Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 537 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nice hotel with easy access to Washington DC

By

February 23, 2017

club

We've stayed at this hotel several times. It's been a good stopping point for us when we're traveling further south and it's also very convenient if you want to do tourist things in Washington DC. The staff over the years has been fantastic and the hotel is clean and relatively well cared for.

The only downsides to this hotel is the bathrooms don't have any fans. Also some of the heater/ac units are rather noisy due to their age. Finally the even number rooms have a lot of highway noise as their windows face a number of highways. Some find that lulling, I personally do not. The odd number rooms are generally quieter.

Overall a really good to great HIE and we'll definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Inauguration visit

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent location, shuttle to Metro made trips to Capitol and other tourist attractions so convenient, comfy beds, great breakfast offered, clean and beautiful lobby and rooms, close parking for entering and exiting, great eateries and shopping nearby. Loved everything about this hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Juju, Thank you for staying with us during Inauguration Day 2017! I am very pleased to hear that you had such a great experience at our property. Our staff members worked tirelessly to ensure that every single guest was able to have a wonderful stay during their time in Washington DC. I am pleased that we were able to accomplish that goal with you. We hope you return to stay with us again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing place to stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

The hotel staff is very professional. The rooms are always clean and gives you the comfort of home. Close to several different types of restaurants. Perfect location for easy access to the interstate no matter what direction your heading.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Steven, Thank you for visiting our hotel. I am very pleased that our staff was so attentive to your needs and that you found our location convenient for your purposes. We hope that you return to stay with us in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Just to be comfortable

By

February 21, 2017

club

Brand new and clean, also quiet!!! I enjoyed the breakfast and the receptionist was nice. Check in was easy bathroom had a nice design.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Redz, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Springfield area and vicinity!
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

The staff was very helpful navigating me through the city and town. Also, the hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Ricky V., Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Washington DC!
Read More
Read Less

Great room and convenient location

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

in a very convenient location not too far from the Metro stop. I was upgraded and an excellent suite, although the traffic noise made it a bit difficult to sleep. Overall, this was a good stay and I would recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear mt987, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the numerous amenities on property and that we were able to upgrade you to one of our suites. It is always good to hear when our guests have such great experiences and we hope to continue to be your preferred property here in Springfield area and vicinity for all of your future accommodations.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

Clean rooms, attentive and friendly staff - no complaints. Parking was free, which is always nice for the DC area... All in all, a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear MAJ_Husker, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Washington DC!
Read More
Read Less

Clogged tub

By

February 13, 2017

Took two request to happen, it did get fixed. Front desk was sorry for second request.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Big Daddy, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. We strive into providing our guest with an exceptional experience and for all of our staff to ensure your stay goes by smoothly. I apologies in behalf of the staff at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield on how the situation was handled. I can assure you that I am addressing all points raised with all my team members.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet room.

By

February 08, 2017

club

An annual destination on our trip South. Everyone was so accommodating!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear TIFO, Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Springfield. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member with us and we look forward to your return visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great room, pleasant staff

By

February 08, 2017

club

The slight downgrade in my ability to sleep had nothing to do with your bed, pillows, etc. I just couldn't get to sleep easily. I have the same problem at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Dear Gary, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Springfield VA and vicinity!
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

Amazing this hotel has an amazing location rooms have outstanding views of the city. I had stayed at this location on many different occasions and it has been great each time. The staff always acknowledges me as an ihg member and the breakfast in the morning time is also great. I do recommend this hotel for any stays people have when in the Springfield Virginia area

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear mcdailey, We appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your expectations were met. Thank you once more for your positive words; we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

updated holiday inn express

By

January 30, 2017

This hotel in Springfield has great value for the price in the DC area. Very close to good food and freeways easily accessible.

new pillows and beds. very comfortable

very secure parking and lit up at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Kevin84, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less