Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 460 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

Friendly staff

By

May 24, 2017

platinumelite

There was some confusion with the hot water and a member of the maintenance team was at the door almost before I could hang up the phone. Fast and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 24, 2017

Friendly staff, wonderful breakfast.
Carpet needs good shampoo. One year old got very dirty while crawling because it wasn't clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great option in a busy area

By

May 23, 2017

club

Booked this hotel late when looking for a place to stay before heading to the island. Rate was good, amenities were great.

Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay in St. Ignace

By

May 23, 2017

A nice place to stay in St. Ignace, MI. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was reasonable. We stayed for TWO nights May 18th and May 19th, 2017. We had two issues that I am sure can be improved without much efforts.

1. Our room was still not made when returned at around 6PM after a trip to Mackinac Island on May 19th. After informing the front desk, the room was made up quickly.

2. The b'fast area trash bins needs to be emptied more frequently. On both days at b'fast, May 19th and May 20th 2017, the trash bins were piled up high and cups, napkins, plates often needed to be pushed in the trash cans to prevent it from falling out.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service

By

May 20, 2017

club

I was very impressed by the friendly staff at the front desk. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

May 17, 2017

I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express that was this terrible. The breakfast area wasn't restocked, even when brought to employees attention. They were all at the front desk chatting. I'm not even sure they were Holiday Inn staff because only one was in uniform. I had a plastic light fixture cover fall on me while I was standing in the room. We were located next to the laundry room, and there was actually soapy water coming out of the faucet. It must have back flowed into the water system. Room felt dirty and outdated. Screen door to patio was broke. Overall TERRIBLE experience. I would never stay here again, but do enjoy most Holiday Inn Express experiences. This was not one!

Read More
Read Less

Great. Comfortable.

By

May 16, 2017

Very comfy bed. I always get a good sleep. Not sure why we have to write 50 words when what I have sums it up nice and to thr point. I hope I have 50 words now so it will let me go on to the next part if not i will not do another survey.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful lake views

By

May 16, 2017

club

This hotel has beautiful lake views and is close to everything! We biked to the ferry to take us to the island Bc it was so close. Comfortable and clean. No complaints here!

Read More
Read Less

Great Turtle Race (Mackinaw)

By

April 09, 2017

good place to stay for the race on the Island. lots of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View of the Water

By

December 31, 2016

Reasonable price. Great location. Amazing sunrise over the lake.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with inconveniences

By

November 09, 2016

This hotel is located right on the water with great lakeview rooms. I did find it inconvenient, however, that the only ice machine was located on the lobby floor. Also, the fitness center left much to be desired, with no sanitary wipes for the machines, no TV controller, no way to control the air temperature, no towels, and the elliptical machine was broken. When I mentioned this to the front desk the attendant seemed rather unconcerned with my comfort and with fixing the problems. Overall, I probably would not stay here again.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 18, 2016
Dear hoochy koochy, We appreciate feedback from one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Members. We are happy that you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed the view from our property. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the shortcomings particularly with the condition of our amenities and how our hotel staff handled your concern. Rest assured, we will take the points you've raised into consideration to better what we can offer to our guests in the future. Despite the mishaps, we hope that you'd consider us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

November 07, 2016

My first time in the Upper Peninsula it was a great stay and my family and I enjoyed all the attractions in the area. Defiantly would recommend coming to St. Ignace and the Mackinac Island area!

Read More
Read Less