Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 450 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great location with inconveniences

By

09. November 2016

This hotel is located right on the water with great lakeview rooms. I did find it inconvenient, however, that the only ice machine was located on the lobby floor. Also, the fitness center left much to be desired, with no sanitary wipes for the machines, no TV controller, no way to control the air temperature, no towels, and the elliptical machine was broken. When I mentioned this to the front desk the attendant seemed rather unconcerned with my comfort and with fixing the problems. Overall, I probably would not stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
18. November 2016
Dear hoochy koochy, We appreciate feedback from one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Members. We are happy that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the view from our property. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the shortcomings particularly with the condition of our amenities and how our hotel staff handled your concern. Rest assured, we will take the points you've raised into consideration to better what we can offer to our guests in the future. Despite the mishaps, we hope that you'd consider us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

07. November 2016

My first time in the Upper Peninsula it was a great stay and my family and I enjoyed all the attractions in the area. Defiantly would recommend coming to St. Ignace and the Mackinac Island area!

Read More
Read Less

Personnel experience

By

04. November 2016

club

Even though the hotel itself and the view was very pleasant, the customer service and response was not acceptable. Attitude is everything to me when I am traveling and expect to be treated with a smile and not feel like I am putting the staff out when in need of something, especially having a clean room when you return at the end of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
07. November 2016
mepl, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding you recent stay with us here in St. Ignace, MI . I am truly sorry that the experience you had with the staff was less than perfect. This situation will definitely be used a training opportunity so that we can better serve all guest. Again I do apologize that your stay with us was less than perfect. If you would like to please contact me regarding this experience. Best Regards, Andrew Shaffer - General Manager (906) 643-7733
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

02. November 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. Everything was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was a little disappointing that there was not a microwave in the room (I thought the website said there was). The only complaint I really have is that there was visible dust on the desk in the room. That should have been taken care of before we arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and relaxing

By

01. November 2016

Everything about this property was perfect. The pool and hot tub was perfect. Even the breakfast was good! Will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

short but sweet

By

01. November 2016

We had a room on the first floor, which is one level down from the lobby. We loved it because it had a patio and was convenient to walk out onto the waterfront area.

We initially had a room on the main floor (2nd) but we wanted to switch so we could be closer to the doors to the waterfront and the manager was happy to get us a first floor room.

The location of this hotel is fantastic, and the staff was helpful the entire time. We had a view of Mackinac Island with freighters and ships harbored in the bay near our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
07. November 2016
Sammiinwi, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look foreword to your visit again in the future! Best Regards, Andrew Shaffer - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay with helpful staff

By

01. November 2016

We had a great stay at this hotel. I recommend it as the staff and location are top notch.

Breakfast was great, and checkout with Wesley was quick and easy.

We had to get going early, so Winie and Peter made fresh coffee and put out some of the breakfast items.

It's a shame this location closes during the wintertime. We will be back next year.

Read More
Read Less

My car broke down and they picked me up!

By

28. Oktober 2016

club

I was having car trouble and had to park my car for the night. I wasn't sure what to do, I called the hotel and they not only helped me with a room, they sent an employee to get me.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Oktober 2016
Dear ajatnmu, Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that we were able to get you a room and get you a ride to our location. We try to go above and beyond for our guests, and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize that. Your review will be shared among our staff. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in the Upper Peninsula!

By

28. Oktober 2016

club

We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Our room looked out over the water and the sunrise was amazing!

Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Oktober 2016
Dear johnson1768, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Guest satisfaction is a top priority for all our staff and management, and feedback like yours helps ensure we are meeting our high standards. We hope you visit us again in the near future, we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

Best view!

By

26. Oktober 2016

Unfortunately you can't put that view at your other locations. One of the best HIEs I have stayed at, especially in a long time. Convenient location and huge parking lot easy to maneuver in.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Oktober 2016
Dear sli80, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We enjoyed hosting you as our guest. We love the view here too! Our location along the shore of Lake Huron makes our hotel a unique Holiday Inn Express. We hope to see you again next time you visit the area.
Read More
Read Less

A hotel with lots of missed potential

By

24. Oktober 2016

My family stayed here 10/9/16 - 10/12/16. The good - The room was clean. My wife gave the room a complete shakedown. There was no dust or other surprises to be found. Unfortunately, it went downhill from there.

The breakfast was adequate. We were traveling with my son who has food allergies. We bring food for him when we travel. I called in advance to verify that a microwave was available. When we went down for breakfast, I asked about the microwave and was told there was none by a grouchy older lady working the breakfast counter. I informed her that I was told otherwise. Fortunately, the gentleman who works the day shift at the front desk heard me and told me it was under the breakfast counter. This gentleman was helpful and professional throughout our trip.

We had a 2 queen room with a Jacuzzi tub. The picture on the website did not match what we received. The picture led us to believe that it was two rooms and included a sofa, which was not the case. There were several items in disrepair in the room. The air conditioning did not cool the room after running all day. The plastic switch to the Jacuzzi fan was broken. The fan did not work even after being turned on with plyers. Finally, the bathroom fan sounded like it was experiencing a slow death.

The pool was cloudy and the spa was filled with dirty foam and had a film along the water line. The water also did not smell good. There were out of pool towels on multiple occasions. When "clean" towels were delivered (only by asking), it appeared that they were brought in the same cloth cart that housed the dirty towels.

The courtyard and beach area had immense potential to be a huge draw to this hotel. Unfortunately, guests are greeted to weed filled rocks immediately outside their patio door. The grassy area was almost 100% weeds with an overgrown center flower bed. The beach area did not appear to have any recent grooming.

Other than the gentleman mentioned above, the majority of the staff that I encountered was rude and unprofessional. The staff was hard to identify as they did not have uniforms. On two occasions a female housekeeper with an accent practically ran me over as I tried to exit the elevator. The afternoon/evening front desk staff were busy on their cell phones most of the times that I walked by.

I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn Expresses in the past, and chose this location based on those experiences. Based on this stay, I do not believe that this location will be in the Holiday Inn system for much longer. There seems to be a total lack of hospitality or pride from the top down. I will definitely think twice before choosing Holiday Inn Express in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Oktober 2016
Dear familyguy989, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We count on feedback from our guests to maintain our high standards and improve our hotel. The issues you experienced were far from typical for our hotel. Your review has been shared with our entire management team. We invite you to give us a call if you wish to discuss your stay further. We hope next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay in the future. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less

overall stay

By

23. Oktober 2016

club

very satisfied with the overall experience. The hotel was in a good location in relation to the sites that we visited

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Oktober 2016
Dear doc 111, Thank you for your review. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know next time you visit the area. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Staff & Management Holiday Inn Express St. Ignace Lakefront
Read More
Read Less