Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1238 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    416
  • 3 Stars
    181
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    84

Good experience after booking

By

May 27, 2017

club

We had terrible problems with our booking , due to the the fact that I had to talk to someone in the Philippines, (so I was told later), the problem will probably cost me about £30 in phone bills due to the lady at the other end getting my e-mail address wrong and then booking us into a Stafford hotel instead of the Stansted airport one. When we arrived at the hotel our view changed completely, the receptionist was very polite and attentive and made us feel much better about our stay. The room was above what we expected for an airport hotel and the bed was really comfortable, with extra pillows provided. It was great to find out that although we were leaving at 05:00 we would still be able to have some breakfast, not the full breakfast, but adequate to start the day and more than I expected.

Read More
Read Less

Esperienza di una notte di passaggio

By

May 25, 2017

club

Ottimo il servizio navetta da e per l'aeroporto anche se purtroppo non c'è per l'intera notte. Buono il buffet per colazione. Da rinnovare gli arredi delle parti comuni (potrone e tavoli).

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

May 19, 2017

platinumelite

Very convenient hotel for stansted airport. Breakfast choices and quality was poor- not worth getting up extra early for

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo soggiorno

By

May 18, 2017

club

Ho soggiornato con la mia famiglia, ci siamo trovati bene, ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo, pulizia e servizio ottimi. Grazie di tutto.

Read More
Read Less

Safe Clean Comfy

By

May 17, 2017

club

Short but sweet stay having only arrived at 11.30pm. Bed comfy and breakfast good variet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, breakf could be better

By

May 15, 2017

club

Room comfortable and quiet, staff helpfull, good location.

Overpriced shuttle service, cooked breakf low quality and little choice, cont breakf would be nice to have cheese and ham.

Read More
Read Less

Value

By

May 15, 2017

club

The hotel is a mediocre hotel, with average services and comfort outside the beaten track that charges high rates, I will not be staying there in the future.
Low end restaurant service available.
Very noisy in the lounge area.
Internet - good speed is only available in the lounge, where it is far too noisy to work.
Not suitable for Business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

May 13, 2017

club

The bar and dining facilities are poor for the amount being charges for a nights stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel you stay if you're flying from Stansted

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

If one is flying from the Stansted airport this is the best hotel to stay. Nice and easy, good safe parking, every 30 min shuttle service to the airport for £3 per adult only, children free. No noise in the rooms, sufficient breakfast from 4 am onwards, perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Consigliatissimo

By

May 08, 2017

club

Struttura ottima per chi deve partire presto dall aereoporto di Stansted. Un pullman dalle 4 del mattino ogni mezz ora parte dall albergo e porta dritti all aereoporto per sole 3 sterline. Struttura pulita, accogliente, personale gentile e preparato.
Se davvero devo trovargli un difetto direi la mancanza del bidet e il prezzo ma credo che sia più colpa del luogo dove è collocato che dei gestori.
Comunque qualche stanza col.bidet la farei .... su richiesta!!!!

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

May 08, 2017

club

I always enjoy coming to stay at your holiday inn always lovely staff clean rooms and lovely choose of food and feel happy to leave my car with you why I am away and easy to get to airport by your bus.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good night's sleep...

By

May 05, 2017

Unfortunately I didn't have a good experience in The Holiday Inn Express at Stansted Airport. Although the bed was comfortable and clean there was a long light fitting directly overhead. When I turned the light off to go to sleep, it began making loud clicking/ticking/clacking noises for the next hour until the filaments in the light had cooled down. It was very irritating and frankly, impossible to sleep with the noise directly overhead. I needed to be up for 4:00am the following morning and had set the telephone to make an early morning call at that time. However, the phone didn't ring at all and luckily I woke up naturally and still managed to get to the shuttle bus in time to get back to the airport, but it was a stressful start to the day after a bad nights sleep. When I checked out, I was asked by the member of staff on Reception if I had had a good stay. I explained I hadn't due to the noise of the light and she said, 'Yes, it's a common problem throughout the hotel, our maintenance team are aware of it.' If the maintenance team are aware of this problem, when do they intend to resolve it??

Read More
Read Less