Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 306 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good reliable accomodations.

By

September 27, 2016

The outside of the property, on this visit, was extremely cluttered with litter and uninviting.

People smoking at the main entrance was also annoying to a non-smoker.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will come back but things could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Southfield Detroit – Good value

By

September 17, 2016

The location is good and the room is reasonable. The breakfast is HIEXP typical, nothing special.
We came for business and the hotel met our expectations. They have referred us to nearby restaurants and were very polite and helpful
Next time when we come to Detroit area, we will definitely stay again in this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Not one of the best

By

September 09, 2016

club

Remember to inquire about any perks....point or snacks !! Daycare seems to be offered to employees so be aware. Old and worn thru out the area but pretty clean. Do not plan on the business center to provide much more than looking at e-mails. Food was okay but was cluttered and not prepared to the standard that I've come to except from Holiday Inn's.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 19, 2016
Dear 45dennis4545, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel and the food quality is at par. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due finding the hotel dated and the food lounge cluttered. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

awesome stay

By

August 31, 2016

club

upon arrival the hotel smelled great. the staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and felt like i was at home.

Read More
Read Less

Tired location

By

August 30, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Southfield has the initial appearance of being clean and up to date, but once entering the rooms it is another story. Dated wall paper, dirty furniture

Posted byCustomerCare
September 07, 2016
Dear Wes_1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the cleanliness and quality of the room you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Southfield - Awesome

By

August 18, 2016

What an experience. Great staff and people in this area...

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear mcnee01, We sincerely appreciate you staying with us. We are thankful for the kind comments - we hope to see you again soon! Lamar T. Assistant General Manager / Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and conveniently located

By

August 17, 2016

Clean rooms, lobby and common areas, great breakfast assortment, full breakfast, bed is comfortable but sofa bed is not comfortable. workout room great and pool area decent.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

August 17, 2016

The room was clean, and the breakfast good. The pool area was nice, lots of windows. We had to pin our curtains closed to block out the outdoor lighting :-(

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear BruceD7, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review our property. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Izac S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great1 gREAT1 eVERYTHING

By

August 10, 2016

club

hOLIDAY iNN express WAS vERY GOOD IN ALL AREAS. I SLEPT WELL.. tHE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. tHE HOT BREAKFAST WAS GREAT
WITH VARIED CHOICES.
tHE LOCATION WAS GREAT. tHE ATMOSPHERE WAS PLEASING.AND FRIENDLY.

tHE NOISE LEVEL WAS GREAT- NO NOISE

Read More
Read Less

good breakfast

By

August 08, 2016

club

exterior grounds and interior room are starting to look dated

Posted byCustomerCare
August 17, 2016
Dear adfas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you arrive, up until you leave our hotel. So we truly appreciate that you have shared your feedback with us. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve in order to accommodate you better in the future and you give us the chance. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Rotten Chicken was an unwanted Room Guest

By

August 07, 2016

This was not a great stay at this hotel. We had very expired chicken in the fridge that stunk the room horribly for the rest of the night. When I complained the staff just said thank you for letting us know.
As a spire Elite member I kind of expected more. So I checked out and went to another hotel chain.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Izac S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A clear decline in quality these last few months.

By

August 06, 2016

I usually don't write reviews but my last experience was so troubling I thought maybe I should. I've stayed at this particular location maybe 30 (or so) times over the last two years....all work related. The first 27 or so were fairly pleasant....a very enjoyable experience. Clearly, however, management or ownership has changed at this location in the last six months or so because the decline in quality is noticeable. It's an older hotel but the rooms were always spotless and the staff friendly. No more.

I should have walked out after I stood at the counter for 10 minutes waiting to check into my room. I could hear the young lady on her cell phone on a private conversation. One of the cleaning crew saw me and yelled back to her she had a guest up front....and she still took her sweet time coming to the counter. And she had an attitude like I was bothering her. In the past the staff had been friendly...Welcome to the Holiday Inn.....thanks for being a reward member....would you like your reward points or a snack, etc. All those little things you don't think of until you don't get them. Then she got annoyed at me for not leaving the counter fast enough. I didn't leave the counter because she forgot to forgot to give me a room key. Then I get to the room.....smells like mildew and sweat. Not sure the bed had been changed. Fortunately for me...after my last stay, I had a can of Lysol and Clorax wipes. I slept in the chair dressed, took a shower, and got out of there. I told my boss no more......I'll just drive back and forth between Eaton Rapids and Detroit before I stay there again.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 15, 2016
Dear books7, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience the shortfalls on the level of service you have receive may have caused. Rest assured that these concerns you have mentioned will be looked into. While we really would have preferred you had a better stay, we appreciate that you provided us with your feedback as these will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve our facilities. We do hope you will return in the future and give us the opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less