Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1289 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1289reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    430
  • 3 Stars
    188
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    87

Comfortable one-night stay

By

July 27, 2017

I really enjoyed it. The room was clean with cosy lighting and I could spend a quiet evening in front of the TV enjoying some very good tea.
It was perfect relaxation after a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

July 24, 2017

club

This hotel chain never disappointed me. They offer no luxury, but they offer very reasonable options. Breakfast has nice choice for both kids and adults and the overall experience is good.

Read More
Read Less

Good service.

By

July 23, 2017

club

Nice Staff. Nice rooms. All clean and nice. Transport from Stansted too the hotel by bus verk good.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for short stay

By

July 22, 2017

club

Staff lovely and obliging, mattress great, pillow rocklike, breakfast was average, fresh eggs on request would have been nice.
Bar and lounge area worn but relaxing. Dining room could maybe open at 5, a long wait after long flight esp with young children. A review of the evening meal with improvement on quality would be a definite attraction.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Stansted

By

July 20, 2017

club

We chose this hotel for convenience as it was close to the airport and my daughter was catching an early flight. Check-in late at night was quick and efficient although we were disappointed by the sofa bed which was extremely uncomfortable. This meant my daughter did not get a good night,s sleep which was the main purpose of our stay.
Breakfast was as expected, self service, ok but fruit juice tasted awful and the cooked breakfast was not hot enough. The manager was very understanding about the broken sofa bed and did give us a full refund. However this did not help my daughter as she was very tired in the morning which was not a good start to her trip!

Read More
Read Less

Comodo per chi deve fermarsi a Stansted

By

July 18, 2017

club

Il costo giusto, la colazione compresa, il personale alla reception decisamente efficiente e comprensivo, direi che questo Hotel è esattamente quel che ci vuole se devi fermarti a Stansted, per esempio, per partire presto il mattino dopo.
Un po' antipatica la navetta difficile da trovare arrivando all'aeroporto e, soprattutto, le 3 sterline che devi pagare per arrivare all'albergo. Ma non si può avere tutto!

Read More
Read Less

mr

By

July 17, 2017

club

room charge is reasonable, but shuttle bus is not free and 3 pounds each for a lift for about 5 mins. The chef for dinner may be still under probation , but the breakfast is good. The staff is very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

See earlier comment

By

July 15, 2017

club

I wrote a long comment earlier on in my review, which would apply overall. Please see here as well.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

July 14, 2017

platinumelite

Convenient for Stansted. Great service and staff. Nice evening meal. Good breakfast included. Comfortable rooms and good night'sleep sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great transit airport location

By

July 10, 2017

club

Great quick service with check in and out, with good transit between airport and hotel

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed in hotel

By

July 10, 2017

We stay often at Holiday Inn Express in the US because of consistent quality. This hotel is greatly below those standards but perhaps these are the European standards which means we will not choose in Europe again. Hotel was quiet but restaurant area not clean, room amenities non existent. Overall hotel was just run down. Special thanks to the bartender who provided me with a bucket of ice to keep my medication cold.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

July 07, 2017

platinumelite

Perfect venue and very convenient for the airport if you have a morning flight and are worried about getting there on time. Friendly team of staff that gave great service. Comfortable room and facilities

Read More
Read Less