Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 795 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Attentive Staff

By

January 11, 2017

club

We were very impressed with how caring and attentive the staff is at the Downtown Spokane Holiday Inn Express. I discovered that a number of the staff have been with Holiday Inn for a decade or longer. It shows that they love where they work and the guests benefit.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

January 11, 2017

club

Sometimes you just want a hotel room that is clean and comfortable. You want to have a good night's sleep and not feel frustrated by the hotel room. This was a great hotel to stay at. Affordable price.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location. But terrible service

By

January 08, 2017

club

Where the hotel is located is perfectly situated at he edge of downtown Spokane. You will love having the quick easy access to everything you could want to do. One thing, never leave the door without the latch. It doesn't matter if you put the do not disturb card out or not, the cleaners will walk in on you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your honest feedback. I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect with our team and I have reached out to you and look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again and safe travels
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 08, 2017

Wonderful location with access to various restaurants and activities. Very nice staff that made sure you have everything taken care of. Look forward to coming back to Spokane and staying at this facility.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us as it is our mission to Impress Guests! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Spokane! Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less

Very nice room and great staff

By

January 07, 2017

club

The staff provided help in finding more services.

Both meals provided a variety of options and were tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your 5 Star Review! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Spokane! Safe travels
Read More
Read Less

short stay in spokane

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent experience. Only concern was that the mattress was too soft and the front desk staff informed me that it was one of the rooms that had the mattress changed out.

Friendly staff as always.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your 5 Star Review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we will pass your feedback on the new mattresses on to the powers that be! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less

CEO

By

January 05, 2017

club

They tried to keep parking area free of snow and ice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 Star Review! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Spokane! Thank you again and safe travels
Read More
Read Less

Perfect weekend getaway

By

January 04, 2017

club

We booked the king view room for the weekend and it was perfect. We were traveling with a pet and the staff put us on the first floor. The room had a slider that went out to a grassy area where she could do her thing. It was great not having to walk her through the lobby. Also the room had a great view of the river and downtown Spokane. We even got a great view of the New Years Eve fireworks. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for you lovely review! I am glad you and four legged family member enjoyed your time with us as it is our mission to Impress Guests! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Spokane! Safe travels
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Easy access in and out

By

January 03, 2017

Decent place to stay. Businesses easy to access as well as the colleges. I'd stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 Star Review! I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again and safe travels
Read More
Read Less

Holiday shopping expedition

By

December 22, 2016

club

Hotel is ideally located to theater, stadium, and downtown shopping and dining. Easy access from Division street; sufficient parking. Very nice lobby and breakfast dining area. Great breakfast food selection, although the eggs were rubbery! Comfortable rooms, but recommend the top floor if you don't want to hear the above neighbors walking (or kids jumping). Rooms are nice, but our floor had several large holes that were covered by carpet, but were still noticeable when you walked on the floor in your stocking feet. Beds were too soft for my taste and the pillows were not markedly different between 'soft' and 'firm'. Nevertheless, will stay here again as the staff are friendly and efficient and you can't beat the price for the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. I am glad our team took care of you and I am sorry that the carpet in your room wasn't the greatest. I would love to speak with you personally about it so we can address it with maintenance! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels
Read More
Read Less

Great location, okay stay

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

We've stayed here before - it's an excellent location for events downtown. We had a couple of issues during our stay - squeaky bed and incorrect bill - other than that, a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was less than perfect and I would love to speak with you personally about your time so we can correct for future guests. Again I am sorry and I look forward hearing from you. Safe travels Julie Cohen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

December 18, 2016

The staff swept the snow off of the vehicle in the morning, very consideraite

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great review! Our mission is Impress Guests and it looks like we did just that with you! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Spokane! Safe Travels
Read More
Read Less