Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 369 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean and courteous

By

February 23, 2017

club

excellent hotel staff, extremely invested in their guests. Breakfast and excercise room lacking in options, but still great value for the proce of the rooms, which were roomy and in good order.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

Clean room and friendly service. The room was spacious enough for my stay and it was a very comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great remodel!

By

February 21, 2017

This hotel was recently renovated. The furniture in my room was new. There are more options to charge your devices, including multiple USB ports. The new blinds really kept the light out of the room and they were easy to use. The lighting in the bathroom was awesome! My wife said it made it easy to apply make-up. The breakfast area was also updated. I wish all other HI Express's were renovated this way. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

At check-in Thursday, lady at front desk was very responsive to my questions about museums in the area.

Friday, I lost my one key (temporarily). Returned late that night, but gentleman at front desk quickly and cheerfully made 2 new keys for me. He also inquired if I would like a late check-out the next day, which gave me some much needed extra time for sleep.

All staff were quick to offer a smile and a hello. That was particularly appreciated since I was in the area for a memorial service.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent place to charge the batteries

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great room with a view. Helpful and kind staff. Great location with easy access on and off the interstate. Room was very comfortable and quite. Staff was very knowledgeable of the area and made a great recommendation for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful rooms.

By

February 17, 2017

Incredible rooms, very large. Super comfy beds and the bathroom was amazing. The shower was big and made of glass. Perfect water pressure. The mirror had white lights attached which was perfect for doing my makeup. Super clean rooms. Only down side was it was on the highway so you can hear a lot of cars when it's quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Hi, renae21! Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We're so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. I apologize that you heard noise from the highway from your room. Next time you stay with us, we'd be happy to try to place your room on the backside of the hotel which is away from the highway. If you would like to discuss further, I'd be glad to speak to you directly. My email is sales.hiestpete@gmail.com. Warm Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

great

By

February 12, 2017

Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hi Joe-now, Love the comment "great". We are pleased that our staff made you fell welcomed and helped you with your directions to your event. We appreciate you. Come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staying and location

By

February 12, 2017

Clean room, super relaxing
Great location. Close to a Create and Barrel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear FR24, We appreciate you great comments regarding our clean rooms and great location. We do love having the Cracker Barrel next door as well. When you travel needs take you to St Pete again, we will be happy to have you as a guest again. Have a wonderful day
Read More
Read Less

Good affordable place to stay in the area

By

February 06, 2017

club

Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear DrDawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we a;ways strive to give our guests the best room experience. I will contact you directly to get your thoughts on our Express Start Breakfast. Ron C
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

February 04, 2017

club

Outstanding hotel in St. Petersburg, FL. Great bed and breakfast nice TV with direct TV. Clean . Pool looked clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hi, Samiam, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back here soon. Warm Regards, Lisa Katzen Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Samiam, Thank your for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our newly renovated hotel is sure to impress. Thanks again, Ron C.
Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

January 31, 2017

club

Over the last year, I watched this hotel go from great to excellent!! This entire location was remodled to a greater level excellence. I recommend this place to anyone in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Satisfied SOPNNation, Thank you for your sincere and uplifting comments. We are happy to hear that you have experienced the before and after. It means a lot to us and we appreciate you. Have a great day and come back soon. Best regards, Ron C
Read More
Read Less

Great location for all activities in the area

By

January 25, 2017

platinumelite

Clean new hotel in a safe area, there is a cracker barrel in the parking lot. this is a great hotel and the beach is not far at all !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Hi Nathaniel53 Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Close to the beach and "a great hotel" is what we like to hear. We appreciate you and please come back soon. Best regards, Ron C
Read More
Read Less