Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 343 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Nice Rooms - Great Service

By

August 01, 2016

The staff was extremely nice and the rooms were very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Quennieking2, Thank you for staying with us while you were here in Spartanburg, South Carolina! We appreciate your business and your presence.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 01, 2016

Enjoyed the stay at this HIE. Staff was attentive and very helpful. Rooms were clean and orderly. Will stay here the next time I'm in the area on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
02RoadKing, We are very glad that our staff could be so attentive to your needs, and that our hotel accommodated your needs! Thank you, and we cannot wait to accommodate you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great place in Spartanburg

By

July 27, 2016

Great location, courteous staff and very nice accommodations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
ccr1981, Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel and staff! We cannot wait to be able to serve you when you're in Spartanburg, South Carolina again!
Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond!

By

July 25, 2016

I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff here at the Holiday Inn Express! Each and every visit they go above and beyond. Its always nice walking into the hotel to be greeted by such a friendly and outgoing group of people. Management is very attentive and accommodating at this property. I highly recommend it whether staying in the area or passing through overnight! Quick and convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
vss123, We are so grateful to have loyal guests such as yourself that go out of their way to reccomend our hotel and staff! Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Building, Loud Location!

By

July 25, 2016

This was one of the cleanest, brightest, friendliest locations I have ever visited.. However, it is right on the interstate, and the room darkening drapes did nothing to alleviate the tractor-trailer noise that was pretty continuous until 2am. There must have been a slight hill nearby, as it was not only the road and engine noises, but jake-brakes as well. I would still recommend this hotel, but would request to be as far from the interstate as possible (rooms with higher numbers) and perhaps facing the other side. I know decor is standard from hotel to hotel, but perhaps this location can get special permission for heavier sound-deadening drapes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
ShhPlease, Thank you so much for your recent stay and your helpful feedback! We know that our location is both a gift and a curse because of the interstate so we have invested in Homedics Deep Sleep machines for our guests to use that allow soothing noises such as ocean waves crashing onto the beach. We believe these are sure to ease the noises of traffic outside of our hotel, and we cannot wait for you to get the chance to use one next time you visit!
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed Gold Member

By

July 21, 2016

I checked in for my perceived reservation on July 20 to check out on July 21. Upon my arrival I found out I did not have a reservation. Upon reviewing my mobile app and confirmation that was completed I realized I accidentally made the reservation on my phone app July 19th checking out on July 20th. The way the app allows you to select dates is not always accurate and this has happened numerous times. Anyways, I take blame for not checking my confirmation for accuracy but when you travel 70% of the time it is hard to keep up.

Upon check in and asking if they could accommodate I was told I will need to wait until the morning and speak with the Manager, Theresa. They said she usually accommodates Gold Members and higher on mistakes in booking dates. Had I known Theresa wouldn't take the time to see me in the morning and just tell the clerk she would not reverse the charge for the incorrect reservation the night before really left a bad taste in my mouth. She set a bad example to her employee by not coming to see me when I asked specifically for her. I will never plead my case for a decision, I just expect a Manager to show a Gold Member the respect and deal with a difficult decision herself instead of giving info to her clerk to tell me. If her regular customer aren't important then it tells me a lot about whether I need to stay at her hotel again. I would consider twice about staying here. It took the customer before me at least 30 minutes to check in and 3 trips down to get his room correct. I only know this because it took me about 20 minutes to check in as well. Unacceptable. Was not recognized as a Gold member upon check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear kevnbtween, First please accept my deepest apologizes for not taking the time to talk to you that morning. I know that this was very unprofessional of me and I take full responsibility. I was very busy that morning with other things but still that is no excuse. I'm really disappointed that it took that long at check in and I will address the issue. I want to Thank You for my wake-up call on this whole review. If you would please call me about the reservation you had on the 20th.
Read More
Read Less

Spartanburg Stay

By

July 20, 2016

Nice hotel. Very clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. I recommend staying here if you're traveling to Spartanburg, SC.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Slim_Goody, We are so very grateful to receive this review and to have housed you during your stay in town. Please come back and see us soon! Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experince!

By

July 19, 2016

club

I was impressed with both the exterior and interior of this property. Very well maintained, very spacious, quiet, well appointed guest rooms, friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is extremely easy to find and convenient to the interstate highway. Great value. I would definitely stay at this property again and recommend it highly to others!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
nh2016, We are so thankful for you and your choice to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Please come visit with us again! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 18, 2016

Always a pleasure to stay at a great property. Staff and management are great. Rooms are always comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hunly, Thank you very much for your kind and generous comments on our facility. We can not wait to be able to house you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 18, 2016

Great value and property. Completely enjoyed my stay. Wonderful staff and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hunly, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for enjoying our services and everything we have to offer here! We cannot wait to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Very, Very Nice

By

July 11, 2016

My reservation was booked one day in advance and the only room left was a smoking room. I booked anyway because my daughter and granddaughter were part of the Jr Olympic Track & Field Tournament Events and my husband and I wanted to stay in the same hotel. To my surprise the room was fresh and very clean with no trace of smoke. To top that off the staff was very friendly and Patrice at the front desk was a gem! Patrice was so polite and friendly upon our check out which completed our (1) night stay with a lasting impression and reminded us why we always choose Holiday Inn. Thank you for having a great staff and this Hotel is superbly managed. Last but not least, the bed provided the best night sleep I have had in awhile. Patrice let us know that we could inquire about purchasing the same mattress and we will look into just that! If it was not for the (2) ash trays that were in the room, we would have never known that we were in a smoker's room. My hubby and I are NON-SMOKERS!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Emanul1680, WOW, we are so estatic to be able to have reached the best interests in you. We are very appreciative to have employees that go above and beyond for our guests, such as yourself. We cannot wait to be able to serve you again. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great overall experience

By

June 29, 2016

I travel three weeks out of a month. I can always expect the very best in service and treatment at this hotel.
The breakfast is not the best and the layout of the breakfast area needs to be up-dated. If the hotel is full, I rarely eat there. Too crowded and the food bar is very compact.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear humphreh, We want to Thank You for staying with us and the wonderful comments about the hotel. I do apologize for the breakfast bar being crowded on our sold out nights and we are looking for ways to improve it. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less