Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 894 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

894reviews

  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good access and close to Jc13.

By

February 24, 2017

club

Good value hotel but no frills. Good simple breakfast included so basically did the job we booked it for = Access to our Grandchildren!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Dear Pogleswoody Thank you for your 5* feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we thrive on giving our guests the best customer service and it looks like we did just that on your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

February 22, 2017

club

Fantastic service for whole of our stay .staff very friendly and polite .hotel very clean and tidy

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi Jackie65 Thank you for your 5* review We are glad that the whole of your stay was a 10/10! We aim to give our guests the best service here at HIE Stafford, it looks like we did just that on your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Polite staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast. Easy to find off the motorway, easy parking, traffic noise didnt interrupt the best nights sleep in a long time. All staff friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Corinne Thank you for you 5* review! We thrive on giving our guests the best service possible, its also great to see that you had a very good nights sleep! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Simple and easy stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Nice location, far enough away from the motorway that you can't hear it.

The rooms as simple and clean, only slight niggle was the lack of hot food selection in the morning.

Overall, good value for money and hassle free stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Oliver Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel, thank you for your feedback we are very happy that your stay was simple and easy! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

rose

By

February 20, 2017

club

good service, nice bed and clean bathroom. Good breakfast. excellent value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Rose, Thank you for your 5/5 rating! Good service, nice bed, clean bathroom, good breakfast and excellent value for money - I am so pleased to read your comments! Hope to see you soon, Kind Regards, Katey Brookes Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

lesley

By

February 20, 2017

club

The staff are wonderful, they are all extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had our dog with us and he was made to feel as welcome as we were. We are both gluten free and there was a choice of four different breakfast cereals as well as gluten free bread.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Sputz, Your review is very much appreciated and I'm so glad that you had a great experience. Our staff love their work and I agree that they are helpful and will always try and do what they can for you. We like to think our hotel is dog friendly and not just dog tolerant which seems to have shown with yourselves. You were also well catered for during breakfast which is really important - we want all of our guests to enjoy breakfast. We will see you soon! Kind Regards, Katey Brookes Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

Arrived late but was met by very friendly and welcoming staff.

Well appointed room with comfortable bed and excellent shower.

Breakfast choice was ample and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Many Thanks for the superb 5* Review! Our team greatly appreciate the kind comments, Its truly excellent for us to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel! Thank You Again. See You Soon! Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Handy for a stopover.

By

February 14, 2017

A well run HIE with good customer service. The only down side for me was my 500 points in lieu of a drink have never been added to my account. Why offer if you're not going to follow through? This happens too often now so I'll need to learn to enjoy that free drink!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear Wilts1964, Thank you for your comments - good customer service is great to see! At a Holiday Inn Express the welcome points are the value of 300. I have posted on some points to your account now. I apologise that this was not done sooner. IHG were experiencing problems with the Welcome Amenity points. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Katey Brookes Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Holiday Inn Express

By

February 11, 2017

If your traveling the M6 and need a please to stop with great staff and clean room, this is the place for you

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Hi Leslie, Thank You for taking the time to leave our hotel a 5* Review! It was a pleasure to welcome you to HIE Stafford, We would love to welcome you again the next time you are on your travels! Also as an IHG Gold Member we do hope you received and enjoyed your welcome amenity! Thank You Again. Best Wishes Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming and great, clean facilities

By

February 11, 2017

club

On arrival I was able to park right at the front entrance to the hotel. Reception staff were excellent and took a matter of minutes for me to for me to be allocated a room.
All necessary information was passed on to me. Room was clean, modern and couldn't ask for much more

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Hi Ben, Thank You for the excellent 5* Review! It is brilliant understanding our hotel was to what seems to have been best suitable to your needs, We of course would love to welcome you back again soon! Best Wishes Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean, tidy rooms

By

February 10, 2017

club

Very good value for overnight stays, evening meals always good quality

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Hey Tonto, On behalf of all the team here at HIE Stafford I would like to thank you for the 5* review We all greatly appreciate the feedback! See You Again Soon! Kind Regards Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Easy access to the motorway

By

February 09, 2017

club

Just another good holiday Inn hotel for fair price and good service. 1 minute from M6, not too noisy. Good for overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Hi Dmytro, Thank You for the 5* Review! It is Excellent to hear you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel during your most recent stay with us, I will of course pass your positive comments on throughout our whole team! See You Again Soon! kind Regards Pete Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less