Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay frequently Over the last year I have stayed at this location many times. Rooms are very nice and have always had very good service. Love the rooms with the balcony, very nice view of Lake Michigan. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Great location off the beatin path but close enough to the beach - the reason we came. Super friendly staff, squeaky clean and updated. Sunday morning had a great breakfast with plenty of choices - Monday morning not so much. There were out of most of the hot options (eggs, bacon, biscuits) and had to wait for them to replenish. Overall had a great time and will be back! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I have stayed at many IHG properties, and this one, is at the top of the list, excellent staff, location, and amenities. The only downside was the hallways and elevator were sweltering. Oh yea, beautiful sunsets… June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit A couple of us stayed at this hotel to take the wine tours. The hotel has a great location and is a typical Holiday Inn Express with they regular amenities, rooms and breakfast. It is next to a Mexican restaurant if you need a place to grab dinner near by. The young guys at the front desk were not exactly pleasant or helpful, not did they recognize either of our parties as Platinum Priority Club members. The house cleaning staff were friendly. Overall all we would stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in a good location We reserved one of the king suite rooms which was huge. Great view of Lake Michigan from the balcony. A very nice property in a good location, quiet but not too far from downtown St. Joseph. It was nice to have the option of a restaurant next door which did not require driving. Staff was friendly and helpful. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Location cleanliness was excellent. My only complaint was the check out available to Priority club members was not there and breakfast was very late, so I was unable to have breakfast. I did check out around 6am, but the breakfast was not even started, and the girl at desk said she just didn't get to dropping off the hotel bill for priority club members. Lots of businesses in this area start around 7am so 6am check out is not abnormal. I do not think I will stay here again, there are other hotels just as convenient. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and separate room for kids We really enjoyed our stay at the St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express. We had such a good time that we already booked another visit for the summer. We booked the room that had a "Kids Zone" (separate room for the kids) and it was absolutely sound proof when their door was closed. My husband and I had time to be with the kids but also enjoyed our quiet time while the kids played with the Playstation in their room. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a quiet good time. The people who work here are marvelous. Everything is clean and everyone is very respectful. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Planning a Repeat Performance When you arrive at a hotel to check-in, the first person you encounter is the desk clerk. When you are made to feel "special" during those few brief moments, you just know you will be staying at a first class facility. That's how we were treated from the moment we arrived until our departure. We were impressed by the comforts in our room, the cleanliness of the hotel, the warmth & helpfulness of your staff, and the phenomenal breakfast provided. This left us with such a lasting impression, that we decided to book a return visit in a couple of weeks. There is no drive too long when you need "another dose" of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Joseph experience! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience Rarely do I provide a review, however your breakfast offering was outstanding thanks to Linda! Everything was delicious and she went out of her way to assist and make sure I had everything that I needed! Please pass on my thanks to Linda! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay We enjoyed the Kids suite with our three children. The rooms were well appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Linda in the breakfast room. The location was a couple of miles from the center of town. The Mexican restaurant next door was very good. We will certainly use this property again for family travel! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Assigned room type as requested in advance. Everything was perfect with this experience except for the weather. We had a room with a view of Lake Michigan...unfortunately the fog, wind, rain and cold temperatures spoiled our later plans. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid Friendly & Nice Breakfast! We stopped at this Holiday Inn on our way home from visiting family and booked a kid-friendly suite (figuring that it would be a nice treat for the kids on the last day of vacation). It was great! Not only will I always look for the kid-friendly suite option anywhere we go, but we will also make sure to stop at this hotel. The suite was huge so we were all able to spread out and relax doing different things without bumping into each other. The breakfast was hot and the attendant made sure that everything was stocked all the way until the end. (Our family went to breakfast in a couple of shifts. Our last trip for food was about 15 minutes before it was scheduled to end and they were still refilling everything!) The hotel wasn't perfect. There were a couple of minor issues. The pool was cold. The tv in the fitness center was on the fritz. Our wi-fi barely worked in our room. These were mostly minor issues and we saw the maintenance person there on a Sunday morning working (we believe on most of those issues#. As far as being a Priority Club Member, they didn't do anything to suggest that I was 'extra' valued or that I received anything in particular. I don't expect a lot #I do it mostly for the points and free stays# but it would have been nice to be acknowledged and received something small to note it. Overall, we were very pleased and would/will do it all over again if we have the opportunity! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Whenever we go to Saint Joseph, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express. On our last stay, as we walked through the doors, my wife commented that "It feels like home". It's relaxing and the staff is great. We will be back. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Not Use Any Other Hotel in St. Joe I don't think that i have enough thanks for all this Hotel has done for the Miss Paw Paw Scholarship Program during Blossomtime week! Thank you again for all you do and see you next year March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The location was nice. A little far off the highway but close to downtown and the water. The sheets, however, felt like sandpaper. They need a gallon of downey to soften them up. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Engineer Didn't replace bath room aminity . Materess very soft and weak March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk personnel issue I have stayed at this hotel many times over several years and never have had reason to be displeased. But this trip from the second I walked to the desk I was dissapointed and taken aback by the attitude of the man at the desk. I did not recieve the customary, "Hello, welcome to the------", speech as normal experience. Instead I got, " What'd you need?" As a P.C. Member I don't expect special treatment or gifts but sometimes get them at different properties and I accept the token as offered. But the man at the desk when I checked in just pulled out a basket of assorted chips and said, " here you get one of these, pick one". I declined. Finally, I met several of my associates for dinner and upon our return to the hotel we attempted to enter the building from the parking area at the rear of the building and the card keys would not work. We had to walk thru the unshoveled snow to the front lobby to enter. When I told the man at the desk, he just blew me off and said, " the system does that when it switches over". I have no idea what he was talking about. I wish I had his name for you but I don't. But he was the only one at the desk area when I checked in on the 18th in the late afternoon. I can only recommend this hotel because of previous experiences at that location. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and recommendable hotel Always good to stay here. Service is very good and the rooms are refurbished. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff providing great service My wife and I stay at this hotel 18-20 days each year. We have never been disappointed. The hotel has very personable and hardworking staff . Hotel cleanliness is always a priority. The location in the surrounding community is truly outstanding. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay No surprises on my accomodations. Thanks and will stay here again February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No toilet paper and only 3 towels in the suite We had a lovely stay except there was no extra toilet paper and only 3 towels in our 6 person suite. I guess those aren't important. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel Charming city...Very nice hotel! WIll stay again when in town. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great We never stay anywhere else when we visit St. Joe.. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best customer service and hotel I travel often and this is by far the best customer service The hotel is great ...very nice rooms and clean. The property overlook s the Lake! Love it ...my home away from home November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time in St. Joseph... We totally enjoyed our stay at the hotel on 11/18/2012. It was very relaxing and quite since it's the off-season for summer beach-goers. Wonderful room and facilities. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed a bit of a change for the breakfast buffet with some doughnuts from a local bakery. The staff we talked with gave us a list of recommendations of places to see while in St. Joseph which helped us have a really terrific visit to the area. The only surprise was no mention of us being PrioityClub members. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Room We stayed at this hotel on 11/10/12. As it turned out, the room we were given did not have a balcony as I expected. One call to the very cooperative young man at the front desk took care of this problem immediately. Both of the rooms were suites and these rooms were HUGE. Easily the largest suites I have ever seen and I travel a lot. For two people it was overkill, but, if you are traveling with a family, this is the way to go. It had a king and a queen and a sofa bed in a separate room with it's own flat screen t.v., and a balcony with two chairs and a small table. The hotel was clean, breakfast plentiful and the staff very friendly. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in St. Joseph. Well done! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love staying here Only one thing to say. At all the other Holiday Inns we are given a goody bag (water, cookies and other snacks) and treated in a special way for being Priority members but here the check-in process is not very special or particularly friendly....We stay here a lot and would hope for a little better welcome after flying from a long distance. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I recommend this hotel facility, the amenities are modern and up to date. We got upgraded to the room facing the lake which is awesome. They have several wireless internet hub, so you won't never be caught with no wireless internet connection. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, well appointed, well run Rooms are very clean and nicely appointed, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the location is great; close to beaches and to the major corporations in the area. I would highly recommend this hotel as a great value. October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>