Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 769 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    37

boys night out

By

15 enero 2017

club

As lead name for this booking (yes i booked 11 rooms) i was fearing the worst ,someone pulling out last minute leaving me with a room bill, the booking not being right on checkout. No these fears were allayed the minute i walked in to the front desk, welcomed by t he manager ,he confirmed all the guests in my party and placed envelopes with keys and htel info in front of me(PHEW) what a relief.EVERYONE CHECKED IN NO PROBLEMS. As my party were eating out of the hotel we were asked our expected return time and were we likely to need the bar service, we were going to be around 11 ish ,so it was arranged for a member of staff to keep the bar open for us( this went down well..Sleep quality was good ,considering the proximity of the hotel to the motorway, it could not be heard leading to a pleasant nights sleep. Breakfast was good apart from no bacon which apparently is starting in April?

Read More
Read Less

Work related

By

15 enero 2017

nice quiet spot and great Toby Carvery 5 mins walk away

Read More
Read Less

R baker

By

15 enero 2017

Good hotel will stay again Nice clean rooms
Very helpful staff Plenty of parking space

Read More
Read Less

Super hotel

By

14 enero 2017

Super hotel, comfy bed, modern rooms and clean. Free hot drinks all day from the machine at the breakfast bar and they are starting to include bacon for breakfast in April 2017. The only thing missing now are poached eggs.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect night away

By

10 enero 2017

club

Staff amazing. Spotless and gleaming clean. Really happy with this place highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
13 enero 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and i will relay your kind words about the staff back to the rest of our team. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Greg C Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

10 enero 2017

club

Highly delighted with our one night stay.
Good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 enero 2017
Dear JanandD, Thank you for a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Greg C Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff, great value for money

By

10 enero 2017

club

The Manager and staff are a real asset to the HIE, they are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable, my only small criticism if any would be that breakfast was average, a nice extra would be bacon? but good value for money, will definitely visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 enero 2017
Dear Philbert1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will tell the staff and manager about your kind words and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Just a foot note, bacon will part of our breakfast from the 1st of April. Kindest regards, Greg C Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, clewan convenient

By

09 enero 2017

club

....................................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
11 enero 2017
Dear jg7777. Thank you for the review . We always aim for the highest standards and we are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. I will tell our housekeeping staff of the satisfaction with room cleanliness. Please do come and stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards. Emma/ Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Southampton West Flawless

By

09 enero 2017

club

Excellent accommodation and service. Cannot fault anything about it. Flawless experience from start to finish

Posted byHotelStaff
10 enero 2017
Dear Ragnumpizer Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with us from start to finish. I will certainly share your lovely comments with the rest of the hotel team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Southampton Kind Regards David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

the room needs freshing up

By

09 enero 2017

club

The room was not like the reception area it's in need update the bed has been well used and was uncomfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
11 enero 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you scored us high in service, sleep quality and great value of money. In regards to bed we will investigate and rectify asap. Thank you once again for staying with us. Kind regards, Jurgita Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Z plant

By

08 enero 2017

club

Lovely clean friendly hotel. Close to a beefeater pub which does a fantastic carvey. 10 minute drive from southampton dock! Idea hotel if doing a cruise from Southampton!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 enero 2017
Dear Zitandy. Thank you for the 5 star review and for being one of our valved members I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Southampton. I will tell all staff involved during your stay of your comments. We always aim for a 10/10 experience. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards. Emma /Guest Services Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

08 enero 2017

club

Great value, quiet room. Room was right next to the train rails but so well insulated we couldn't hear them at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 enero 2017
Dear Dale.c Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us here at the hotel and scoring us a impressive 5 out of 5. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be great value and the room was quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Southampton Kind Regards David Mason Nights Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less