Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1156 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    388
  • 3 Stars
    176
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    81

Little inconveniences that guest remember.

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

The staff were friendly and helpful but minor annoyances can definitely offset their efforts. At this hotel, it's important to remind your brain to wake you up early for your flight, because a wake-up call and a simple (and loud) alarm clock are two things this hotel cannot provide. Did you get that? Once again, with feeling: Here's an airport hotel with 1) no alarm clocks, and 2) no wake up calls!!! At least they remembered the carpeting and furniture, so there's that. Also, the 'free airport shuttle' (which of course you check before booking) is free except that they'll want a few of your pound coins out of your pocket. Apparently the driver collects them so you'll unfortunately have to fork over three, to be exact, each way, if you expect to avail yourself of this typical benefit of an IHG airport hotel.
Why they do such things to sabotage what would have been a nice stay is beyond me. It's my last time there.

Read More
Read Less

Flying stop

By

February 23, 2017

Convenient for flights.
Would be nice if there were some luggage trolleys.

Read More
Read Less

Only stay if you must

By

February 21, 2017

club

I stay often in Holiday Inn hotels. This one let's the brand down but the problems can easily be resolved

Read More
Read Less

Grat Service

By

February 21, 2017

club

Excellent service from the staff at this hotel. Convenient for Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal stop over for airport

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

USual HIE standard - service to and from airport excellent - recommended

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 17, 2017

club

A one night stay before early flight. Perfect start to the getaway. Great hotel, great staff, great room.

Read More
Read Less

Dont get a room facing front

By

February 17, 2017

platinumelite

If you get a front facing room smokers outside will do their upmost to make sure you don't sleep

Read More
Read Less

very friendly and attentive staff

By

February 15, 2017

I was surprised how welcoming and attentative all staff was during my stay

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel...potentially!

By

February 14, 2017

club

I recently stayed at this hotel and upon arrival things seemed to be good. Staff were really friendly and welcoming at check-in...

However, the room had a few issues which, for the price paid, I don't think was really appropriate. Firstly, the air conditioning system across the hotel was set to "heat only" with no means of controlling the temperature within the room other than having the heating either on or off. The reception staff did explain this at check-in but there was no offer to do anything else about it. The room became uncomfortably hot and so with the heating off the room then cooled down (it was snowing outside after all!).

The bathroom floor was falling to pieces with tiles rocking from side-to-side and the grout having been removed from between tiles it was quite uncomfortable underfoot.

Breakfast was as per the usual HIE style - mainly cold with a few warm bits to get you going. Unfortunately the scrambled egg was dried out and it wasn't changed at all whilst I was having breakfast. There was also only pork sausages available so if your veggie or don't eat pork it's eggs and beans for you I'm afraid!

I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses regularly and enjoy them all. This stay was no exception - the bed was comfy and breakfast was included. However had it been my first experience of a HIE, I doubt I would be in a hurry to book one again.

Overall though, for staying near to Stansted Airport, this hotel was ideal. A £3 shuttlebus takes you from the terminal to the main doors of the hotel and it offers everything a HIE should. I would certainly stay again but would hope next time the heating system was fixed, the floor tiles sorted and the eggs a little better! The staff I dealt with were all excellent and I have no complaints at all about any one of them!

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel

By

February 14, 2017

club

While the hotel is exceptable it needs refurbishment. Wall paper is torn and needs to be replaced. The staff while hospitable do not know how to mix drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

February 14, 2017

club

All fine. Room could be brighter, bathroom too. A little more space in bathroom, more soap options would help.

Breakfast was adequate. Not very diverse, but all fine. Not the best quality sausages but still tasty enough!

Good hotel for a night or two

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

February 12, 2017

club

Hotel provides comfortable accommodation with friendly staff ideally located for easy access to the airport.

Read More
Read Less