Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1186 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1186reviews

  • 5 Stars
    438
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    178
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    83

хороший отель.

By

March 21, 2017

club

удобное расположение хорошего отеля. отличное обслуживание.

Read More
Read Less

useful for late or early flights

By

March 21, 2017

club

but oh so expensive for a simple room in which you spend a few hours.

had a very early "light" breakfast; it's nice that something is provided that early (5am) but there really is not much available.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at the Airport

By

March 20, 2017

We had a great stay at the Stansted HIE before our early flight to Italy. Met all our needs and providing a nice base to get a few hours sleep before our early morning flight.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent emergency hotel

By

March 20, 2017

club

We've stayed at this Holiday Inn before. This time we were booked elsewhere, but the hotel wasn't accessible due to roadworks. Went online whilst on the road in the car, booked and then arrived / checked in within 10 mins of booking.
Clean, high standard and close to Stansted.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay between flights

By

March 20, 2017

club

nice option in a case of an early flight on Stansted

Read More
Read Less

Nul

By

March 19, 2017

club

Chauffage /climatisation en panne il faisait très froid
Petit dej matinal : pain de mie ,cereales et yaourt c'est tout ,ça fait cher le petit déjeuner
Personnel zéro
Navette payante :3 £ par personne par trajet
Bref je deconseille

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

March 18, 2017

Nice hotel and very good staff.................................................................No complaints

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn stansted

By

March 18, 2017

Highly recommend this hotel. Very reasonable. Extremely quiet despite proximity to airport.

Read More
Read Less

dodgy heating control

By

March 13, 2017

couldn't reset the heating, tried twice in the night, gave up as I was supposed to be up 4.50am

Read More
Read Less

Not as close as you think

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

The first thing to note about the hotel is that it is not at the airport in the way other hotels at other airports are. It will cost you £3 every time you want to go anywhere.
ALL local transport goes from the airport so I arrived and my bag drop cost me £6 as I had to pay to the hotel and back again. Then every journey is £3, per person, which is worth noting because for my 2 night stay it cost me a further £18 just to get about.

Breakfast is supposed to be from 4am but on the day I left it was still not available at 04:30, which was seriously disappointing considering the long day ahead travelling

Wifi was not available in the room I had however, to be fair, when I told reception they moved my room to overcome the issue, it would of course be better to just have wifi.

I couldn't fault the staff and the issue resolution of the wifi. The breakfast issue wasn't resolved, there were no breakfast staff around and reception was busy with people checking out.

Not a good experience for my visit I'm afraid and due to the location of the hotel I personally would stay at another property, possibly in Harlow, which will reduce overall transport costs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean room, great service and food

By

March 11, 2017

club

Great spacious, clean room, clean bed linen, comfortable bed and pillows, clean ensuite, great food for dinner in Great Room restaurant, very good service from staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Moment

By

March 08, 2017

club

As I, a 19 year old woman that does look a bit older, maybe 22, a group of men are drinking and speaking with the woman at the front desk. She seems somewhat run down after trying to talk to these men that aren't really listening to her. But she continues to ask them to let her see to the new guest (me) that was waiting. I notice the men are Australian, and as I say hello to the woman, they notice I'm from North America. They say "Oh are you american?" I say "Ah close, Canadian" They sort of apologize and start bragging to their buddies, and soon they're all bothering me a bit asking me questions. Normally I wouldn't mind but I was trying to check in, it was very late, and I had had a very long travel day. So I was very pleased with the woman at the counter again asking them to go and it worked out quite well. The two of us bonded over the fact that they seemed somewhat all-over the place. I noticed their table full of drinks, some full, some empty, and felt I may have made her day a little easier as she did for me. :)

Read More
Read Less