Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1318 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1318reviews

  • 5 Stars
    642
  • 4 Stars
    417
  • 3 Stars
    137
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    66

Good, comfortable and convenient

By

February 26, 2017

The hotel is going through a refurbishment and things are getting better.

The staff seem to all know me by face and some by name.

Great for a few nights stay but a bit of of the way unless you need access to the M27 then it's perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

February 23, 2017

We stayed for two nights. Good nights sleep and situated where we needed to be

Read More
Read Less

Easy 1 night stay

By

February 23, 2017

club

Stated overnight while visiting the area for leisure purposes with my wife and 2 small children. Good location 2 minutes from motorway. Room was clean and comfortable if not a little cramped, although there were 4 of us. Room set up with large double bed, a double sofa bed and cot. Not much room for movement once set up but expected in a standard room. Breakfast choice was good with Buffett selection of cold and hot food. Cereal, fruit and yogurt effect for the kids. Efficient check in / checkout. Excellent price and overall experience. Would recommend staying.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

February 23, 2017

club

Children running around caused lots of aggravation all evening

Read More
Read Less

Southampton HIExpress j27

By

February 23, 2017

club

Great hotel let down by the tired mattresses. Sofa bed was frankly awful.

Close to peppa pig/paultons park, zoo and airport.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay !!!

By

February 21, 2017

club

Love this hotel, always stay here when we are visiting family in Southampton.Staff provided little ones with colouring books etc after we had finished our meal,meant we could enjoy a drink in peace :)

Read More
Read Less

Child friendly and Efficient

By

February 21, 2017

club

As with all Holiday Inns you more or less know what to expect, but the friendly and sensible staff serving in the restaurant/bar made our stay memorable. Small things, eg bringing children's food quickly, and first, made our meal and that of others nearby so much more relaxed.
The same friendly approach was also present at breakfast time, a welcome change from so many other places we have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with good service

By

February 21, 2017

Had a night stay with family while on trip to near areas. Overall good experience. Nice hotel with good services. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and affordable

By

February 21, 2017

Great value for this hotel. It was a perfect stop on our journey. Staff were friendly and helpful. Property was clean. Pet friendly. Would have liked more and softer pillows but slept well and woke refreshed!
Thank you,

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay there again

By

February 20, 2017

The upside to our 1-night stay was that it was very cheap and it was in the right place for us. However, we were very hot in the night, there was no sugar-free dessert like cheese

Read More
Read Less

Beyond my expectation

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

This particular HIE is a prime example of how good the brand can be.
It is easy to find (and to find your way away from) and to park. The welcome was as you would hope for and perfect after a 7 hour drive to get there.
The room was very comfortable in every respect.
At Breakfast the choices were better than usually found, which means it was exceptional. The area was being kept clean and tidy throughout the time I was there.
The hotel was busy, but that did not detract from anything.
The question usually is "would you stay here again" with the answer being that I definitely will.
This one is particularly good and a credit to the staff and management.

Read More
Read Less

Did you steal our pillow

By

February 18, 2017

Shocking hotel awful food and rang me after checking out to ask if there pillow fell in my hand luggage avoid at all cost
12 min wait for my meal once my colleague had been served
Flood light right under my window we didn't need to use the light lol
Even messed up original internet booking never again will I use them

Read More
Read Less