Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1269 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    615
  • 4 Stars
    404
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    64

Value For Money, but Noisy!

By

January 21, 2017

club

Staff Friendly

Breakfast nice selection

Other Guests noisy!

Read More
Read Less

Express opinion

By

January 21, 2017

Modern, comfortable, quiet and welcoming. Easy to find and large car park. Help yourself breakfast but limited choice with very salty scrambled eggs. Otherwise, spot on.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay as usual

By

January 21, 2017

If you are staying in the Southampton area this hotel offers everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic

By

January 19, 2017

really enjoyed our stay here room was really nice and comfortable thank you

Read More
Read Less

The best hotel for the money in the area.

By

January 19, 2017

club

We stayed three nights in January based on the price which was superb compared with comparable hotels in the area. That said we were expecting there to be a disturbing reason for the low rate but, if there is it never came to our attention.

Breakfast options are marvelous though the evening menu is not worth staying in for.

We did tick for extra pillows on booking but had to ask for them when we got to the room.

Overall though a little gem of a place and will be our first choice when next in the area.

Read More
Read Less

General

By

January 16, 2017

club

Nothing more to add - all boxes were ticked except breakfast was poor and broken light switch in bedroom

Read More
Read Less

Good but Not Great

By

January 15, 2017

club

Nice Clean hotel with Very good Staff and Customer Care.
Mobile phone usage is impossible. Wi Fi was very hit and Miss
Breakfast selection of cereal and fruit very good
Hot Food selection average and limited at best
Why oh Why were builders drilling at such an early hour
Not everyone is up at 8am

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Southampton

By

January 15, 2017

Everything about the stay was excellent apart from the experience with eating there for both the evening meal and breakfast. Although the food was good, there was a real lack of communication from staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable all round stay

By

January 15, 2017

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast choice was reasonable and the quality of food was good. The bar menu could have had more variety but what we ordered was good. I liked the decor and layout of the dining room being spacious and yet having quiet spots. The service was good in all areas of the hotel. It was a good stay all round.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable price and good location.

By

January 14, 2017

club

A short stay in the hotel for a business trip. Rooms are as expected from a HIX, fairly basic but with a small amount of comfort. Breakfast was average, with a small selection of hot food. Can't complain too much though as you get what you pay for. Hotel is ideally located for east motorway access.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

January 11, 2017

We booked 2 rooms the night before as we were unhappy with where we were staying in town. The deal was amazing. We arrived before 10 am so were allowed to sit and help ourselves to coffee at the breakfast buffet. Our rooms were great. Clean, comfortable and pleasant. I had a really good nights sleep.Reception were friendly, efficient and helpful. The bar was great. Breakfast buffet was exceptional and at a sensible time. We were given an extra hour to check out at no extra cost! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay which was relatively luxurious.

Read More
Read Less

Rest

By

January 11, 2017

Reception staff friendly although scarce, seemed they were pulling double duty in another area. IHG membership not acknowledged by staff. Room small but clean. Bed very comfortable

Posted byCustomerCare
January 20, 2017
Dear Byrdie16, Thank you for your honesty about your stay. I'm happy to read about your praise for our cordial hotel staff members and I know that they'll be equally pleased to learn about your acknowledgment of their efforts. IHG strives to deliver world class experience you'd expect from our brand and I regret to know that there was a failure to recognize your Elite status with us and the expanse of our rooms didn't meet your standards. While I wish that you had a better experience, your remarks taught us what areas need more attention. While you stay was not extraordinary, I'd like to still thank you for opting to spend the night at our property and being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite Ambassador. We hope to have another chance of providing you with a stay parallel to the 5-star ratings we get regularly. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less