Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 364 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Beautiful rooms.

By

February 17, 2017

Incredible rooms, very large. Super comfy beds and the bathroom was amazing. The shower was big and made of glass. Perfect water pressure. The mirror had white lights attached which was perfect for doing my makeup. Super clean rooms. Only down side was it was on the highway so you can hear a lot of cars when it's quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Hi, renae21! Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We're so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. I apologize that you heard noise from the highway from your room. Next time you stay with us, we'd be happy to try to place your room on the backside of the hotel which is away from the highway. If you would like to discuss further, I'd be glad to speak to you directly. My email is sales.hiestpete@gmail.com. Warm Regards, Lisa Katzen Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

great

By

February 12, 2017

Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Hi Joe-now, Love the comment "great". We are pleased that our staff made you fell welcomed and helped you with your directions to your event. We appreciate you. Come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staying and location

By

February 12, 2017

Clean room, super relaxing
Great location. Close to a Create and Barrel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear FR24, We appreciate you great comments regarding our clean rooms and great location. We do love having the Cracker Barrel next door as well. When you travel needs take you to St Pete again, we will be happy to have you as a guest again. Have a wonderful day
Read More
Read Less

Good affordable place to stay in the area

By

February 06, 2017

club

Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast leaves something to be desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear DrDawn, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we a;ways strive to give our guests the best room experience. I will contact you directly to get your thoughts on our Express Start Breakfast. Ron C
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

February 04, 2017

club

Outstanding hotel in St. Petersburg, FL. Great bed and breakfast nice TV with direct TV. Clean . Pool looked clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Hi, Samiam, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express St. Petersburg! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back here soon. Warm Regards, Lisa Katzen Guest Service Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Samiam, Thank your for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our newly renovated hotel is sure to impress. Thanks again, Ron C.
Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

January 31, 2017

club

Over the last year, I watched this hotel go from great to excellent!! This entire location was remodled to a greater level excellence. I recommend this place to anyone in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Satisfied SOPNNation, Thank you for your sincere and uplifting comments. We are happy to hear that you have experienced the before and after. It means a lot to us and we appreciate you. Have a great day and come back soon. Best regards, Ron C
Read More
Read Less

Great location for all activities in the area

By

January 25, 2017

platinumelite

Clean new hotel in a safe area, there is a cracker barrel in the parking lot. this is a great hotel and the beach is not far at all !

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Hi Nathaniel53 Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Close to the beach and "a great hotel" is what we like to hear. We appreciate you and please come back soon. Best regards, Ron C
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

This was a newer property with a new look. Overall I was pleased with the stay and will stay there again when in St. Pete.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Hi Sean, Thank you for the review of our newly renovated property. We are very excited about our "new look', the hotel is amazing from what it was before. Come back and see us soon. As always, we appreciate you. Ron C, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok rooms but very low water pressure

By

January 22, 2017

club

I was disappointed with this HI Express. The check-in experience was poor, my room, while comfortable, was not vacuumed or amenities replaced (coffee, towels, etc.) for the 3 days I was there. The shower water pressure was extremely low, which made taking a shower very long. Lastly, there are no restaurants nearby expect for a Cracker Barrel next door. So, if you don't have a car, your dining options are limited.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear DiLo22, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. I will contact your directly to talk to you about all of the issues you encountered. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and my hope is that your next stay review will be a five star. Best Regards, Ron C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not my usual experience

By

January 19, 2017

club

We travel with two mentally challenged adults. One Male and one Female.Upon arrival we found that the wrong room type was reserved for us.The young lady who checked us in lacked care or concern for our needs. She repeatedly asked us if we would rather go someplace else rather than help me fix the problem. She did fix the problem but not till we were out to dinner and already settled in our rooms. The beds seemed slapped together or possibly just pulled back up from the night before. Not what we have come to expect from Holiday inn express.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Rocket. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel and apologize if some of our amenities and services fell below your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. A private message has been sent to you in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, Ron C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and Pillows

By

January 18, 2017

club

Quiet room that could be darkened, wonderful bed and pillows. Staff were friendly and helpful, the entire hotel was clean and well maintained. Pool is small but adequate

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Kayakmom, Thank you for those great comments. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again. We just completed our renovation and the hotel is looking great.
Read More
Read Less

Stayed while visiting relatives for Christmas

By

January 09, 2017

club

Clean, efficient new hotel, was a one night stay, comfortable room and good breakfast.. Lots of hookups to recharge all the families electronics.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
racingatorUF86.....Thanks so much for your stay and the 5 star review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear your stay was exceptional, any yes our new rooms have some great electronics hookups. Should you find your way back in our area it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Ron C General Manager
Read More
Read Less