Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 471 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

471reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good for overnight stay w/ comfortable bed.

By

August 05, 2016

club

Convenient proximity to I-95 and D.C. Room was clean and had adequate space. Bed (king) was quite comfortable. Good for an overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear edjo41, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday In Expres Franconia Springfield

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Was a convenient location to metro station. Only about 5-10 minute drive to the metro station. Convenient right off of I95.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear lebub2098, It is comment such as yours that will assist other viewers to make their decision when visiting our area. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to your next visit to DMV.
Read More
Read Less

Conveinence and Comfort

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is located with great access to everything the DMV (District, Virginia, Maryland) has to offer. Sitting right at the mixing bowl you can take I95 To Richmond or Baltimore, I395 into DC (20Minutes to downtown), or up I495 to access western Maryland, WV, and PA (all within 1 1/2). Shuttle takes you to Springfield mall which has been revamped, and has walking access to the Metro rail system that runs all around and thru DC and its closest suburbs. The staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast buffet is a great way to start the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear hogsfan73, Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed our breakfast and for complimenting our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

Love my Stay

By

August 01, 2016

club

I enjoyed my hotel stay. There were restaurants within walking distance. The hotel provided shuttle to and from the Metrorail and also to restaurants within a 5 mi. radius. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was roomy.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Shondra25, We appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your expectations were met. Our staff will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our property. Thank you once more for your positive words; we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Needs Help

By

July 28, 2016

This hotel is the worst I have stayed at yet.
1) The wifi did not work the entire week, when told to the desk clerk he told me it must be a router issue, I asked if there were planning on trying to fix it and he did not know.
2) During a rain storm the window leaked several gallons of water into the room and onto the air conditioner, upon calling the desk clerk again he said thank you they will look into it and hung up.
3) The guests at the hotel were allowed to smoke immediately outside the door, in asking the desk clerk again if he could ask them to move to a designated smoking area he said he will look into it.
4) After having several children do knock and runs, along with propping open the elevator I asked the desk clerk to handle the situation he again said he will look into it.
My fourth day there I asked to speak to the manager because none of the problems were addressed, the desk clerk said he was the manager. He was no older than 20 years old. It was a very disappointing stay, the management expects the patrons to handle any and all problems in the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear worker21, Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for taking a minute to share your feedback. We are so sorry that you were unhappy with the level of hospitality you received while staying with us. We want to ensure that every guest has a great experience with us and is shown how appreciated they are – please be assured that we’ll be investigating your comments about our front desk service. This is so unlike us and totally unacceptable, and additional training will be provided to the team members who failed to live up to our high service standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We would welcome another opportunity for you to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield and do everything in our power to make sure your next stay with us is everything you would expect and deserve from a Holiday Inn Express Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Family reunion visit

By

July 27, 2016

club

We used this hotel as the "base of operations" for our family reunion. It was a great facility for us! Staff was very nice and courteous! Rooms were clean. Front desk area nice and lots of room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Thank you SLW12 of South Dakota! It sounds like you had a fantastic trip and how nice that you could spend time with so many of your family members!! We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Springfield

By

July 22, 2016

club

Good location for DC sight-seeing. 10 minute car ride, with no traffic, to Pentagon area or shuttle service to near-by Metro station. Internet service was not very good, and the smoking areas need to be move from the area of the hotel access doors. Staff was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Shady13, Thank for your recent stay with us. We are grateful to have served you. We are indeed close to Pentagon and shuttle service to Metro - Franconia Springfield is available from 7am-10pm. We are looking into increasing the speed of internet connection in the near future. Once again thank you kindly for your review and your time.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Good stay

By

July 21, 2016

club

Overall a good stay- standard clean and comfortable rooms expected for Holiday Inn Express (though I didn't feel any smarter after staying there- still can't solve Coleman's Enigma). This is a busy property with lots of tour groups coming through, so breakfast is really crowded. Breakfast selection is standard, nothing special and not too many healthy choices. Pool is rather deep, averaging between 4-8 feet, which is not great for small kids just learning how to swim, though there is a lifeguard on duty. They were refurbishing the front entrance during the entire stay, making entry/exit somewhat inconvenient. Also, a road crew was working on a nearby road at night. It's right across from LA international food market, Bob Evans

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear ElPasoan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. We are in the process of doing renovation at the front entrance of the hotel and it is almost complete. On the other hand, we are glad to hear that you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

July 21, 2016

Comfortable and clean have stayed here many times and service has always been excellent, conveniently located for my needs warm water, internet connection fine,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear esf1951, Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.
Read More
Read Less

Fine Hotel

By

July 21, 2016

club

The hotel was generally very clean and staff efficient. The construction into the main lobby created confusion as to how to enter.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear CzechLondon2014, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the efficiency of the staff. We apologize for the confusion of the main entrance due to renovation and we thank you for your patience. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the area.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear CzechLondon2014, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the efficiency of our staff. I do apologize for the hotel entrance confusion due to renovation and appreciate your patience. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the are.
Read More
Read Less

Good but not great

By

July 20, 2016

club

The stay was cool, I would change some things. about the hotel though.
The pool should stay open longer then 9pm.
I would have microwaves in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience and value.

By

July 19, 2016

club

The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean, but somewhat smaller than other Holiday Inn Expresses in which I have stayed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The shuttle service was decent, but at times was not able to handle the demand for transportation to the local Metro station in a timely manner. Considering the value you get for the money (free breakfast, free parking, shuttle to the Metro), I would still recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear macTraveler99, We appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our staff will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our property and that the staff are accommodating and friendly. Thank you once more for your positive words; we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less