Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1151 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    422
  • 4 Stars
    388
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    81

Great hotel

By

February 17, 2017

club

A one night stay before early flight. Perfect start to the getaway. Great hotel, great staff, great room.

Read More
Read Less

Dont get a room facing front

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

If you get a front facing room smokers outside will do their upmost to make sure you don't sleep

Read More
Read Less

very friendly and attentive staff

By

February 15, 2017

I was surprised how welcoming and attentative all staff was during my stay

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel...potentially!

By

February 14, 2017

club

I recently stayed at this hotel and upon arrival things seemed to be good. Staff were really friendly and welcoming at check-in...

However, the room had a few issues which, for the price paid, I don't think was really appropriate. Firstly, the air conditioning system across the hotel was set to "heat only" with no means of controlling the temperature within the room other than having the heating either on or off. The reception staff did explain this at check-in but there was no offer to do anything else about it. The room became uncomfortably hot and so with the heating off the room then cooled down (it was snowing outside after all!).

The bathroom floor was falling to pieces with tiles rocking from side-to-side and the grout having been removed from between tiles it was quite uncomfortable underfoot.

Breakfast was as per the usual HIE style - mainly cold with a few warm bits to get you going. Unfortunately the scrambled egg was dried out and it wasn't changed at all whilst I was having breakfast. There was also only pork sausages available so if your veggie or don't eat pork it's eggs and beans for you I'm afraid!

I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses regularly and enjoy them all. This stay was no exception - the bed was comfy and breakfast was included. However had it been my first experience of a HIE, I doubt I would be in a hurry to book one again.

Overall though, for staying near to Stansted Airport, this hotel was ideal. A £3 shuttlebus takes you from the terminal to the main doors of the hotel and it offers everything a HIE should. I would certainly stay again but would hope next time the heating system was fixed, the floor tiles sorted and the eggs a little better! The staff I dealt with were all excellent and I have no complaints at all about any one of them!

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel

By

February 14, 2017

club

While the hotel is exceptable it needs refurbishment. Wall paper is torn and needs to be replaced. The staff while hospitable do not know how to mix drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

February 14, 2017

club

All fine. Room could be brighter, bathroom too. A little more space in bathroom, more soap options would help.

Breakfast was adequate. Not very diverse, but all fine. Not the best quality sausages but still tasty enough!

Good hotel for a night or two

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

February 12, 2017

club

Hotel provides comfortable accommodation with friendly staff ideally located for easy access to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

February 12, 2017

club

Convenient and good value for Stansted.
Good shuttle bus service and local amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service, basic amenities

By

February 11, 2017

club

Good for one night if you're flying out the next morning. Restaurant had poor food quality and the bed was not comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Stansted Hotel

By

February 10, 2017

Good Hotel ideally situated for Stansted Airport will use again

Read More
Read Less

Mixed stay

By

February 10, 2017

Usual good standard of hotel experience at HIX but tainted by being given a room that was already occupied which was very embarrassing for both myself an the other guest when I entered their room.

Read More
Read Less

fit for purpose

By

February 06, 2017

club

A flying visit, I arrived at 9pm and left at 5am. The reception and bar staff were friendly, welcoming and really helpful, couldn't have been better.
The room was more than adequate in terms of comfort, cleanliness and space also the bathroom.
There was some noise from the bar area, but quiet from outside.
Problems-no socket next to the bed for phone charging and no phone signal. Also for an alarm call you had to set the room phone and/or TV. I did both and neither worked! Good job my internal and mobile alarms did!
The receptionist was as bright at 5am as she had been the night before-a real asset.

Read More
Read Less