Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 472 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Rewards Member

By

March 28, 2017

platinumelite

My stay was short but very enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel and the surroundings were very clean and maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Business Friendly

By

March 27, 2017

club

Great facility for traveling for work. Larger gym was nice.

Read More
Read Less

A Nice Place To Stay At..

By

March 26, 2017

The Holiday Inn in Stamford, CT. , is a nice place to stay at. The staff is EXCELLENT. Hard working young people who always greet a tired traveler with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

Spent two nights at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Despite it's busy location, the hotel was quiet and the rooms were equally as quiet. Breakfast was good with a wide variety of food to choose from. I would recommend staying here when in the Stamford CT area.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 19, 2017

Will stay again.
Highly recommended.
Clean rooms, very helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Was ok not the best but ok

By

March 15, 2017

club

Don't know why the staff wasn't the best but hopefully next time will be better.

Read More
Read Less

Best experience ever..

By

March 14, 2017

club

Best experience for the money. Nice clean and professional.

Read More
Read Less

The room was fine

By

March 03, 2017

club

We are not so happy with the From desk customer service and the three charges they did to our credit card when we only stayed two nights andpaid online before we got there.when we checked out the Chargers was three charges on our credit card we called them back and the lady of front desk said that she didn't see three charges there we believe that we paid to much for only two nights .

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Jess, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. While we are delighted to be informed your guest room accommodations were up to par, we deeply apologize for the service you were provided with during check out. What you've experienced is not a true representation of our standards and we do hope to welcome you back to change your initial impression of our services. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and concerns, as it draws attentions to areas that we need improvement.Please let me know when you will be back in town. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would use again if no other choice

By

March 02, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at other Holiday Inn so I decided to use this one since Crowne Plaza was fully booked. I was however sadden because my anniversary requests could not be facilitated....what I needed? A bottle of non-alcoholic wine chilled for our arrival which was going to be late night.
The night front desk worker was unpleasant, unfriendly etc that I didn't even wish to have a conversation with him.....
The room was comfortable enough and we were satisfy with the breakfast choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Odette, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and for taking the time out of your busy traveling schedule to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've found your guest room accommodations comfortable and that our breakfast choices fulfilled your preferences. We deeply apologize that your anniversary requests were not fulfilled, and do hope you consider replacing your impression of our services. Again we greatly appreciate your feedback. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

March 02, 2017

club

We were traveling from Florida with two children under three. We were able to relax, wash bottles, and put the kids to bed while still having some adult time. The room had two queen beds and a door on the bedroom, which was exactly what we wanted. We felt safe knowing the children would sleep in the same room as us, and were not out in a separate area. We would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Kristin, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Stamford. We are delighted to be informed that you and your family had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, personally. Again, we greatly appreciate your gracious comments. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Checkout

By

March 01, 2017

I've stayed at numerous Holiday Inn's over the years, but this was the worst experience with the checkout I've ever had. Needing to wake up the hotel clerk after not being able to find them for 20 minutes is unacceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Jakl13, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of my team, please accept our humblest apologies for the inconveniences you were faced with when you were trying to check out in the morning. What you've experienced was definitely not up to our standards and will be addressed immediately amongst the Front Office Staff. While we understand we've disappointed you we do hope you consider coming back to stay with us in the near future to replace your initial impression of our services. Please let me know when you will be back in town. My email is Amanda.Nelson@crowneplazastamford.com. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottima posizione per chi lavora a Stamford

By

February 28, 2017

Ottima posizione per chi lavora a Stamford. Comodità della struttura e disponibilità del personale.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Bencio86, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and for your candid review! We greatly appreciate your 5 star rating! Thank you for your recognition of our staff members. We always try our hardest to accommodate all of our guests requests. Your kind comments will be shared amongst the entire team. Again, we truly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less