Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 524 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    18

Convenient location, reasonable price

By

June 23, 2017

Great hotel experience. Even got upgraded to lovely suite.
Parking for check in was a challenge, and being in front we listened to traffic on a busy street below.
Was looking forward to one of your morning cinnamon buns but alas, there were none!
Still a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay not great

By

June 23, 2017

club

Bathroom floor was dirty and there was very kimuted breakfast no cinammkm buns and no pancakes or waffles

Read More
Read Less

Quality stay

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

Got the job done!

If you MUST be in Stamford you might as well stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 20, 2017

club

We arrived late and the receptionist was very welcoming and made check-in quick and simple

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

June 15, 2017

I only spent a night here, but I would like to say this place was okay for it's price. It was either stay here, which was nice, or stay in a run down motel somewhere. So, naturally I stayed here. The room was clean. The only issue I had was the beds were a bit crusty. By crusty, I mean a bit uncomfortable. Every time you moved, the bed would move too. It felt like it wasn't replaced or modified in years. The showerhead was a bit broken, but okay. The breakfast was okay as well. They had variety of things, but the omelette and the cinnamon roll was disgusting in my opinion. The parking situation could have been better too. Luckily I wasn't staying in longer than a night because parking was 10 bucks for 24 hours, which was ridiculous but understanding since it's close to downtown Stamford. But for the most part, things were just OK. I wish they had their own swimming pool though. I didn't want to go to the Crown just to swim just like I didn't want to walk all the way to the Crowns parking lot just to park.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience

By

June 15, 2017

club

I would give this hotel a 3 rating. Breakfast selection was exactly the same every day. Coffee maker in room did not work, asked for a replacement......still waiting. Long distance from hotel to parking which costs $10. per night, not the $10. for entire visit I was led to believe.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

June 14, 2017

club

Even though I only stayed for one night, the room was nice. The beds cod have been a bit more stable and comfortable and the shower was a bit broken. The breakfast area cod have had better food and more variety as well. Parking could have been better too.

Read More
Read Less

A little disappointing compare to other Holiday Inn Express

By

June 14, 2017

club

We stayed in the hotel this summer and had drainage issue in our room. I brought this to attention of front desk from day one, first time they forgot to fix it, when we cam back on first night I talked to them again and asked them to fix it the day after when we were gone.
I checked with them the next day after we came to the hotel and was told the issue had been fixed which was not true.
Since we were staying there for the weekend and every other time I had to wait 10 to 15 minutes to find someone at the front desk I decided to let it go and don't waste too much time on that.
In our last day door card reader failed and they ended up drilling the lock and we almost missed the event that we were planning to attend, they never offered us to use different room so we can use the shower since the couldn't fix the tube drainage.
I need to mention that beside bad experience with the too and front desk, restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful, they tried to get hold of front desk while I was waiting for someone to show up and bring us extra towel and bring up the shower issue. They went and bring me the towel after I was waiting there for a while and no one showed up at front desk.
I also contacted IHG regarding this issue and all I received was their sympathy email and promise to improve the situation next time.

Read More
Read Less

Funtime

By

June 14, 2017

Very comfortable and spacious but the extra fee for parking was annoying The restaurant was very slow for a very simple meal

Read More
Read Less

great and comfortable

By

June 12, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel on a road trip to New Hampshire. I booked it last minute and late at night. Upon arriving the front desk clerk was very helpful and even recommended a 24 hour diner in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy Bride

By

June 10, 2017

You'd expect the hotel you booked for your wedding weekend to be stress free and accommodating....Boy was I wrong. From the moment my 30 guest checked we had nothing but issues. Staff seemed annoyed when my guest had questions and when I as the bride asked to upgrade my room and was willing to pay extra was lied to and told the hotel was full even though it was definitely not which we found out when guest with 90 degree rooms had to have rooms switched. This hotel caused me the only stress I experienced during my ENTIRE weekend. Thanks for almost ruining my wedding weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

June 10, 2017

club

This hotel was a good value for the money. The staff was great. The parking was shared with another hotel and cost a small amount. Other than that, it was great for an inexpensive weekend getaway!

Read More
Read Less