Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 262 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

business

By

August 08, 2016

felt that I was misinformed about the pricing. I could not find a direct number to the hotel...I called an 800 number and was not told that it was "Get a Room" - I was over charged by $365 commission

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
marley1958, We apologize that you were not able to find our direct number which is (802)885-4516 and we also can be found by going to the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield Vermont website http://goo.gl/FrO702. I do hope that aside from your experience with going through a third party to book your reservation, that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer, such as our indoor salt water pool, fitness center, arcade/game room, full hot complimentary breakfast in the morning with a wide variety of options between hot and cold cereals, pork and turkey sausage, bacon, eggs, bagels, muffins, PANCAKE machine and our deliciously famous cinnamon rolls and so much more. Someone is available at the hotel to make reservations 24/7. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you Nina Clark Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

August 03, 2016

club

The staff here was great - friendly, informative, relaxed, and made us feel comfortable immediately - great job!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
vermontvisitor, We are pleased to hear about how wonderful your say experience was at our hotel and with our staff. We strive to provide a comfortable homey feel to each and every one of our guests. We hope that you had a chance to enjoy our many amenities, like our delicious hot buffet style breakfast with a large variety of options both hot and cold, our 24/7 coffee, guest laundry room, business center computers and so much more. Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you Nina Clark Front Desk Suprvisor
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

July 31, 2016

club

Friendly assistance at the front desk. All employees were smiling all the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Mesa22, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were assisted with all of what you needed. We all smile because we enjoy what we do and that's giving you, our guests the best experience. Thank you Nina Clark Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Experience

By

July 06, 2016

club

The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the high ceilings gave a nice feeling. The staff were friendly and courteous and helped us to find a nice place for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
DDiamond44, Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your business and your feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed a clean comfortable stay and our friendly, courteous staff. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you Nina Clark Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 02, 2016

club

Clean modern hotel with very friendly staff - will stay here again when in area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Ron4224, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that you had a chance to enjoy some of our amenities, like our game room with pool table and arcade games, pool and fitness center, high speed FREE wireless internet, our hot buffet style breakfast each morning with a large variety of options such as whole wheat bread and english muffins, everything, plain and cinnamon raisin bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereals, pork AND turkey sausage, bacon, our signature extremely YUMMY cinnamon rolls and more! We will be happy to have you hear with us again soon. Thank you Nina Clark Front Desk Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Ron4224, Our hotel is very convenient right off Exit 7 on interstate 91, with great restaurants only 3 miles into the town of Springfield VT. Our staff is very pleased you found us friendly, we all take pride in making sure our valued guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay while you are here. Thank you for staying here and we hope to see you again. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Clean and spacious hotel.

By

June 27, 2016

We stayed overnight at this hotel on our way through Vermont. Springfield was a charming town. The hotel was well maintained and very clean. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The pool was deep (10 feet) and my children enjoyed playing in it. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I would easily recommend this Holiday Inn Express in Springfield to others and I would return to the hotel the next time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
mewats, We are pleased to hear about how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear that you where able to enjoy a few of our many wonderful amenities that we have to offer. Not only does our pool go from 3-10 feet but it is also a heated saltwater pool and we and very happy to know how much fun your kids had playing in it! Thank you for your review and your recommendation, we look forward to all your future stays with us. Thank you Nina Clark Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 23, 2016

This was a reliable choice consistent with the brand. The front desk staff were amazingly helpful and added a nice touch to the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
NTrav, We here at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, VT are very pleased to know you had a great stay. We thank you for commenting on our helpful staff. We take pride in giving all of our valued guest a friendly experience. We hope you stay with us again. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Springfield 55th reunion

By

June 22, 2016

club

We were celebrating my wife’s 55th Springfield High School reunion. On Friday we were welcomed and given a nice room, 132. However that hall way became a noisy area that evening due to several families with young kids playing. We did not have a peaceful evening.

But thanks AMY at the front desk for the professional way she handled our misfortune of Friday night. We were about to check out and find another lodging. Amy asked to give her a few minutes to see what she could do to help us.

She moved us to a “quiet” area of the hotel. She even arraigned to have our luggage moved.

Amy was a true professional. She followed up with us several times to insure we were happy with the new accommodations. She gave us contact people for the evening if we had any problems.

The room was good size with nice furniture. Choice of firm or soft pillows was great. Nice selection of bath amenities.

We will be back and we will tell my wife’s classmates to stay at the Express.

Except for the one night, the stay was very enjoyable.

FYI pancakes at breakfast were almost as good as the great HOT cinnamon buns!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
erb70, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear that Amy was able to assist in making your stay the best it could be. We strive to make each and every guest experience a good one and we are happy to assist in any way we can. I am also happy to hear that you where able to enjoy our signature hot cinnamon buns and pancakes during our complimentary hot buffet style breakfast and i hope that you where able to enjoy many of our other amenities like our 24/7 coffee, guest laundry, business center computers and much more! Thank you for staying with us we loo forward to having you and your friends stay with us again soon. Thank you Nina Clark Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Reunion weekend

By

June 20, 2016

We were celebrating my wife’s 55th Springfield High School reunion. On Friday we were welcomed and given a nice room, 132. However that hall way became a noisy area that evening due to several families with young kids playing. We did not have a peaceful evening.

But thanks AMY at the front desk for the professional way she handled our misfortune of Friday night. We were about to check out and find another lodging. Amy asked to give her a few minutes to see what she could do to help us.

She moved us to a “quiet” area of the hotel. She even arraigned to have our luggage moved.

Amy was a true professional. She followed up with us several times to insure we were happy with the new accommodations. She gave us contact people for the evening if we had any problems.

The room was good size with nice furniture. Choice of firm or soft pillows was great. Nice selection of bath amenities.

We will be back and we will tell my wife’s classmates to stay at the Express.

Except for the one night, the stay was very enjoyable.

FYI pancakes at breakfast were almost as good as the great HOT cinnamon buns!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good service, friendly staff.

By

June 16, 2016

club

Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean. There is not much else I can say about our stay, except for the problem we experienced with our room not being cleaned the day we had to be at the wedding at 4PM. We left our room at 9:30 ÅM; we arrived back at 2PM only to find our room had not been cleaned and we had no clean towels. I had to go to the house maid to get towels so we could get ready. The room was fully serviced by the time we arrived back at 10PM

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
alsjfkjdlfjkas, We appreciate you taking your time to write a review for our hotel, and happy you stayed with us. We want to apologize for your room not being ready when you expected it to be but happy that it was serviced when you arrived after the wedding. We are pleased you enjoyed our hot Continental breakfast that include eggs, bacon or sausage, french toast, bagels,muffins and even the choice to make as many pancakes as you desire. Thank you for the friendly comments and hope you stay with us again. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay.

By

June 08, 2016

Comfortable. There only briefly on overnight. But place gave appearance of comfort. Breakfast is marginal, but I am a picky eater and do not eat white flour.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to know that your stay was comfortable. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again, so you can enjoy the other amenities that we offer, besides our hot continental breakfast. Such as our indoor heated salt water pool, roomy air conditioned fitness center, and arcade game room to name a few. Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel we appreciate the kind words. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

great service friendly staff

By

June 02, 2016

club

Extremely clean, pleasant staff, great breakfast, comfortable bed, and great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you found our hotel extremely clean and comfortable, our staff pleasant and friendly, and you enjoyed the hot buffet breakfast we offer. Thank you again and hope to see you again. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less