Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford

2703 Summer Street , Stamford, Connecticut 06905

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 982 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

982reviews

  • 5 Stars
    594
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great stay

By

April 22, 2021

club

Hotel room was clean and updated. Staff was extremely nice and made i had everything during my stay

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel

By

April 20, 2021

I do understand all the problems with Covid. However, there were just too many problems to accept. Starting off when we arrived, (9 pm at night) here was no one at the front and a sign indicated they were assisting other guests. I understand the short staff with Covid but this just set the the tone for the entire visit. After waiting a reasonable 5 minutes, the front desk clerk came and checked us in without problem. We did not want to use the elevators as there were other guests and we wanted to properly social distance. Unfortunately, the stairs did not allow this and we waited several cycles for the small elevator to be available without other. This reinforced the tone that this was not going to be an enjoyable stay. When we got to the room, it was very weathered and my wife wanted to put towel on the laminated floor that was cracked and peeling to protect our feet from splinters. There were no towels in the room and I needed to go back to the front desk to get these. Again the elevator experience, and of course there was no one at the front desk. After 5 minutes, the clerk came back and she took me to the linen closet to get some towels. Commented on the weathered nature of the room, and was told that this was an upgraded room and one of the best in the hotel. Took towels back up to room, again the elevator experience, and we spread them out on the cracked broken floor. Went back to the lobby to take the car t the garage and the door access from the garage to the hotel was broken and there was no way in. I hit the buzzer to call the front desk but no answer. Finally another guest was exiting the hotel and let me in and commented that this was the only was to get in to the hotel from the garage. This just confirmed that this was not going to be a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 01, 2021

club

We were traveling from Maryland to Massachusetts and like to stop along the way. We have stayed here before because of the quality of the hotel, its location and great staff. Also, good value.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, quiet place to stay

By

March 29, 2021

club

Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was good. Clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms great service

By

March 19, 2021

club

Great safe clean place to stay with a great staff. Staff was great ,even helped with dinner plans . validated my parking , nice place safe surroundings .

Read More
Read Less

INN

By

March 18, 2021

Hotel Location and perfect right next to grocery store and shopping. The staff were all very helpful and kind. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Karen

By

March 12, 2021

platinumelite

Great service and very helpful. When I asked for late checkout and I got it for 2pm.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

March 08, 2021

platinumelite

The staff is very helpful and the location of the hotel is good for my purposes.
It is unfortunate that the hotel depends on the Crown Plaza hotel for parking and restaurant services. Often, the passage to the parking lot is closed at the Crown Plaza and you have to walk a couple in the middle of the winter to reach your car. There is no restaurant of cafeteria service, except for breakfast. In the middle of winter it would be nice to have a facility where you could have some food.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 03, 2021

club

Accommodated me on short notice after leaving another local hotel that fell short. Great staff, great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Long term Stay

By

March 03, 2021

Comfortable stay, Friendly staff ever willing to assist in anything.Good value for money for a night/ week or long term stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

February 24, 2021

club

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for my son's birthday. We had a suite and we loved it especially being that our room was facing the front of the building where the sun came in. It was quite spacious (except for the bathroom). The staff was very friendly and accommodating - always with a smile. The woman at the front desk also gave us a late checkout without us even having to ask being that she knew we were there for the weekend with kids for a birthday celebration. The only thing that we disliked was the breakfast options. Due to the safety restrictions there weren't as many hot food options and the few they did have weren't that tasty. However, there were other options such as coffee, cold cereals, oatmeal, bagels.

Read More
Read Less

great

By

February 24, 2021

great sevices,nice people,great front deck.easy to get room

Read More
Read Less