Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1192 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1192reviews

  • 5 Stars
    576
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    61

GREAT NIGHT STAY

By

26 septiembre 2016

My rating reviews says it all.

Impressed with the:
Cleanliness
Staff
Room
Breakfast
Security
Room EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!

Read More
Read Less

Fine for a short stay

By

26 septiembre 2016

adequate for a short stay, beds comfy, dinner and breakfast choices limited and if you pre-paid make sure you take your card with you as unlike other chains this was not specified on the booking confirmation email.

Read More
Read Less

Suprisingly excellent

By

21 septiembre 2016

Didn't have any expectations when arriving at the hotel, as it was booked as part of a large hotel party. However, upon arrival I was very pleased. The room was large - double bed with a sofa and had a large bathroom. It is very good value for money and would 100% return.

The only issue was that there was no plug by the bed, but it is probably better for me to not sleep with my phone charging by my head!

Overall 5/5!

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

20 septiembre 2016

The management team need to empower the staff so they can act in the best interests of the guests, ensuring that they keep coming back.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 septiembre 2016
Dear Waddy44, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. We value your comments about our staff service and the areas for improvement you mentioned have already all been reported to our management and we'll take the necessary actions have been taken to correct any shortfalls. Again, thank you for your stay and honest feedback. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to memorable guest experiences. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast

By

15 septiembre 2016

club

The breakfast fell short of what I expected from a chain of this size. There was a choice of tinned peaches or tinned grapefruit, nothing fresh only sweet yogurt, tasteless sausage and scrambled eggs that seemed rubbery, reconstituted and tasted of tin.

Read More
Read Less

good short stay

By

14 septiembre 2016

very pleased with the all round experience of the hotel ,reception was very efficient ,room met all expectations .
breakfast was plentiful and had a good selection .free parking was a plus .

Read More
Read Less

This time

By

09 septiembre 2016

I have been staying here for quite awhile now and this week was the first time since I have stayed here that I have been disappointed with something at the hotel.

If I have a room on one of the floors depend on where your room is you will NOT get mobile signal but on the 2nd and 3rd floor I can definitely get mobile signal.

Reason for being extremely disappointed this week... I brought food into my room and finished my food so I left the waste in the bag on the desk. I came back the following evening and the bag of rubbish was still there.

Again that evening I was having dinner in my room and I purposely left my food waste on the floor in a bag next to the window ... again I returned from work that evening and BOTH bags of food waste were still there ...

This is the first time as I said since I started staying here that this has happened ... I hope it doesn't happen again.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 septiembre 2016
Dear TCndaHouse, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to have you back as one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold member and frequent guest. We would like to apologize for the housekeeping services you received and the inconvenience you had with your mobile's signal. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Another satisfying stay

By

08 septiembre 2016

Our son and his family live nearby making this hotel our one of choice. Having stayed here before we knew what to expect from the hotel and weren't disappointed in that regard. On the downside, our timing was out as the schools had not yet started so the hotel was rather full, making breakfast and a quiet evening relax in the lounge area difficult. One constant gripe we have is the layout of the breakfast area which does not flow well and was even more chaotic this visit due to the hotel being pretty much full throughout our stay.

The room was clean and comfortable and we generally slept well with little noise disturbance. However, it would have been good to have aircon since it was very warm during the night.

Overall a generally good stay and we shall be back later in the year.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for Port stay

By

07 septiembre 2016

club

A very well managed hotel, in a good location for a port stay. The only improvement would be air-con, however the fan provided was quite adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Very good for our purpose but scope for improvement

By

06 septiembre 2016

Stayed for one night with wife and two grandsons. Room was very small especially with bed settee opened up. En suite has shower but no bath. All very clean though.
Reception and bar staff very helpful and efficient.
Kids evening menu had small choice but food was good. Adult evening menu had limited options and was very expensive for poor quality steak.
Good selection of breakfast items but self service area was a bit like a rugby scrum. Dining area seemed to be full of noisy children being chastised by fraught parents.
Overall quite an acceptable base for just a one night stay and would probably visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

05 septiembre 2016

Good hotel with good facilities and location.
Great for cricket.
No great restaurants near by but plenty of fast food outlets.

Read More
Read Less

Very Average Service and Noisy

By

05 septiembre 2016

Stayed for one night en route from Portsmouth to travel to the north. We have stayed at this hotel before without problem but this time was very different. We were checked in efficiently and decided to eat in the restaurant. I ordered what was described on the menu as a "thai green curry". It consisted of boiled pieces of chicken and various vegetables with a spicy green glop poured over them. It certainly was not a thai green curry - avoid! We then went to bed, our room was overlooking the car park. At 20 minutes past midnight I was awoken by what I thought was somebody trying to break into a car just below our window. When I looked out of the window it was clear that it was a member of the hotel restaurant staff replacing the liner in a car park litter bin just outside our window! He was making no attempt to do the task quietly and was hurling the bin's cover about making an almighty din. I went back to bed and eventually got to sleep and was awoken again at 6.30am by a delivery lorry having to carry out a 30 point turn, with reversing bleepers sounding off, because a guest had parked in the access roadway not in the car park.
The following morning at breakfast it was very crowded, there was very little choice for a cooked breakfast, only sausage, bacon, scrambled egg and baked beans. One coffee machine wasn't working. Not acceptable.

Before we checked out I asked to speak to the duty manager to complain. To say he was not really interested is an understatement. Regarding the member of staff hurling the litter bin about after midnight he said he "would speak to the guys" and then asked me what he could do!
Very disappointed. Will not be staying again.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 septiembre 2016
Dear Villedieu, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the noise and breakfast issues you have encountered. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We've found out that our Guest Relations team has already contacted you privately to address your concerns. We trust the action taken on their behalf will bring you a sense of resolution concerning this matter and confirm the value of your business to IHG. Nevertheless, we have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less