Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 550 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    13

Beautiful Lake View

By

February 22, 2017

Hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious. Little noisy if you're on the first floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Sunshine girl 22, Greetings from Saint Joseph Michigan! Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pretty nice

By

February 22, 2017

Breakfast could be improved. Coffee was mediocre. Turkey sausage was terrible! Whirlpool was perfect temperature. Nice location with view of Lake Michigan. Good neighborhood.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hello Danny, It is great to know you enjoyed the whirlpool and the view of Lake Michigan. We will pass your comments on to the appropriate party regarding breakfast, We provide what is allowed by the franchise standards. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely , Linda S. Breakfast Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place, wonderful location

By

February 22, 2017

club

I couldn't have picked a better hotel for my wife and I to get away for a weekend. There are other properties nearby, but nothing as nice as this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Brandinius, Thank you for taking your time to post your wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to know you and your wife enjoyed you stay with us. We appreciate you comments and hope to you and your wife again! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

February 22, 2017

Great view good balcony
Clean room
Breakfast was excellent
Staff was friendly
Pool a little small but comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your comments. We hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

February 21, 2017

club

This is a wonderful hotel great location looking over the lake. Clean, professional

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Saint Joseph. We appreciate your kind comments and hope we will see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great view of Lake

By

February 21, 2017

club

Great location for an overnight if you're doing a trip up the Lake Michigan shoreline, awesome view, good restaurant attached, clean comfortable room, will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know you had a great time and we hope to see you back again soon! Sincerely, Linda S. Breakfast Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed!great place to stay!

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

The staff at this holiday inn express is second to none! During my visits I have dealt with personnel from all three shifts and I can tell you that they have never let me down!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hello Robert, Thank you for being and IHG Platinum member. We appreciate you loyalty. The staff truly appreciates your kind comments you enjoys your stay with us. Sincerely, Marc, Mary Ann, Jake,Marcy, Kayla, Linda, Pearl, Nola, and Dave!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

It's always clean quiet and friendly. The view is amazing. The restaurant nextdoor is within walking distance and serves and great meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and your loyalty as an IHG Platinum member. It is great to know you enjoy the view of Lake Michigan and the Lakehouse Restaurant located next to the hotel. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great view

By

February 15, 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it has become our go-to place for a weekend away. The views of Lake Michigan are fantastic. The Lakehouse Restaurant is next door, and we love the food and atmosphere there, too. There is a 10% discount, if you stay at the hotel. We find the staff exceptionally friendly - everyone smiles and greets us. The front desk is efficient and very accommodating - friendly, too. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm and clean. For the price, I don't see how you can beat it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Pam1776, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad room location

By

February 15, 2017

club

The employees were very nice, however our room was not what I expected. We received a room right off the lobby and across from the breakfast buffet. You could hear constant traffic outside our door. The bathroom was handicapped accessible and the shower (no bath tub) was poorly lit. My wife was looking forward to a hot bath only to find a stand alone shower. There were no other rooms available that fit our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel and mentioning our friendly staff. We are sorry the room your received did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance in the future and please do not hesitate to contact us before hand to ensure you receive room that meets your needs. Best Regards, Marc L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet. Clean. Perfect

By

February 13, 2017

First time staying at this location. The manager and staff were very inviting and courteous. The room was clean upon arrival and each day was tidied up nicely. The heating/air unit performed great. The overhead fan was a fantastic touch. Breakfast had a good variety. Check out was seamless, even at 4:00 a.m. in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Just nice: comfortable, relaxing, service-oriented, and friendly.

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

I stay at a lot of hotels, and I always try to stay at Holiday Inn Express. But the Holiday Inn Express in St. Joseph was phenomenal... and I have been at a lot of HIEs. Warm, friendly, relaxing, and extremely service-oriented. I couldn't have been more pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear America37, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Platinum member and it is great to hear you found us phenomenal. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager
Read More
Read Less