Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 524 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

Wonderful property

By

September 28, 2016

We stay exclusively in HOliday Inns and mostly express, this hotel is by far one of our favorites. Huge clean suite. We were in accessible suite and amazing what a way to look out for handicap. We unfortunately booked the wrong room but I have handicap grandma and this suite is perfect. Very quiet hotel, staff was very helpful when we needed to find something fast for dinner after driving 12 hours. Breakfast was good. It is a busy area but Texas steakhouse right next to parking lot so no to go far once you arrive. We go through Springfield often so we will be returning to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
Thank you for being our valued guest and taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to all IHG properties, and we are pleased that we will be added to your preferred list in the Springfield area. We do have an advantage having Texas Roadhouse right across the street, FD's Grillhouse is fantastic also! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

SPRINGFIELD SOUTH

By

September 28, 2016

club

LOCATION VERY ACCESSIBLE. VERY CLEAN FACILITY. FRIENDLY STAFF. THE BEST AMENITY - CHECKOUT

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
Thank you for visiting our hotel and letting us know how we're doing! It was a pleasure providing you with a clean and friendly facility to make you stay as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the Springfield area. Thanks again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great room, great people, great staff

By

September 28, 2016

I was very pleased with our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were great! The location was ideal for our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to review our property online. Our staff was pleased to read the kind words you left in regards to them. They strive daily to make sure they are creating a clean and friendly atmosphere for our guests to enjoy while they are away from home. Since our location is ideal for your visits to Springfield, we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for being our guest!
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

September 23, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was amazing, especially Kate. Very friendly and professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online! Our staff greatly appreciated the kind words you wrote about them, especially Cait! We do hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room, comfortable bed

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. There didn't seem to be as many choices on the TV as some places I've stayed, and we had some trouble with the TV cutting out. Our room was very quiet, even tho the hotel was full. Like many other hotels, the pool is heavily chlorinated, I personally can't take the air there. But I came there to sleep, and that was excellent. I also love the morning cinnamon rolls!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so very much for bringing a couple of potential issues to our attention. Without our guests' feedback we don't always know the areas we could strive to improve upon. Thank you also for your kind remarks - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our cinnamon rolls! We do too! :)
Read More
Read Less

Big Breakfast

By

September 20, 2016

club

We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield and were impressed by the newer and very clean and comfortable property. Of course the highlight for my family was the awesome breakfast the next morning. There was so much to choose from besides the great cinnamon rolls. Great value to anyone staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We love our St. Louis visitors! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Having you say so was even better!! Please come again!
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

September 15, 2016

club

I've stayed at this property four of the past six weekends and it has become a home away from home. Consistently clean and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
We so love that you consider us your home away from home! Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to ever make your stay better!!
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

September 09, 2016

club

Desk staff friendly and the morning breakfast staff very courteous and friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel so we know how we're doing from the guest's perspective. Our staff was pleased to read the kind words you left in regards to the service they provided. Thank you again for being our guest, and hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms

By

September 06, 2016

club

Great rooms in a good location, restaurants within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

September 05, 2016

platinumelite

Just a truly remarkable place to stay. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you so very much for staying with us but especially for your awesome comments! We strive to always make our guests feel welcomed and cared for! Especially our Platinum members! Please come again!
Read More
Read Less

Pricey. but nice

By

September 01, 2016

club

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast good. However, in comparison to other local hotels the price was quite high.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out an online review in regards to our facilities. Your kind words relating to the look of our hotel and our breakfast are greatly appreciated. We try to maintain similar rates as the comparative hotels in the vicinity to our own based off of amenities, reviews, and facilities. Thank you again for being our guests, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Mattress

By

September 01, 2016

The hotel was a nice hotel. It was attractive and clean. The lobby, snack shop, elevators and breakfast areas were clean and convenient. The room furnishings were very attractive and quality was adequate. What ruined the stay was the quality of the mattress. It was so bad that I got very little sleep, which was my reason for staying at a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for being our valued guest and taking the time to fill out an online review so that we can continue to enhance our property. Without our guest feedback we would not know which areas of our facilities needed to be improved. On behalf of our entire team, we want to apologize for you not receiving the quality of sleep that you deserve. We have taken the information from your survey and will use it when we are ordering new mattresses a little later this year. We do hope that this experience does not deter you from coming back and staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less