Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 928 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

928reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable stay

By

March 29, 2017

club

I have stayed in this hotel many times and will be returning again at the end of March and October.
Staff are always friendly and have a permanent smile .

Read More
Read Less

Stafford Holiday Inn Express

By

March 29, 2017

Staff always welcoming and helpful Hotel very clean and ideally located just off the M6.

Read More
Read Less

clean hotel, comfortable bed

By

March 29, 2017

club

A great budget hotel.
Clean and with very comfortable beds.
The unlimited included breakfast is tasty, fresh, hot and readily restocked.

Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel

By

March 27, 2017

club

Always friendly and helpful staff . Go out of their way to help

Read More
Read Less

Motorway is quiet compared to the plant room

By

March 27, 2017

I tried shutting the window to make the noise quieter, only it seemed to get louder as the noise was in the building and was not coming from the motorway going past the window. The plant rooms are extremely noisy and don't stop at perhaps 11pm, they continue to hum all night.

Read More
Read Less

Great from start to finish!

By

March 27, 2017

club

From stepping into the foyer the staff were welcoming and friendly, no waiting for room key or hassled with paperwork.
The room was bright and airy and bathroom very clean.
Overall a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great half way stop Scotland to the tunnel

By

March 24, 2017

club

We have stayed here several times. The staff are welcoming and the rooms comfortable. Sadly they gave increased there price fir a well behaved dig from £10 to £20. There would be no additional cleaning from our dog required so this change seems onerous .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

March 22, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for one night, the room was lovely and clean, quiet hotel which helped for getting the kids to sleep as we had a very early start the next morning. Breakfast was good although a little more variety on the cooked breakfast would be nice. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. All in all a good nights sleep and a good start to our day.

Read More
Read Less

Improvements

By

March 21, 2017

club

We think that only certain rooms should be allocated for pets and dogs should not be allowed anywhere near the dining room which did happen on the Sunday morning we departed, an elderly couple were sitting at the edge of the dining area eating breakfast and feeding their dog bits from their table. We also feel that a member of staff should check visitors room card when they enter the dining area for breakfast to see if they are resident or just walking in for a free breakfast, unsure if this did happen but there were sufficient staff to check?

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service

By

March 21, 2017

Always enjoy friendly reception here. Whole chain is great on customer service. Breakfast is great for the overall cost. For a budget hotel good bar area.

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

March 21, 2017

club

On using the Hotel for the weekend I was impressed by the quality of service received throughout my stay. I considered it to be of great value for the price paid.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stopover convenient for the M6

By

March 20, 2017

We were travelling from the South-West to Edinburgh and this served as a great halfway stop. I don't wish to sound dismissive, but basically a HI Express is a bed factory pitched at a particular market position. Which suited us absolutely fine, because as the saying goes, it did what it said on the tin. It's clean, safe, conveniently located. The staff are welcoming and capable. The breakfast was plentiful. Parking was good. There are 2 reasonable price eating places across the car park. What's not to like? And the acid test - we would very happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less