Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 391 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great location

By

August 09, 2016

club

Very easy on/off I-95 with several good restaurants close by. Staff very friendly and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

Valet parking is great

By

August 08, 2016

The parking valet attendants are great and are always available.

The shuttle bus driver is knowledgeable about the area and makes himself available to provide a ride to the downtown area.

The desk clerks are informative

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay, loved it!

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent place to relax and rejuvenate. Loved our room and the attention to detail. Will always recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear Sahu, Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our hotel. Our hotel staff takes pride in delivering 1st class derive to every guest. Thank you and I hope you will stay with us again next time You are in town. Sincerely, Steven H Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

August 02, 2016

club

Stayed here on an overnight trip, room was clean with very comfortable bed, valet parking was nice and cost $16, staff was very nice, breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven H Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Poor Front Desk Service

By

August 02, 2016

This was the second time in a week that I had stayed at this hotel, after returning from a family funeral. The first visit a week earlier was excellent. I found the staff most professional, polite and helpful. I received a survey from IHG asking for my review for this first stay, and I offered an excellent rating (which is now published on the website).
However, the second visit a week later was marred by the rude behavior of the front desk staffer, who went out of her way to be contentious. I feel it necessary to inform IHG of her behavior, as it is not in keeping with the excellent service I have always come to expect from Holiday Inn. My 84-year-old mother was traveling with me. She has asthma, and the summer heat and humidity were taking a toll on her. In addition, she was feeling sick to her stomach. I knew I had to take her to a walk-in medical clinic as soon we checked in to the hotel. I was on my way to the Holiday Inn when I became lost in downtown Stamford. I called the front desk to ask for some simple directions. A woman answered, and when I told her my situation, she responded curtly, "use your GPS", and hung up. I parked my car and went into a coffee shop and asked a patron to help me. The friendly gentleman pointed me in the right direction, and I arrived at the hotel minutes later -- around 3:30 or 4pm. I parked my car in the parking space for guests who were registering at the hotel, as I did during my first visit at the hotel. My mom and I got out of the car and went to the front desk. A woman greeted us, and I recognized her voice immediately as the one who answered my call when I was lost. Her first comment to us was that she didn't think any suites were available at the moment, as housekeeping was still working. I had hoped to take my mom upstairs and have her rest while I unpacked the car. The woman (the name on her ID pin read "Eranda") looked at her computer and said there was indeed a suite ready. She asked for my credit card and then proceeded to sneeze, holding her hand to her mouth and nose in the process, spewing saliva and other fluids all over her palm and fingers. She opened a drawer with her other hand and pulled out a tissue to half-heartedly pat the moisture off the sneezed-in hand. Then, with the damp hand, she picked up my credit card and swiped it on the computer. When she returned my card, I placed it in my pocket for sanitizing later. My mom and I headed to the elevator so I could take her upstairs before unloading the car. But the front desk woman stopped us and said we couldn't leave our car in the parking space; we had to move it into the garage immediately. This was not an issue a week earlier when we had checked in, and I told her so. I was really getting furious at this point. I explained that my mother wasn't well and that I would be taking her to a medical clinic as soon as I had unpacked the car, but that I wanted her to rest in the room for a few minutes. I turned and headed for the elevator with my mom. When we arrived in our suite, there was a strong smell of stale cigarette smoke. We apparently were given a smoking room -- not good for someone with asthma. So my mom and I headed down to the front desk again to ask for a non-smoking suite. The woman at the desk said the, yes, there was one available, and changed our room. My mom and I headed back upstairs to the new room. I let my mom relax and I went downstairs again to unpack the car, bring the luggage up to the room, and then move the car to the garage. Back in the room, I remembered that a week earlier I had asked for a cot, finding the sofa bed too uncomfortable. I forgot to ask for a cot when I checked in a short time ago, so I called the front desk to ask for one. The woman answered, and when she heard my request, she immediately said "no". She said a cot would be "hazardous". I had no idea what she was talking about, and I asked her to explain several times. Finally, she said she wasn't sure the hotel had any cots. Exasperated, I said I had slept on one a week ago and there was never any problem. The woman said she would contact housekeeping and ask if any were available. After I hung up, I took my mother to the medical clinic. Luckily, there is one a block from the hotel. But with the searing temperatures and my mom's fragile health, I decided it would be best if we had the hotel shuttle take us there. The valet was most helpful in arranging the ride. When my mom and I returned from the medical clinic (again, via the hotel shuttle), there was a cot in the room!
The next morning at checkout, the same woman was working the front desk. When she gave me the bill, I noticed a $25 charge for the cot. A week earlier I was not charged for the cot and I told her so. I said I was never informed that there would be a charge for the cot. Her response was that she "couldn't do anything" about the charge. I was beyond exasperated. She said she would ask the manager about the situation. The manager arrived and the woman told him of the issue. I made clear that not only was I not informed the night before that there would be a charge, I also had been told that it wasn't even clear if a cot was available. The manager was most professional. He quickly apologized for the confusion and took the charge off the bill and left the front desk. I told the woman at the front desk that my mom and I had been splitting the cost of hotels throughout the trip, and that she wanted to pay for half of the cost for this visit. But the woman again immediately said "no", adding that that was an "impossible" request. I noted that it wasn't a problem at this hotel a week ago. But she said she couldn't do it. I saw the manager in the lobby and called for him to settle this issue. I gave him my mom's credit card, and within a minute or two, a new bill with the cost divided between me and my mom was completed.
I apologize for this long note, but I feel it's important for you to know about the behavior of your front desk staffer. I had endured a most stressful week attending a family funeral and tending to my elderly mom who's health had been particularly frail on this trip. Having to deal with a difficult front desk staffer made it all the more challenging.
Again, she does not represent the Holiday Inn that I have come to know for its excellent service. Unfortunately for her behavior, I will have to give a "fair" rating for the staff for this visit...as she has skewed the overall rating downward from excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel and accomdinations

By

July 27, 2016

club

Just a "ok" hotel nothing to brag about. Do not have any additional positive items to comment on.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and pillows

By

July 26, 2016

very clean room. great staff. check your car if when you pick it up if you choose to do valet parking.

Read More
Read Less

Feeling At Home at IHG Express in Stamford

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

I travel almost every week to Stamford, CT on business. I love coming "home" to the IHG Express because I'm always welcomed by name and a friendly face. I feel safe in this hotel which is super important to me traveling alone. The food from the restaurant is surprisingly very good and the wait staff are very friendly and happy. IHG Express makes me feel very comfortable which is a huge deal to me because I'm often stressed by the end of the day. I just can't say enough about the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Senglish, Thanks you so much for leaving such a candid review. I am always elated to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay at our hotel. Our management and staff take pride in providing each guest with exemplary guest service. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Steven H. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast

By

July 24, 2016

club

A wide variety of menu items were available for breakfast, and the buffet table allowed guests to make their choices quickly. I arrived at breakfast at 9:25am, five minutes before it ended. The decaf coffee was gone. I spoke to the gentleman on duty, explaining that I had arrived very late and that I had hoped to get some decaf coffee. Without pausing a minute, he volunteered to make a new pot just for me, with just minutes to go before the end of the breakfast shift. He was extremely kind and thoughtful to go out of his way to do that, and it helped make my morning so much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steven H. Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel,

By

July 05, 2016

club

I will say its a good location for walking to restaurants, market etc.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 16, 2016
Dear K2fly, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

TRIP TO CT

By

July 04, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The a/c was not sufficient for the size of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Habah, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful 5 star rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Total satisfaction

By

June 29, 2016

club

This is my second time here. Each stay was perfect. Easy access makes this hotel perfect for a NYC trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear Allen5678, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next trip back! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less