Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1313 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1313reviews

  • 5 Stars
    641
  • 4 Stars
    415
  • 3 Stars
    135
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    66

Memorable stay !!!

By

February 21, 2017

club

Love this hotel, always stay here when we are visiting family in Southampton.Staff provided little ones with colouring books etc after we had finished our meal,meant we could enjoy a drink in peace :)

Read More
Read Less

Child friendly and Efficient

By

February 21, 2017

club

As with all Holiday Inns you more or less know what to expect, but the friendly and sensible staff serving in the restaurant/bar made our stay memorable. Small things, eg bringing children's food quickly, and first, made our meal and that of others nearby so much more relaxed.
The same friendly approach was also present at breakfast time, a welcome change from so many other places we have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with good service

By

February 21, 2017

Had a night stay with family while on trip to near areas. Overall good experience. Nice hotel with good services. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and affordable

By

February 21, 2017

Great value for this hotel. It was a perfect stop on our journey. Staff were friendly and helpful. Property was clean. Pet friendly. Would have liked more and softer pillows but slept well and woke refreshed!
Thank you,

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay there again

By

February 20, 2017

The upside to our 1-night stay was that it was very cheap and it was in the right place for us. However, we were very hot in the night, there was no sugar-free dessert like cheese

Read More
Read Less

Beyond my expectation

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

This particular HIE is a prime example of how good the brand can be.
It is easy to find (and to find your way away from) and to park. The welcome was as you would hope for and perfect after a 7 hour drive to get there.
The room was very comfortable in every respect.
At Breakfast the choices were better than usually found, which means it was exceptional. The area was being kept clean and tidy throughout the time I was there.
The hotel was busy, but that did not detract from anything.
The question usually is "would you stay here again" with the answer being that I definitely will.
This one is particularly good and a credit to the staff and management.

Read More
Read Less

Did you steal our pillow

By

February 18, 2017

Shocking hotel awful food and rang me after checking out to ask if there pillow fell in my hand luggage avoid at all cost
12 min wait for my meal once my colleague had been served
Flood light right under my window we didn't need to use the light lol
Even messed up original internet booking never again will I use them

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for the south coast

By

February 18, 2017

club

An easily accessible location, at an affordable price.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling light

By

February 17, 2017

club

Just passing through but this stop made the journey shorter by providing a comfortable interlude

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 15, 2017

club

Very clean, modern hotel, very helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel. Enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Generally

By

February 15, 2017

club

Room, staff and service very good. However, wifi useless. Fortunately we were not dependent on it this time. Difficult to connect to, in fact impossible at times. Very poor by modern standards. May have to consider an alternative if wifi dependent during a future visit.

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Room was spotlessly clean, with high quality bed linen and towels. Very comfortable bed and sofa bed. Superb breakfast with wide variety of quality ingredients and although buffet style, items were topped up regularly and quickly. Overall excellent value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less