Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 510 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent choice

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is exceptionally clean and all staff members were very courteous, including the material night staff members.

Read More
Read Less

New Years Stay

By

January 12, 2017

club

My room was nice, clean, and quiet.. Looked like the room was renovated because the furniture looked modern and new. If I'm in the Springfield, VA area again, I'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

January 09, 2017

I enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I get greeted everytime I walk through the door and not just for checking in. The rooms and complex is kept very clean and neat. And of course the cookies are good too!

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

January 08, 2017

club

Great, clean, comfortable room with friendly staff at a great price. Will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and big room

By

January 03, 2017

Offered welcome amenity, nice, new and clean room. There were teenagers/young adults hanging out and yelling at night for an hour and it was hearable from 9th floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear ani93, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room great service great breakfast

By

January 02, 2017

club

an overall fine experience - will plan to stay at holiday inn express on next trip

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Egan7, We appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your expectations were met. Our staff will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our property and Thank you ofor the 5 stars; we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Neat Rooms, Comfortable Stay

By

December 28, 2016

club

Rooms were neat. Staff were friendly. No microwave ovens in the room. That is the only thing we missed during our stay. Except that everything else was just perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Hello Subbu86, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room with us. We hope to see you back again for your next business trip or leisure travel.
Read More
Read Less

The staff made us feel most welcome

By

December 25, 2016

Every thing about our stay was wonderful. Joy met us at the front desk and greeted us like one of the family. Wonderful room and the service was excellent!! We would happily stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Marysart, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your hotel experience with us. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are thrilled our staff was a big part in exceeding your expectations. We have placed your compliments toward Joy on our wall of fame. We hope to see you back again soon
Read More
Read Less

Okay, expected better

By

December 14, 2016

Staff was great, room/suite was okay, bed was hard, breakfast was stale, needed attention. I will be back as I like the area and the staff, but maybe I'll get a better bed next time? Great location surrounded by highways and shopping center. Enjoyed shopping nearby. Easy on and off of interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear tmahn642@, Your assurance to return is our satisfaction. I have made sure to pass your comments to the breakfast manager. Being informed of a situation presents an opportunity for us to fix it, which is very helpful to us.Your assurance to return is our satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for business or family vacation

By

December 14, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now and my expectations are always met. It's close to the Franconia/Springfield DC metro station and even has a free shuttle service to the station. They have a full breakfast buffet that includes bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh made pancakes, muffins, bagels, juices, coffee, etc. A

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear CptPaddlehands, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your 5 Star Rating is appreciated and we look forward to serve you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

A welcome home after a long day

By

December 03, 2016

club

I have found most HIE sites to be clean and accommodating and this one was no exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Jack to Largo, Thank you so much for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us here at The Holiday Inn Express Springfield. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member with us and we look forward to your return visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent staff

By

December 03, 2016

club

The hotel's front desk staff greeted us promptly and quickly checked us in. We needed 3 rooms and they arranged for us to all be on the same floor, which was convenient. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We only stayed one night. The complimentary breakfast was basic. Overall, a very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear IB47, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the area.
Read More
Read Less