Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 765 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

765reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    32

Not up to Holiday Inn Standards

By

January 20, 2017

I stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express Hotels for more than 75 nights per year. I am a fan, but...

This property is in extremely poor condition.
1. Carpets in guest room and common areas is dirty and worn
2. The bathtub caulking was molded and had shrunk from tub-shower intersection (I have photos)
3. The window sill drywall was crumbling and the studs can be seen (I have photos)
4. The internet was barely functional. I was booted off 10 times in one night and could not even check emails.
5. The internet was no better than dial-up when I was able to connect

Overall due to the decaying condition of the hotel, I feel it is well below IHG Standards. I will never stay here again and do not recommend this property.

The staff was great, though. Friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travels

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

Overall a very good Hotel stay, better than in the past years. However, the Heating sucks the moisture out of the room quickly. The staff is excellent and the Hotel driver always said Hi cheerfully even though I never use his services.
I will be recommending my colleagues stay at this holiday inn Riverside in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent except breakfast area needs attention

By

January 17, 2017

club

Everything was fine except quality of breakfast was not as good as previously

Read More
Read Less

Broken Faucet - But Quick to change my roo,

By

January 16, 2017

club

Faucet was missing from the wall and sitting on edge of tub. Not a problem since they were able to switch my room quickly

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as it has been

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel rooms were on par with most other Holiday Inn Express's I've been to. The Manager's reception no longer is provided, which was a big reason for choosing this hotel for my frequent trips to the area. The breakfast was sub par with many of the typical options simply not offered.

Read More
Read Less

Not that great

By

January 16, 2017

club

The bed wasn't that comfortable, the bathroom seemed dirty and the sink only had cold water. Overall, I know that this isn't typical of all Holiday Inn Express hotels. I am just glad that it was only one night.

Read More
Read Less

Used.to be a 10 but not now

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent front desk staff and room. These are still s 10. Breakfast is an F. Shuttle range is a big disappointment. Used to be 5 miles and serve downtown st Charles and the Ameristar Casino.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, JaWannie R General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Hotel

By

January 02, 2017

club

I've stayed at this location numerous times in the past when I have an early morning flight out of St. Louis. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport and used to have a Park and Fly rate that was very economical. Now they want to charge by the day for parking. They also used to offer a continental breakfast before the regular hot breakfast opened. This was nice when I had to leave for the airport before breakfast opened. This is no longer being offered. However, the main reason I won't stay here again is that the place is filthy. The lobby was dirty, the floor in the elevator was sticky, and even after they "cleaned" the breakfast area there was food on the tables and floor, the coffee area was a mess, and the food service area was dirty. We watched the staff clean up after breakfast and they didn't wipe off a single table. The attached photos were taken when they finished "cleaning". This used to be a decent place to stay, but the new owner has run it into the ground in just a few months.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, JaWannie R General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

December 26, 2016

club

Overpriced. Breakfast not hot. I can write as many characters as I please. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, JaWannie R General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just so so

By

December 19, 2016

Just stayed for one night. The girl at check-in made me feel like I was a burden rather than a valued guest. I had to ask her if she was all done as she didn't even acknowledge that she was finished with me. Just looked down at the computer screen. Made no mention of IHG membership or asking if I'd prefer welcome points or snack.

Elevators dated and slow. Internet was in and out all evening, they need to increase bandwidth or something. Nothing worse than a hotel with terrible internet. Probably won't stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards, especially to a valued Spire member. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, JaWannie R General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Clean Hotel

By

December 13, 2016

club

Overall, this is a decent place to stay. The prices are great and everything is clean and neat. Pretty standard Holiday Inn Express. Just beware that it's next to a dump and this dump smells horrible when the wind is blowing towards the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, JaWannie Rice General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Deceiving Exterior

By

November 30, 2016

The outside of the building sends the opposite message of the inside. The rooms are poorly kept, dusty, and the vents are disgusting.
Simutaneously, if you do not check your bill, you may be double charged.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, JaWannie R General Manager
Read More
Read Less