Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 274 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

274reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Nice Location

By

September 09, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express was a nice place to stay. The staff was friendly, beds were very comfortable and as most Holiday Inn Express locations, was very clean. I recommend staying here if you're in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 11, 2016
THartley77, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your loyalty! Our property is conveniently located right off Interstate 91 at Exit 7. We take pride in providing the very best guest experiences and accommodations. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Springfield, Vermont. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Not the Experience We're Used To

By

September 05, 2016

club

We have stayed in HI Expresses because of their very high standards. We were disappointed in this one. There are 2 reasons: The pillows that were supposed to be so good were a joke. They were like dishrags. My sleep was negatively affected. The other was breakfast. I had told my (adult) son I was looking forward to being at the HI Express because you could always count on great biscuits and gravy. He agreed. Imagine my disappointment when we found sausages (both links and patties) and biscuits, but no gravy! Otherwise, the place was what one would expect in a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dr. David12, I'm sorry your pillows weren't as good as expected, we have replaced the pillows in your room. We have a wide variety of breakfast options and because of that we change the menu around to keep it from being the same old stuff day after day. Sausage gravy is available two days a week so I hope that during your next stay with us you'll be able to enjoy it. Thank you for being a loyal Holiday Inn Express guest! Thank you Nina Clark Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel right off the highway

By

August 31, 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express was a very nice convenient stop as it is located right of the highway so no extra miles to go once you are ready to stop for the day. It is close to town if you want to drive in for a bite to eat. That is the only drawback about the express hotels is that there is no restaurant or snack bar type of thing for a light meal - if you have not eaten before you get there you will need to go out again. You will be good if you have food with you though as there is a fridge and micro wave in the rooms so can fix your own food to stay on budget if needed. Overall enjoyed my stay there - it was not my first stay and I plan to be there again next year. They are pet friendly but you wouldn't know there are pets there - very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 03, 2016
Loukw, Yes our hotel is conveniently located off exit 7 on interstate 91. We do offer a menu for a local pizza place that will deliver right to a guest room, so if it was a long day of traveling it is great convenient food. We also have vending machines with frozen meals as well. We are very delighted you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you next time you visit Springfield, Vermont. Thank you, Shaena Front Staff Representative
Read More
Read Less

Wow Factor

By

August 26, 2016

club

The appearance of This Holiday Inn Express made an
impact when we arrived. It looked great and inviting.....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2016
Noel/Ann, Thank you for the kind comments. We really hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express strive to provide excellent accommodations and friendly guest service. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

GOOD SERVICE

By

August 23, 2016

club

I ENJOYED MY STAY... THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE DINING AREA THE FOLLOWING MORNING DURING BREAKFAST... ONE PERSON TOOK UP TWO TABLES 6 SEATS TO DO WHAT SEEM TO BE PERSONAL MATTERS... THIS LEFT PEOPLE LOOKING FOR A PLACE TO SIT DOWN AND EAT. I FEEL THE STAFF SHOULD HAVE SAID SOMETHING TO THAT INDIVIDUAL.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
George1901, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you experienced this problem. I have spoken to the breakfast staff and because of your feedback we have new procedures in place for such situations. Without our guests, such as yourself bringing this information to our attention, we would not be able to improve. Thank you, Stephanie Parker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

August 22, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn in Springfield, Vermont is a welcoming, attractive facility where you will feel quite at home, and get a good nights sleep, too. Be sure to drop in and give it a try whenever you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Wardrellim, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Springfield, Vermont. We appreciate your business and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit again soon. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

29th year vacation

By

August 18, 2016

Great place to stay. Front desk and breakfast staff are so friendly and willing to assist. Housekeeping staff slow but when completed, service was good. Bathroom exhaust vents need some updating. Pool room was extremely hot (and so was the weather). Water temp. adequate. Outside pool (patio) messy; room key entrance from patio did not work; needed to prop chair in door in order to regain entrance without walking all the way to front entrance and down hall.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Pianokid, We are pleased that you chose to stay here at the Holiday Inn Express for your 29th year vacation. We are pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our amenities such as; hot continental breakfast and indoor heated salt water pool. Some other amenities that we offer are an air conditioned fitness area, arcade game room and guest laundry facility. Thank you for staying. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Great as always

By

August 17, 2016

club

We have been coming to this facility since it was a family owned Howard Johnsons! The quality has only improved with the conversion to Holiday Inn Express. Staff has always been great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Hatt5000, It is so wonderful that stayed in Springfield, Vermont again. We take pride into making sure our property is maintained and clean for all of our guest and their visitors. All of our rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and freezer, and a keurig coffee makers, with regular, decaf and tea options. Thank you for choosing our hotel! Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Hatt5000, It is so wonderful you decided to come back and stay in Springfield, Vermont again. We take pride in making sure our property is clean and welcoming for all of our guest and their visitors. Each and every room is equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and freezer and a Keurig coffee maker, including regular, decaf and tea option. Hope to see you again! Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean with attentive staff

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

Highly recommended. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. Common areas are well maintained and the breakfast choices varied daily and were quite good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
DanL2323, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are conveniently located right off interstate 91 with the town of Springfield only 3 miles. We are thrilled that your room met your expectations. We hope you come back and stay again soon! Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

This is my daughter's "Happy Place"

By

August 15, 2016

club

My daughter looks forward to staying at this hotel every year- she loves the pool, game room, and vending machines, big TVs and comfy beds. The staff is really friendly, the hotel is nice and up to date, the area has a lot of good food and attractions. Hotel breakfast is good too. We go every year as a special "girls getaway." Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
miomyo, We are happy to know that your "girls getaway" was a fun and pleasant one. It is great you got the opportunity to enjoy our heated indoor salt water pool and game room. We have a pool table, claw machine,racing games and a pinball machine located in our arcade game room. Lots of fun. Our hot buffet style breakfast has many delicious items to choose from such as cinnamon rolls, muffins, bagels, eggs, oatmeal, and even a pancake maker. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 13, 2016

club

My daughter and I had a positive experience at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 14, 2016
Simo845, We are pleased to know that you and your daughter had a positive experience here. We hope that you come and stay with us again and you get the opportunity to enjoy everything we offer. When you stay with us you get to experience an heated indoor salt water swimming pool that goes from 3ft to 10ft, an air conditioned fitness area, a game room with a pool table and other coin operated arcade games and our hot continental breakfast. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less

Another quality stay....

By

August 12, 2016

platinumelite

The HI Springfield was a lovely hotel that met our expectations! The front desk attendant, Nina, was extremely accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. She went out of her way to make sure we had written directions and answered all of our questions. She makes a fantastic first impression of the staff for this hotel.

Our room was slightly larger than the room we had in New York and Aruba. There was plenty of room to walk between the double beds plus there was a desk as well as lounge chair at the entry. The bathroom was very typical of other HI's we've stayed in - small but adequate. My preteen loved the addition of a Keurig instead of a traditional coffee pot as she was able to make her own evening tea.

The pool was much larger than we expected. We did miss having a hot tub in the pool area but the size of the pool more than made up for it. The pool area was clean with plenty of seating!

Overall, the area is a little remote but it was a quick trip to Quechee Gorge and the Vermont Country Store is only an exit away. We would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Kellyin5NH, We are so pleased that our hotel met your expectations and you found the staff friendly and helpful. Our staff takes pride into making sure each valued guest has a friendly experience. It is great that you found comfort in your spacious room. All of our rooms are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and keurig coffee makers. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon. Thank you, Shaena Front Desk Representative
Read More
Read Less