Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 424 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

424reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable room, friendly staff

By

December 03, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are clean and large. It is located very near the MSU campus. The breakfast is good. There are cookies in the evening. We can even bring our dog!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2016
We love reading great reviews like this! It sounds like you enjoyed our great staff, delicious food, and terrific location! Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you and your dog the next time you visit Springfield :) Christian Roderick
Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

December 01, 2016

This time the quality seemed a little lacking compared to other properties. It was not bad, just not as good as previous stays. It may have been just this room. Could not get the temperature regulated and the mattress needed to be replaced

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for the review Joe! We are happy that you chose to return to stay with us and are sorry for the issues with your specific room. We are sorry that we were not given the chance to fix them while you were here and I would encourage to book your next stay directly through me so that I can make this up for you! Safe travels! Christian Roderick Guest Services Manager Christian.Roderick@jqh.com
Read More
Read Less

Never Disappoints!

By

November 30, 2016

My sisters and niece headed to this location for a girls' weekend to attend a football game and watch my other niece in the marching band! I knew this Holiday Inn was convenient (it's right next to campus), clean and friendly and I was not disappointed. The staff was fantastic and genuinely wanted to help us out so that we could all stay together. The larger room with the pull out couches were all taken so they rolled in a cot/bed for us. We were expecting a little, uncomfortable cot but we were pleasantly surprised! The staff went over and beyond for us and did it with a smile. The breakfast area is large and has a homey feel to it. Coffee is always available. The lobby has a fresh look and smell to it. I have stayed here for business and pleasure and it never disappoints!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you SeaShell for the phenomenal review! It brings us great please and a smile to our face when we read about how great a guest's stay went. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels! Christian Roderick
Read More
Read Less

Great night stay.

By

November 21, 2016

club

I felt very comfortable and safe for my night stay and the facility took care of all my needs. It was in the perfect spot as it was close to everything that I needed, gas, restaurants, and groceries. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 21, 2016
Thank you for the great review Slick! We love our location, as we are convenient to some of the hottest spots in town and have close access to anything our guests may need. We enjoyed getting the chance to host your stay and look forward to doing so again in the future! Christian Roderick Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lost Item issue

By

November 14, 2016

Terrible service to return lost item. 10 days later and still have not received lost item after reporting it to Management Team.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 14, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that we were not prompt in returning your lost item. I am glad that we were able to send the item overnight free of charge.We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Andrew L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NOISY

By

November 12, 2016

club

3 IN THE MORNING NEIGHBORS STOMPING SLAMMING DOORS. DONT ASK FOR QUITE AREA
CAUSE THEY WILL PILE ALL THE NOISE AROUND U THEY CAN

Posted byHotelStaff
November 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room noise. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Christian Roderick Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 08, 2016

Amazing service and wonderful breakfast...I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 08, 2016
We loved getting to know you and serve you! Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to your next visit! Christian Roderick Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Favorite HI Express

By

November 05, 2016

I cover a 6 state territory and this HI Express location is my favorite among the 11 different locations I use. Always clean, always friendly, great location. After staying in so many cookie-cutter locations, I always enjoy the design of this location - very refreshing. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 05, 2016
Hey Mark! We are so thrilled to hear this. We love our modern design that is far different from many others! It gives us great pleasure having the opportunity to serve you on a regular basis and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Christian Roderick Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

November 02, 2016

This was my third time at this hotel. It is one of the best places to stay if you want to be in the downtown area of Springfield. Staff is always friendly, rooms are nice and comfy, and you get great quality of sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrew L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

November 01, 2016

club

The stay was pleasant. I will stay there again for my next campus visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrew L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 01, 2016

club

Great friendly service in a very clean and up to date hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Andrew L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Servicio excelente

By

October 31, 2016

club

Mi viaje fue por negocios, tuve la oportunidad de alojarme durante 2 noches que resultaron verdaderamente placenteras, habitación muy cómoda, muy buenas instalaciones y amenidades. Pude relajarme y dormir placenteramente, la habitación estaba perfectamente aislada de ruidos externos, lo que te permite descansar muy bien.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Hola Francisco, Estamos muy contentos que haya disfrutado de todo sobre su estancia. Nos encanta tener la oportunidad de servir a los viajeros de negocios internacionales como usted. También estamos muy contentos de saber que su habitación era tranquila y relajante. ¡Esperamos verte de nuevo en el futuro! Christian Roderick Gerente de Servicios de La Huésped
Read More
Read Less