Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 615 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

615reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    27

Too close to the highway... Pool

By

April 26, 2017

club

The only two issues I had with the stay was the location of the room and the fact the pool and hot tub were not on site.

The room was at the very end of the hall and the noise from the interstate was extremely loud and woke us up in the middle of the night.

The hot tub and pool were at another hotel neighboring the Holiday Inn Express. It was a pain all the hoops you had to jump through to get to it and the fact you had to walk back wet through another hotel, parking lot, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

April 25, 2017

We were at a convention for student high students. It's not easy for places to host all those kids but they were so patient and helpful with us and the kids. Check I was fast and rooms were great. Great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

April 24, 2017

Gentleman who checked me in the hotel was excellent. He was polite and checked me in quickly. I arrived at the hotel late at night and wanted to get to my room as soon as possible. He made sure that happened. A huge thank you to him. I wished I remembered his name.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and service

By

April 24, 2017

club

easy to get to , staff recommend good dinner place, food was good

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean , nice room. Bed hard as a rock.

By

April 23, 2017

platinumelite

Very pleasant and helpful staff. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Room heating and cooling has a continuous fan setting which is a plus.
The bed was very very firm making it difficult to rest/ sleep.
A experience other than overly firm mattresses.

Read More
Read Less

Customer servise was GREAT

By

April 23, 2017

I stayed at this Holiday Express with my two grandsons.
We all had a wonderful time. The moring meal (I said meal because it was more than a walk through) was perfect for all of us.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in Springfield area

By

April 19, 2017

Clean hotel, good service and nice rooms for the price. Good value and near UofI Springfield and Lincoln Land

Read More
Read Less

A restful stay

By

April 17, 2017

My overnight stay met the high standards I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express and the Holiday Inn family of properties. The only complaint would be the noise level of the neighboring property cooling units. I would request an even numbered room if I stay in Springfield again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay sucked

By

April 12, 2017

club

Place is a dump. Housekeeping staff is non existent.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay - Questions on Room Charges

By

April 12, 2017

Overall this was a very good stay. Nice breakfast - nothing fancy, but very good staff and kept everything stocked well.

Nice workout room. Support staff was very helpfull.

The one thing that I ran into - that I never have, traveling about every month the last 3-1/2 years - was an increase of $5 per night for a King bed. I was not informed of the increase in rate, until I received my bill. This adversely affected the rating for the hotel - because, as a military government employee, this affected billing. Since the rate was increase $5 per night over the government rate, this caused significant problems with billing/accounting (especially since I was never informed of the increase).

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

April 10, 2017

Clean and quiet room and plenty of choices at breakfast. Very close to restaurants for dinner (including Red Lobster and Outback) and a short drive to downtown sites. Ample outlets for charging devices. Just wish the room had a mirror by an outlet to allow you to dry your hair outside the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Pool for the kids

By

April 10, 2017

club

We did not realize we had to go outside to the hotel next door then walk through their basement to use their pool which was on the 14th floor. Very disappointing and inconvenient!!!!

Read More
Read Less