Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 421 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice Location

By

May 28, 2017

platinumelite

Close Tropicana Field and downtown. Nicely renovated property.

Read More
Read Less

holliday inn experience

By

May 26, 2017

holiday in hotels are getting better and better.
updating the whole chain is obvious.
holiday inn is on right path for betterment

Read More
Read Less

coffee available 24/7 shuttle service to ballgame

By

May 25, 2017

club

good fun stay convenient to local areas of interest good breakfast like having fresh coffee when I want it available

Read More
Read Less

Price is right, but not a perfect stay

By

May 25, 2017

club

I've always found Holiday Inn Express to be reliable, and this 3-night visit for personal business was no exception. I enjoy having the microwave and refrigerator in my room, which was clean with very good mattresses, pillows and black out shades. Unfortunately, the TV had terrible reception - with a "broken up" picture on the screen on most channels. Internet connection was very slow. Upon arrival I found the room and bath to be clean, but had not been resupplied with amenities like soap and shampoo, which I easily retrieved at the front desk
. More concerning however was the lack of any cleaning service at all on the last night of my stay. Bed not made, and I had to conglomerate my trash and go to the front desk again to get clean towels, coffee cups and soap.
Breakfast was perfectly OK each morning, but there was often a wait for the coffee urn to be refilled, more eggs to come out from the kitchen, etc. I love having a free newspaper available. The hotel sits in a large parking lot, which it shares with a Cracker Barrel Restaurant - convenient for grabbing a cheap meal. This Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located for my purposes, and I will probably stay there again - but I was disappointed with this stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel and good customer service

By

May 25, 2017

club

We were very pleased with our stay here. It was convenient to the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Customer Service, Beautiful Hotel!

By

May 24, 2017

There is not anything negative I have to say about this hotel whatsoever. I've stayed here many times during home renovations, hurricanes, tropical storms (it's in a coastal town) etc. Most recently, I used this hotel for accommodations for my residents while having 10 buildings tented for the treatment of termites.The manager, Kayla, went above and beyond in assisting me through this very tedious 9 week process. I believe PK and Kayla were working hand-in-hand during a management change and their attentiveness is a rare commodity.. Kayla and PK did not miss one beat. Furthermore, Bobby at the front desk was extremely pleasant to work with and he always greeted me by my name, after only the first meeting. If I ever went here and didn't see Bobby at the front desk, I just turned around. Everyone needs a day or two off, but Bobby should be given super powers so he can work the desk 24/7! The hotel has been renovated and it is beautiful! The location is superb and the breakfast is more than adequate. Who doesn't' love the cinnamon rolls?! Upon returning from the hotel, many many MANY residents stopped in and expressed how much they loved staying at this hotel and how nice everything was. I was thanked by many for utilizing this hotel. I can't tell you how much easier that made everything: during a stressful time of being forced out of your home, to be somewhere that was so welcoming. I'm eternally grateful for such a positive experience. It's so refreshing in today's customer service lacking world to have people like Kayla, Bobby and PK always there with a smile and extreme professionalism. Whereas I'm glad to be finished with the chore that brought me to utilize this hotel, I'll be saddened to not have to communicate with the staff here every week. I will make it a point to check in on everyone here periodically, for the pure fact that these 3 individuals, working as a team, made me feel less like a number filling a room, but more like a friend! This is my top recommendation for a hotel in the area! This HIE is very modern, sleek, clean and accommodating. Kudos to such a great staff and for running this hotel superbly!

Read More
Read Less

A friendly staff and comfortable stay, close to baseball.

By

May 24, 2017

club

A friendly staff and comfortable stay, close to baseball. A very good hotel with shuttle service to Tropicana Field.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It was my base while exploring mobile home living in the St. Petersburg area. I appreciated the friendly, service oriented staff.

Read More
Read Less

Baseball games

By

May 21, 2017

club

Fairly new facility; very clean; room comfortable and clean; staff very friendly and helpful.
Shuttle to the games was great extra! Breakfast very good!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

May 19, 2017

club

Good room with business amenities. Decent lighting.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay!

By

May 19, 2017

club

Front desk was awesome and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfy! Breakfast was awesome too!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

May 19, 2017

club

Overall, it was good, convenient, comfortable, and good middle location.

Read More
Read Less