On the other hand, we regret that you no longer find our beds comfortable nor like our breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these amenities may have caused you. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better. We do hope that you will continue to choose us for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 29, 2016

club

I arrived at the hotel the front desk was very busy, although the staff had lots of guest to check in the service was very good.

Read More
Read Less

sleepover prior to cruise

By

July 28, 2016

excellent hotel ,comfortable and clean good value for money when booked in advance.

Read More
Read Less

Large comfortable room, bed and pillows

By

July 28, 2016

The hotel appears huge and although it was very full, there was minimum noise and the staff appeared relaxed and friendly and coped efficiently so there was never any wait for service.
The room was large and comfortable as was the bed - and choice of pillows was a bonus. There was no air con so the room did get quite warm but the window could be opened a little which helped.
The breakfast was excellent although a bigger choice of fruit would have been good but everything else was there in abundance and with a wide variety. The staff were friendly, helpful and cleared plates at an appropriate time ie quickly but not as you were still eating the last mouthful.
I will definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Mässiger Restaurantservice

By

July 27, 2016

club

Das Zimmerpersonal reagierte gar nicht auf Bitte nach zusätzlicher Bettwäsche.
Klimatisierung der Zimmer unzureichend.
Restaurant laut, voll, und nicht sehr sauber.
Preis pro Zimmer zu hoch.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 07, 2016
Sehr geehrter CCMCCC, Wir schätzen Ihre Bewertung über Ihren letzten Aufenthalt und dass Sie ein IHG Rewards Club Mitglied sind. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass Sie, wegen dem erhaltenen Serviceniveau, keinen ausgezeichneten Hotelaufenthalt erlebt haben. Ich entschuldige mich für alle entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie erlebt haben könnten. Ich hoffe sehr, dass wir von Ihnen die Möglichkeit bekommen, uns nochmals zu beweisen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good quality room

By

July 15, 2016

club

car parking was full, but apart from that all good

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location for the Ageas Bowl

By

July 12, 2016

club

Ideal location for the Ageas Bowl and Hampshire cricket ground.
As with all Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have stayed in we had a very pleasant, good value overnight stay. Nice clean room and a good quality breakfast for the price.

Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

July 10, 2016

excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

July 10, 2016

An excellent hotel with friendly professional staff. Room was very good nice and clean and comfy. The food looked extremely good in the evening and the breakfast was hot and good. Slept well in a comfy bed and had two pillows I usually have to ask for a second one. Nice atmosphere in the lounge area. Good parking and excellent location for the docks.

Read More
Read Less