Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1032 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1032reviews

  • 5 Stars
    694
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

Friendly staff

By

July 23, 2017

club

What a delight our stay was, we had a long drive and were tired. We were met by helpful, friendly staff who went above and beyond with the service they gave us. Cannot remember the last time we were treat so well. Thank you Holiday Inn Stafford.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

July 23, 2017

club

Professional, friendly and helpful staff. Close proximity to motorway junction.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but tired hotel

By

July 22, 2017

club

The Hotel was in a prime location based just off the M6. The rooms were pretty compact but comfortable. Unfortunately, the couple of times I have stayed here, the housekeeping leaves a little to be desired. There were 'marks' in the fabric of the settee and the paintwork needed a freshen up. The bar area gave the appearance of a cheaper hotel and wasn't as welcoming as come other HI express's that I have stayed at. The staff were fantastic and very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Serves a purpose

By

July 20, 2017

club

Great value hotel with decent breakfast. Ideal for a visit to Alton Towers

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

July 18, 2017

club

Friendly service, clean rooms and good breakfast. Enjoyed with our visit.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, shame about the room cleaning

By

July 17, 2017

club

Stayed for a few nights, rooms and hotel facilities where good, room cleaning how ever wasn't great

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 15, 2017

club

Excellent staff good food easy to get to from motorway

Read More
Read Less

The usual great Standard

By

July 14, 2017

I've stayed at a lot of holiday inn hotels in the last 20 years, but this was the first night at this particular hotel. As usual the same great standard of cleanliness and great customer service I've come to know, and a nice breakfast too.
I always recommend holiday inn express.
Brian ( Manchester)

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 12, 2017

club

Clean comfortable friendly staff we were staying as we were in Stafford for a wedding would stay again. Handy location just off junction 13 of M6 near to tonn centre Pub close by

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, shame about the bed.

By

July 12, 2017

Everything about this hotel is as expected from this chain. Clean, functional, good breakfast, easy parking, friendly staff. Our overnight stay was marred by poor quality mattress on the bed, which wss also too small. It was a warm night and the lack of air conditioning in the room was also a factor. We both slept very badly, which was unfortunate, as the whole point of our stay was a good rest before continuing our long journey northwards. I don't think that this problem is unique to Holiday Inn Express hotels. We have had this problem before, so we may have to re-consider whether to use this chain in future. This is a pity, as everything else is usually fine for a short stay. I appreciate that my view on this won't change hotel policy, but maybe other guests have had similar experiences?

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 11, 2017

club

Great staff couldn't do enough for you very helpfully. The overall stay was excellent have never had a problem on any of my stays here. I would definitely recommend it to family and friends. Food was plentiful the rooms were cosy enough and quiet also very well equip for your needs

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 10, 2017

Very friendly reception staff. No air conditioning in room but someone thoughtful had supplied a good fan to the room, much appreciated

Read More
Read Less